We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (220)
Filter reviews
220 results
Traveller rating
158
49
4
4
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
158
49
4
4
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews anfield stadium liverpool fan liverpool match boiled eggs liverpool fc west ham city centre football club watch a game stayed here football fans match days short taxi ride continental breakfast a great place to stay watch liverpool ensuite bathroom
Filter
Updating list...
109 - 114 of 220 reviews
Reviewed December 19, 2013

We stayed at the Anfield B&B for the West Ham game, the stadium is literally a stones throw from the guest house, we were even lucky enough to see the players driving past on their way to the game :).

The guest house itself was lovely and clean, towels provided and an ample breakfast was enjoyed by all. The owner James and his team cannot do enough for you. Thank you for a fantastic stay, can't wait to return!

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lisa T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 17, 2013

The anfield b&b is very friendly and welcoming. Jay is a great host, rooms are very comfortable, food is lovely. Great for families. Stayed here a few times and jay is always happy to help. Overall a really nice and pleasant place to stay. Very close to Liverpool football club so very ideal for fans to stay.

  • Stayed: December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank H4RTH3N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 15, 2013

I have stayed at The Anfield B&B twice, and am sure to be coming back.
Great hospitality, there's nothing that James wouldn't do for you, make you feel comfortable, and take care of you.
The location is amazing- literally down the road from Anfield..
We had to share a bathroom, but there was one on each floor, so there wasn't a situation where I had to wait for one of them to become available

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank raanan s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 3, 2013

I am a fairly regular visitor to the Anfield B&B and since my first visit I have never thought about staying anywhere else. The rooms are spacious, comfortable and very clean. Despite its location its also very quiet ensuring a good nights sleep. James and the team are always very welcoming and helpful. The breakfast is great too. If your planning a few days away to go and see the mighty reds this is definitely the place to stay. Thanks James and see you soon.
Paul. Lewis and Rory.

Room Tip: Just give James a call and tell him what you require, its as simple as that
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tileph
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 22, 2013

Chose this Guest House for its closeness to the Anfield Stadium. We found it clean,comfortable and totally satisfactory. Our thanks to James and his family for making us welcome. Will not hesitate in booking again when we go to a Liverpool match. We West Country "JANNERS" appreciated your scouser hospitality. Thanks James

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ronneth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews