We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
DoubleTree by Hilton Lincoln
Nearby Hotels
Ibis Lincoln(North Hykeham)
US$43
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$139
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$126
US$79
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hillcrest(Lincoln)
US$139
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$94
US$78
HIExpress.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
US$133
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$85
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (2,049)
Filter reviews
2,049 results
Traveller rating
1,063
624
210
86
66
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,063
624
210
86
66
Show reviews that mention
All reviewselectric bardouble treewarm cookiescar parkfifth floorrooftop baron arrivallucy towerking roomlimited parkingbrayford poolmodern hoteloverlooking the marinawater frontbrayford wharfexcellent hotelbuilding work
Filter
Updating list...
1,990 - 1,995 of 2,049 reviews
Reviewed April 8, 2012

Stayed here over Easter.exceptional staff extremely friendly and determined to do everything possible tooke your stay a good one- genuine warmth.hotel is brand new rooms large and spacious with well designed bathrooms-even with a non steam mirror . Breakfast was a plentiful and hot buffet with everything you could want.the only criticism was that the bar was too busy-and so popular that it was impossible to get a seat after eight pm!

  • Stayed: April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Luckykins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philip W, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Lincoln, responded to this reviewResponded April 18, 2012

Great feedback and we are so pleased you enjoyed your well earned rest time with us over Easter. The bar does get really busy at weekends, the guests and locals love the panoramic views so much, they don't want to leave... Thank you for taking the time to post your review, we hope to welcome you back soon.

Kind regards

Philip Walker

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 8, 2012

This newish hotel is well positioned for shops and Uni with lovely harbour views. But it only has 26 parking spaces for 115 rooms which means most guests have to use the multi storey car park about 5 mins walk away. Rooms nice, beds comfy, lovely toiletries. But avoid rooms on 4th floor as they are immediately under the kitchen / dining room and very noisy both late and early. Good freshly cooked breakfast. But we didn't get the ( world renowned) warm chocolate cookie on check in!

Stayed: April 2012
1  Thank PYT13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philip W, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Lincoln, responded to this reviewResponded April 18, 2012

Thank you for your recent review. The parking is based on a first come first served basis, and unfortunatley we are limited on spaces due to the tight building plot, however, we are in discussions with the office next door to see if we can use there car park, hopefully this will be in place shortly?
I am so sorry you did not get your cookie on check in - not good, they are availiable throughout the day so please feel free next time you visit to ask the reception team for one or two.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 7, 2012

I'm writing this on my first night at this hotel, the rooms are wonderful.. Spacious ,functional and luxurious! For a new hotel ... everything seems to work which is good . Check in was very good and we were in our room very quickly.
However, the parking seems to be a lottery.. Based on first come first served .. And with only 26 spaces for a 115 room hotel things certainly don't add up! The solution offered is to park in the local multi storey which is approximately 400 metres away .. But there is no arrangement or deal in place and I was encouraged not to leave the car outside the hotel longer than 10 minutes whilst checking in and finding my room. I am not sure why the hotel doesn't have a discount with the local multi storey or run a valet parking system to the car park .. Or indeed work out a system (at the weekends) with the empty office bock car park next door.
But all things considered a great new hotel!

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DorsetUKPaul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philip W, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Lincoln, responded to this reviewResponded April 18, 2012

Thank you for your feedback on your recent stay with us.
We are in the process of discussing with the office next door to see if they will allow us to use there car park at weekends. Hopefully we can have a deal in place for your next visit?
Kind regards

Philip Walker

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 5, 2012

I'm a frequent business traveler and, over the past few years, I've come to regard the Doubletree by Hilton brand very highly and this brilliant new addition to the chain just serves strengthen my opinion.
Everything about this place is first class - the location, the staff, the facilities, the rooms, the restaurant.
On this occasion, I stayed in a standard King but I still had a great view of the river, a really well appointed and comfortable room and everything I could have wanted - including free wi-fi and Sky Sports on the TV.
Normally, I'd be tempted to go for a superior or executive room but, in this case, the standard rooms are so impressive there's little point paying the extra.
The Electric Bar on the fifth floor, again with stunning views of the river, is also fabulous.
To be honest, I really can't fault this place and in future I'll travel out of my way to stay again.

Room Tip: The car park is a little hard to find (you have to drive along what appears to be a pedestrian area to access it) and spaces are allocated on a first-come-first-served basis so it's best to get there early
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MalHay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hannah V, Guest Relations Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Lincoln, responded to this reviewResponded April 11, 2012

Thank you for your review.

Great to hear that your great experience at the DoubeTree by Hilton Lincoln has strengthened your already high opinion of the brand.

We look forward to welcoming you again.

Kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 2, 2012

Top class hotel with the friendliest and most professional staff I think I have ever encountered. Had an executive room at the back of the hotel with views of the cathedral and castle. The room was immaculate and very spacious, king size bed very comfortable, and I was impressed that there was a hairdryer, iron/ironing board and a safe. Had a superb dinner in the restaurant, the staff were again very friendly, courteous and professional, the food was amazing and beautifully presented. The Electric Bar was very lively, great atmosphere, stunning views across the Marina and there was a pianist/singer playing. Breakfast was excellent, with an extensive offering including full English, cereals, fruit, pastries etc etc.

Easy walk into town from the hotel - well lit at night so felt safe walking back. The hotel also has a cafe on the ground floor serving drinks and light snacks; only had a coffee but it looks to be very reasonably priced (free WiFi too)

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DL2802
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hannah V, Guest Relations Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Lincoln, responded to this reviewResponded April 11, 2012

Thank you for such a great review.

We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay and hope to welcome you back soon.

Kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews