We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Brilliant!!”
Review of The Anfield B&B

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Liverpool
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
The Anfield B&B
Ranked #6 of 76 Liverpool B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 24 September 2014

Very friendly and welcoming service, the rooms we clean and spotless. We stayed for the Liverpool game and it is very close to the stadium. Breaksfast was beautiful. James and the other staff were very kind and accommodating will definitely stay there next time we are in Anfield. Thank you for a pleasant stay.

  • Stayed: September 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Steeley83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (200)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

75 - 81 of 200 reviews

Reviewed 20 August 2014

Did the job nicely. Went there for the Liverpool match and is a 30 second walk from the stadium. 3 of us stayed in the room and we had plenty of room. The owner is great guy, if you have a issue or problem just let me him. Would definitely go there again if we are to go back up to Liverpool. Nothing to complain about.

Would highly recommend to any footie fans looking for a night to stay after the football.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AnonSFC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2014

Stayed for the southampton game, location is 30 seconds from Anfield, 5 minute £5 taxi to the city centre, the room was clean and the bed was one of the most comfortable I've ever slept in.

Cheers James, top bloke

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Joe C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2014

Stayed her for 2 nights in July, Jey the proprietor was very accommodating.
This place has loads of character and is a very quiet place to stay, bed was very comfortable, shower, toilets etc couldnt be faulted.
Breakfast/dining room is like a museum to LFC history with lots of signed memorabilia etc.

DONT stay here if you like to sleep on a saturday afternoon as the roar of the Kop will definitely wake you if its a match day.

Highly recommended for the price.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank brendan525
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2014

We stayed in the Anfield b&b in 2012, and when we were going back to Liverpool this May, there was no doubt in our minds. We wanted to stay there again !!
We are 14 people from Denmark and Holland on motorbikes, and James makes us feel extremely welcome and right at home.
The place is nice and clean,the rooms are spacious and the beds are great.
James is the most friendly, helpfull and pleasant guy, you could ever meet.
He greets us like old friends and makes sure that we have everything we need.
We were heading on to the Isle of Man. One of the guys in our group had some serious trouble with his bike, and had to stay an extra day. James took really god care of him, pulled strings, drove him around to the places he needed to go, and made sure that he got on the boat to Douglas the following evening. He went out of his way to help, and saved the trip for all of us.
If you think about staying at the Anfield b&b, don´t think twice !!!
Just do it ;-)

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Kirsten_honda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2014

Our stay in the anfield b&b was brilliant, James the owner was a fantastic host, telling us where we can go and was overall friendly and very welcoming. Brilliant value for money and I'd advise people this is a great b&b. We will be back next time we come to Liverpool.

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Michael230690
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2014 via mobile

My family and I stayed at the Anfield and were given a warm welcome byJames, who is a lovely friendly man. Lots of choice at breakfast will defo be back to stay at the Anfield when visting family I Liverpoop. Xx

Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
3  Thank Maria O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Liverpool hotels
The Nadler Liverpool
#2 of 99 in Liverpool
4,323 reviews
Jurys Inn Liverpool
#27 of 99 in Liverpool
2,084 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Liverpool
Signature Living Hotel
Signature Living Hotel
#1 of 99 in Liverpool
1,788 reviews
Central Liverpool
The Richmond, BW Premier Collection
The Penny Lane Hotel
#3 of 76 in Liverpool
323 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Anfield B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Anfield B&B

Address: 33 Anfield Road, Liverpool L4 0TF, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Merseyside > Liverpool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 76 B&Bs / Inns in Liverpool
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Jay welcomes you to The Anfield B&B, we are superbly located just 100yds from Liverpool Football Club providing a convenient location for anybody needing to visit Anfield to watch LFC in action. Our B&B is newly refurbished and provides comfortable accommodation, including modern fitted bathrooms with all of the amenities you would expect to find at a quality establishment. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
The Anfield Bed And Breakfast
The Anfield Hotel Liverpool

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing