We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Fabulous” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Staybridge Suites Liverpool

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Staybridge Suites Liverpool
Ranked #2 of 99 Hotels in Liverpool
Certificate of Excellence
manchester
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Fabulous”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 April 2012 via mobile

Me and my daughter stayed here for one night and would highly reccomend it. The hotel is convenient for all the attractions and the Albert docks. Liverpool one is just over the road. Room was spotless and the bed was so comfy and the breakfast was fab. We will definitely return in the future.

Stayed April 2012
Helpful?
Thank scruffypup
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StayGM, Guest Relations Manager at Staybridge Suites Liverpool, responded to this review, 19 April 2012
Thank you for your review. The team and I are of course delighted that you enjoyed your stay!

Many Thanks

Kirsten Jones
Guest Service Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,668 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,223
    348
    69
    15
    13
See reviews for
198
810
67
299
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (291)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne
Level Contributor
119 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 April 2012

A most convenient and comfortable apartment hotel. A large quiet room large bed, sofa and all the mod cons plus free use of laundry and easy access to all the world heritage locations made this a perfect choice for us.

Room Tip: Suite 301 was perfect for us. Laundry is self serve on ground floor . Off the breakfast area is a qu...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank melbourneros
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StayGM, Guest Relations Manager at Staybridge Suites Liverpool, responded to this review, 19 April 2012
Thank you for your review. The team and I are of course delighted that you enjoyed your stay & our city!

We hope to welcome you back soon.

Kind regards

Kirsten Jones
Guest Service Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
manchester
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 April 2012

Just returned from a night in this excellent hotel. Will keep this short and sweet. Hotel has lovely decor from reception to the rooms very clean throughout. Rooms are spacious and very well equipped with mini kitchen, sofa, TV, phone, Internet, iron & board the list goes on much more than expected. Location was perfect loads to do at the docks plus Liverpool One is minutes away. All in all I would stay at this hotel again amazing :)

  • Stayed April 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank kayleighbear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Merseyside
Level Contributor
39 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 April 2012

I stayed here with 11 friends and family for my hen weekend over Easter and it was just perfect for everything we needed. The hotel is in a brilliant location right next to Albert Dock so it is really central but also quiet and and away from the hustle and bustle of the city centre. We got a few taxis to various places and they were only ever around £5.
We had four one bedroom suites and they were fully equipped with everything you might need including toiletries, a microwave, dishwasher, hairdryer, iron and anything else you could think of. The bed and sofa bed were both very comfortable and the shower was great.
Breakfast was good but there could be more choice if I was going to find anything constructive to say. The croissants were beautifully fresh and I can only cringe when I think of how many of those I shouldn't have eaten!!!!
The staff were really friendly and helpful and booked taxis for us and answered all our questions. Really don't have anything bad to say about this place and it's a really good find. If you are ever going to a show at the Echo arena this is an absolutely perfect location to stay, one of our party has already booked to stay here after the Westlife concert next month.

Room Tip: Suites have a lounge and kitchen area and comfortably sleep 3 adults
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cluelessoncuba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 April 2012

Me and my girlfriend stayed at Staybridge for Valentines day and thought it was a great Hotel. The room was lovely, very big, clean with everything you could want including a fridge, microwave, king sized bed, dishwasher etc etc.

There was complimentary wine and cheese for 1 hour during the night which was good and the lobby and seating area was very homely. There was also a big selection for breakfast which you could help yourself to.

The staff were helpful and pleasant and we would definitely recommend this Hotel to anyone and will be returning ourselves soon :)

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank GeoandLaura
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
233 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 126 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 April 2012

Good beds, decent sized rooms with all amenities, kitchenette with fridge and full cooking facilities. Fast food to cook yourself a meal in selfservice fridges downstairs. Friendly staff and pleased to see that security guards were active in the evening making sure everything was secure. Secure parking below the hotel. Went with friends but can imagine being really convenient for business or families especialy if you want to do some selfcatering.
Really well placed for shopping and restaurants - will use again when in Liverpool.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank horacesmum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Janet M, Hotel Manager at Staybridge Suites Liverpool, responded to this review, 13 April 2012
Dear horacesmum

Thank you so much for your review it is very much appreciated, however from reading your review there may of been a mix up. From reading your lovely comments we do not have underground parking or a kitchenette, so I think you have us mixed up with another hotel.

I am so gald you had a good stay in Liverpool and maybe next time you could stay with us.


Kind Regards,
Janet McMahon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ferrari9997
Level Contributor
81 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 April 2012

stayed here for a night on 6,4,12 everything was great nice staff ,lovely rooms and close to everything, breakfast was good but didn't do bacon?? which would of been nice, but cant knock it for anything in general, you wont be disappointed

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ferrari9997
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Liverpool hotels
The Nadler Liverpool
#1 of 99 in Liverpool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,716 reviews
Pullman Liverpool
#6 of 99 in Liverpool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 820 reviews
Central Liverpool
30 James Street, Home of the Titanic
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Posh Pads Liverpool ONE
#7 of 99 in Liverpool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 782 reviews
Central Liverpool
Signature Living Hotel
Signature Living Hotel
#3 of 99 in Liverpool
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,396 reviews
Jurys Inn Liverpool
#19 of 99 in Liverpool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,188 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Staybridge Suites Liverpool? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Staybridge Suites Liverpool

Property: Staybridge Suites Liverpool
Address: 21 Keel Wharf, Liverpool L3 4FN, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Merseyside > Liverpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Liverpool
#1 Romantic Hotel in Liverpool
#2 Business Hotel in Liverpool
#4 Family Hotel in Liverpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Staybridge Suites Liverpool 4*
Number of rooms: 132
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Staybridge Suites is an all-suite, non-smoking, extended-stay hotel that caters to guests looking for just one night, one week or longer. Whether relocating to the area, on a project, in training, or in need of a Serviced Apartment Staybridge Suites Liverpool is the ideal place to stay for temporary housing. Staybridge Suites, Liverpool is located on the famous Kings Waterfront, opposite the ECHO Arena, BT Convention Centre and Albert Docks, the largest collection of Grade 1 listed buildings in the UK, also home to The Beatles Story, Tate Liverpool and Maritime Museum. To compliment this, just a 10 minute walk is the newly opened Liverpool One boasting 42 acres of shopping and leisure. Staybridge Suites offer 2 types of suites: Studio and One-Bedroom, Most Suites have a River View. All suites are furnished; containing a fully equipped kitchen, living room area, work space, FLAT SCREEN TV with cable/movies, and FREE Wi-Fi Internet. Hotel amenities include 24-hr service, complimentary breakfast and evening receptions (Mon-Thurs), newspaper, business center, fitness room, Priority Club Rewards and free guest laundry. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, IHG and Travelocity.ca so you can book your Staybridge Suites Liverpool reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Staybridge Hotel Liverpool
Liverpool Staybridge Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing