We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (220)
Filter reviews
220 results
Traveller rating
158
49
4
4
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
158
49
4
4
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews anfield stadium liverpool fan liverpool match liverpool fc boiled eggs west ham city centre watch a game football fans match days short taxi ride continental breakfast a great place to stay ensuite bathroom perfect location fantastic stay yogurt
Filter
Updating list...
102 - 107 of 220 reviews
Reviewed March 31, 2014

Firstly James the owner is as genuine as it gets, couldn't be any more scouse, even if he had a perm and a shell suit. Top bloke, nothing was too much trouble, genuine, welcoming and funny. Made 6 Spurs fans almost as welcome as he did the Liverpool fan with us. The B&B was very clean, large rooms, good beds, no lock outs and fill your boots on the continental breakfast. If you are an away fan this gem gives you the honour of paying your respects at the Hillsborough memorial to 96 brothers and sisters who were taken from us on your way to the away end. The Arkles (the only away fan friendly pub) is 200 yards from the B&B. Goodison Park is across Stanley Park at the bottom of the garden, so you can stay here when your going to Everton too. A 5 minute Taxi ride into the city centre makes this the perfect place even if you are not going to the football. If only Tottenham were as good as J and the B&B, we would smile as much as he did. Thanks for making us feel so welcome.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Spurs-Steve68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 28, 2014

Stayed here with my son for the lfc/Sunderland match 26/03/14,every morning you open the door and youre looking straight at anfield!! James treated us like he knew us for years,nothing was a bother to him,after the match getting back to the b&b,took 5 minutes,youre pretty much close to bars and restaurants and only 5 minutes away from Liverpool centre via taxi,all in all if (when) I go back,I'll be staying here!!

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank matty064
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 18, 2014 via mobile

Stayed here with my son at the end of Feb for our first visit to Liverpool. Fantastic location and although it's literally 2 mins from the ground it's lovely and quiet. Rooms were spacious and clean and breakfast - eggs cooked by Auntie Maureen - was plentiful. Jay couldn't have been more helpful and made us very welcome. Wouldn't hesitate to stay again and have already recommended to friends.

Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
2  Thank holidaylovers75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 24, 2014

This is an ideal place to stay if you are going to a football game at Anfield. No more than a 3 minute walk from the ground with excellent off road parking. I couldn't say enough about James the owner. From my first point of contact to make the booking to the time we spent in his B&B he was warm, friendly and professional. The rooms are clean and the house is warm. Breakfast was very good with fresh fruit and yogurts as well as all the usual choices. It was my 7 year old sons 1st visit to Anfield and when James picked up on this he made it very special for him. I would highly recommend it for either a family or a group going to the football.

Room Tip: I would recommend to either email or phone James the owner and he will be more than happy to assist you and give you the best advice.
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Dermot H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 21, 2014

Clean warm and welcoming ,owner couldn't do enough for us .
Would recommend to anyone , especially for the football .
Nice walk through the park to goodison and a short taxi ride to
City centre .
Great value and fantastic service !

Jack Belfast

Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
1  Thank Jack B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews