We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (220)
Filter reviews
220 results
Traveller rating
158
49
4
4
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
158
49
4
4
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews anfield stadium liverpool fan liverpool match liverpool fc boiled eggs west ham city centre football club watch a game football fans match days short taxi ride continental breakfast a great place to stay ensuite bathroom perfect location fantastic stay
Filter
Updating list...
99 - 104 of 220 reviews
Reviewed May 12, 2014 via mobile

My family and I stayed at the Anfield and were given a warm welcome byJames, who is a lovely friendly man. Lots of choice at breakfast will defo be back to stay at the Anfield when visting family I Liverpoop. Xx

Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
3  Thank Maria O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 1, 2014

We stayed at the Anfield B&B as Tottenham fans for our recent trip upto Anfield, the people who run the B&B are all fantastic people who welcomed us and looked after us really well (Even showing us Goodison Park from the garden)! The B&B is around 300 yards to the away end of Anfield and is easily accessible to the city centre via a 5 minutes in a Taxi.
A great place for home fans to stay who are not from the area as the Liverpool themed B&B has pictures of greats such as Shankly, Paisley, Gerrars and Dalglish everywhere! However as away fans we were so well looked after and had great banter with the locals. Highly recommended B&B for away fans and home fans alike!

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Sam B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 31, 2014

We went to stay at the Anfield B&B, we were the away fans, watching spurs play Liverpool , and we were welcomed by a friendly face, jay was a top bloke making us feel welcome at all times. A great weekend enjoyed by all the lads.

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Adam2107
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 31, 2014

Firstly James the owner is as genuine as it gets, couldn't be any more scouse, even if he had a perm and a shell suit. Top bloke, nothing was too much trouble, genuine, welcoming and funny. Made 6 Spurs fans almost as welcome as he did the Liverpool fan with us. The B&B was very clean, large rooms, good beds, no lock outs and fill your boots on the continental breakfast. If you are an away fan this gem gives you the honour of paying your respects at the Hillsborough memorial to 96 brothers and sisters who were taken from us on your way to the away end. The Arkles (the only away fan friendly pub) is 200 yards from the B&B. Goodison Park is across Stanley Park at the bottom of the garden, so you can stay here when your going to Everton too. A 5 minute Taxi ride into the city centre makes this the perfect place even if you are not going to the football. If only Tottenham were as good as J and the B&B, we would smile as much as he did. Thanks for making us feel so welcome.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Spurs-Steve68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 28, 2014

Stayed here with my son for the lfc/Sunderland match 26/03/14,every morning you open the door and youre looking straight at anfield!! James treated us like he knew us for years,nothing was a bother to him,after the match getting back to the b&b,took 5 minutes,youre pretty much close to bars and restaurants and only 5 minutes away from Liverpool centre via taxi,all in all if (when) I go back,I'll be staying here!!

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank matty064
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews