We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Let down!”

Nosey Parker, Flaming Grill
Ranked #193 of 531 Restaurants in Lincoln
Price range: US$7 - US$18
Cuisines: British
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast
Description: Nosey Parker is famous for flame-grilled food and sizzling skillets. All of our steaks are 28 days matured and there's nowhere better to get a pint when the football's on! We offer a welcoming and friendly atmosphere, unbeatable value and a great place to meet up with family, enjoy a pint after work with friends, catch up with the girls over a glass of wine, or just sit back and relax at the weekend.
Reviewed April 4, 2018 via mobile

Staff ok. Food at best was average. Quite a long wait despite pub being fairly quiet. I ordered tikka masala which initially was ok until I came across two large things in it. I couldn't establish if it was two large lumps of chicken skin or possibly onion skin. Either way it put me right off. Oh and forgot part of our order.

2  Thank SARAManchester_Uk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charles_Byrne, General Manager at Nosey Parker, Flaming Grill, responded to this reviewResponded April 21, 2018

Cheers for the review,

Hopefully you mentioned this to someone and we got it sorted for you.

Cheers

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (71)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

47 - 51 of 72 reviews

Reviewed April 2, 2018

Everything was spot on. The staff very helpful. Good came out piping hot. Tables all clean. Count fault anything

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Review collected in partnership with Greene King
1  Thank paulaomelia1968
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charles_Byrne, General Manager at Nosey Parker, Flaming Grill, responded to this reviewResponded April 21, 2018

That's the kind of review we love. Many thanks.

We have a new menu now, so why not come and try that.

Cheers

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 29, 2018

Arrived at Nosey Parker on Wednesday 28th March at lunchtime. There were 5 of us, we found an empty table, made our choices and one of the group went to the bar to order meals and drinks. The bar was surrounded by customers wanting to order. There were two members of staff serving. There was no queueing system in evidence and the chaos continued. On requesting if other staff were available we were told that there were none available due to staff shortages. It was also advised that it would take another 20 minutes at the bar to place an order followed by a 45 minute wait. That was sufficient information for us to make our choice. We left. At least one other customer did the same as us at the same time. Our first visit, what a welcome. It seems that the relaunch of the refreshed premises does not come with a refreshed management capability, anyone would think that this was the first time this place has experienced a busy lunchtime. What a shame.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Jacqui S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 26, 2018

Came in on Sunday, couldn't tell you quality of food as all the staff ignored me when I went in so left and went elsewhere. I was in the building for about 15 mins no staff would speak to me at the bar or in the restaurant.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank andyste12356
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charles_Byrne, General Manager at Nosey Parker, Flaming Grill, responded to this reviewResponded March 27, 2018

Many thanks for your FALSE REVIEW andy12356

This absolutely DID NOT or COULD NOT happen. We had 12 members of team on front of house that day as well as a meet and seat host on the door to welcome and get people organised.

You say the bar team ignored you as well!!! this did not happen as there were 4 bar staff on and nobody waited to be served more than a couple of minutes.

Unless you are STUART LITTLE or a BORROWER this definitely DID NOT HAPPEN.

I have reported this review to TripAdvisor and they are looking into it.

By all means give me a call at the Nosey Parker to discuss 01522 524401

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 26, 2018

I came in for lunch on Sunday with my family to what looked to be a lovely venue, we had not been here in years as we had plenty of issues on our last visit. We found a table which was clean and had menus for the whole family. We ordered with a friendly girl at the bar and took our seats. food took a long time to arrive, it was fairly busy but we would have expected our food at lot quicker and was well over half an hour which isnt great especially with restless kids. The food when it arrived was bland and not very hot. We ate due to being starving but we wouldn't have eaten if we weren't so hungry! We did not have anyone come to check on us once we had received the food. we left without a good bye

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank allem a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charles_Byrne, General Manager at Nosey Parker, Flaming Grill, responded to this reviewResponded March 27, 2018

Hi there and thanks for your review.

Food wait times are normally between 30 to 40 minutes on a Sunday as we cook to order and the volume of trade dictates this and as you have mentioned it was busy.

If you are ever have a problem we will always try to rectify it to avoid reviews like this. Please just stop a member of the team and let them know, but saying that you should have had a check back.

Please accept my apologies for the issues that you had.

Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Nosey Parker, Flaming Grill also viewed

Lincoln, Lincolnshire
 
Lincoln, Lincolnshire
 
Lincoln, Lincolnshire
Lincoln, Lincolnshire
 

Been to Nosey Parker, Flaming Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing