We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Outstanding service”
Review of The Anfield B&B

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Liverpool
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
The Anfield B&B
Ranked #6 of 77 Liverpool B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 24 February 2014

This is an ideal place to stay if you are going to a football game at Anfield. No more than a 3 minute walk from the ground with excellent off road parking. I couldn't say enough about James the owner. From my first point of contact to make the booking to the time we spent in his B&B he was warm, friendly and professional. The rooms are clean and the house is warm. Breakfast was very good with fresh fruit and yogurts as well as all the usual choices. It was my 7 year old sons 1st visit to Anfield and when James picked up on this he made it very special for him. I would highly recommend it for either a family or a group going to the football.

Room Tip: I would recommend to either email or phone James the owner and he will be more than happy to assist...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Dermot H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (202)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

89 - 95 of 202 reviews

Reviewed 21 February 2014

Clean warm and welcoming ,owner couldn't do enough for us .
Would recommend to anyone , especially for the football .
Nice walk through the park to goodison and a short taxi ride to
City centre .
Great value and fantastic service !

Jack Belfast

Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
1  Thank Jack B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 January 2014

I together with my father and 3 other , stayed at the Anfield B&B between the 4 and 8 of December . The guest house itself is really comfortable and even our rooms were very clean and also with central heating. The breakfast was good as well and the stuff there is really friendly especially James. The Guest house is literally few minutes away not more than 3 minutes walk to the Stadium . And also Liverpool city centre is approximately .. 10 -15 mins away from the guest house , which Ideally one catches a cheap taxi . Would so recommend this place and Can;t wait to go there again !

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Cesca2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 December 2013

Travelled from Australia to watch my first game at Anfield, which was the Norwich game. The guest house is literally a 2 minute walk to the stadium, and you can see it from the front step! Great hospitality from jay! Talked all things Liverpool and was a great host! Will be staying there again should I have the privilege of watching another match!

  • Stayed: December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Kieren017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 December 2013

We stayed at the Anfield B&B for the West Ham game, the stadium is literally a stones throw from the guest house, we were even lucky enough to see the players driving past on their way to the game :).

The guest house itself was lovely and clean, towels provided and an ample breakfast was enjoyed by all. The owner James and his team cannot do enough for you. Thank you for a fantastic stay, can't wait to return!

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lisa T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 December 2013

The anfield b&b is very friendly and welcoming. Jay is a great host, rooms are very comfortable, food is lovely. Great for families. Stayed here a few times and jay is always happy to help. Overall a really nice and pleasant place to stay. Very close to Liverpool football club so very ideal for fans to stay.

  • Stayed: December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank H4RTH3N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 December 2013

I have stayed at The Anfield B&B twice, and am sure to be coming back.
Great hospitality, there's nothing that James wouldn't do for you, make you feel comfortable, and take care of you.
The location is amazing- literally down the road from Anfield..
We had to share a bathroom, but there was one on each floor, so there wasn't a situation where I had to wait for one of them to become available

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank raanan s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Liverpool hotels
The Nadler Liverpool
#2 of 100 in Liverpool
4,350 reviews
Central Liverpool
Ibis Styles Liverpool Centre Dale Street
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Throstles Nest Hotel
#47 of 100 in Liverpool
530 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Anfield B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Anfield B&B

Address: 33 Anfield Road, Liverpool L4 0TF, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Merseyside > Liverpool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 77 B&Bs / Inns in Liverpool
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Jay welcomes you to The Anfield B&B, we are superbly located just 100yds from Liverpool Football Club providing a convenient location for anybody needing to visit Anfield to watch LFC in action. Our B&B is newly refurbished and provides comfortable accommodation, including modern fitted bathrooms with all of the amenities you would expect to find at a quality establishment. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
The Anfield Hotel Liverpool
The Anfield Bed And Breakfast

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing