We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (218)
Filter reviews
218 results
Traveller rating
156
49
4
4
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
156
49
4
4
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsanfield stadiumliverpool fanliverpool matchboiled eggsliverpool fcwest hamcity centrefootball clubwatch a gamestayed herefootball fansmatch daysshort taxi ridecontinental breakfasta great place to staywatch liverpoolensuite bathroom
Filter
Updating list...
93 - 98 of 218 reviews
Reviewed August 19, 2014

Stayed for the southampton game, location is 30 seconds from Anfield, 5 minute £5 taxi to the city centre, the room was clean and the bed was one of the most comfortable I've ever slept in.

Cheers James, top bloke

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Joe C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 6, 2014

Stayed her for 2 nights in July, Jey the proprietor was very accommodating.
This place has loads of character and is a very quiet place to stay, bed was very comfortable, shower, toilets etc couldnt be faulted.
Breakfast/dining room is like a museum to LFC history with lots of signed memorabilia etc.

DONT stay here if you like to sleep on a saturday afternoon as the roar of the Kop will definitely wake you if its a match day.

Highly recommended for the price.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank brendan525
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 29, 2014

We stayed in the Anfield b&b in 2012, and when we were going back to Liverpool this May, there was no doubt in our minds. We wanted to stay there again !!
We are 14 people from Denmark and Holland on motorbikes, and James makes us feel extremely welcome and right at home.
The place is nice and clean,the rooms are spacious and the beds are great.
James is the most friendly, helpfull and pleasant guy, you could ever meet.
He greets us like old friends and makes sure that we have everything we need.
We were heading on to the Isle of Man. One of the guys in our group had some serious trouble with his bike, and had to stay an extra day. James took really god care of him, pulled strings, drove him around to the places he needed to go, and made sure that he got on the boat to Douglas the following evening. He went out of his way to help, and saved the trip for all of us.
If you think about staying at the Anfield b&b, don´t think twice !!!
Just do it ;-)

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Kirsten_honda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 12, 2014

Our stay in the anfield b&b was brilliant, James the owner was a fantastic host, telling us where we can go and was overall friendly and very welcoming. Brilliant value for money and I'd advise people this is a great b&b. We will be back next time we come to Liverpool.

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Michael230690
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 12, 2014 via mobile

My family and I stayed at the Anfield and were given a warm welcome byJames, who is a lovely friendly man. Lots of choice at breakfast will defo be back to stay at the Anfield when visting family I Liverpoop. Xx

Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
3  Thank Maria O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews