We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hands down.... brilliant!”

The Edge at Joey Orr's
Ranked #28 of 1,987 Restaurants in Liverpool
Price range: US$4 - US$16
Description: The Edge at Joey Orr's is a new edition to a long established family run pub. Chef will prepare and cook the delicious high end food in front of you while you enjoy the great atmosphere. Everything is homemade, right down the thick cut chips and peppercorn sauce. We have traditional favourites on the menu, Fish & Chips, Homemade Steak Pie and our Grilled Steaks and Burgers are a hit!
Restaurant details
Description: The Edge at Joey Orr's is a new edition to a long established family run pub. Chef will prepare and cook the delicious high end food in front of you while you enjoy the great atmosphere. Everything is homemade, right down the thick cut chips and peppercorn sauce. We have traditional favourites on the menu, Fish & Chips, Homemade Steak Pie and our Grilled Steaks and Burgers are a hit!
Reviewed November 30, 2017 via mobile

Great music, great people and fantastic food.... The steak and ale pie is a must! ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️

If you are in Liverpool or the vicinity, then in my view you should call in to see them for a warm welcome and home made, fresh food!

Thank Graham W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joseph O, Manager at The Edge at Joey Orr's, responded to this reviewResponded December 7, 2017

Graham thank you so much for your kind words and recommendation it really does mean so much to us we really hope to see you and your guests again soon
Love The Edge

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (227)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

82 - 86 of 227 reviews

Reviewed November 27, 2017

Lovely warm restaurant great table all 11 of us seated very comfortably Nicola our waitress introduced her self to us told us she would be looking after us and she certainly did that was got our drinks took our order so friendly polite and very welcoming

Thank Mrsmac83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joseph O, Manager at The Edge at Joey Orr's, responded to this reviewResponded December 7, 2017

I'm so happy you enjoyed your time at The Edge and I will happily tell Nicola about your kind words we do hope to see you and your guests again soon
Love The Edge

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 26, 2017 via mobile

Heard good reviews about this local pub restaurant . We was not disappointed . Out with my friends and everyone of us really enjoyed the food. Support our local business and am sure you won’t be disappointed. Food was fab ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️

Thank Katef73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joseph O, Manager at The Edge at Joey Orr's, responded to this reviewResponded December 7, 2017

awwwww lovely to hear thank you so much for your kind words so happy you and your guests enjoyed your dinning experience with us we do hope to see you again soon
Love The Edge

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 24, 2017 via mobile

This place really does live up to its reputation we were a big party of 19 and they coped exceptionally well with the big numbers food arrived quickly, piping hot,lovely little details too like fresh bread rolls being served prior to the soup arriving. Despite having a big party of 19 all having different meals and different ‘requests’ every single meal was correct and served all at the same time. The food itself was exceptional -beautifully presented , fresh and flavoursome and all the staff were friendly and polite -much better than going in to town! Highly recommended and well done to all the team in the edge and orrys

Thank Luckykins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joseph O, Manager at The Edge at Joey Orr's, responded to this reviewResponded December 7, 2017

Amazing - Thank You we are so happy you enjoyed your experience with us and your kind words do really mean a lot we look forward to seeing you again soon and your guests
Love The Edge

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 23, 2017 via mobile

i took my mother and sister for afternoon tea and wow amazing from start to finish our waitress Nicky was so welcoming and the sandwiches and homemade cakes where beautiful lovely surroundings and kind friendly staff the chef libby is amazing and does it all on her own ill definitely be booking again and will recommend to family and friends a little hidden treasure

Thank shaunmorgan58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joseph O, Manager at The Edge at Joey Orr's, responded to this reviewResponded December 7, 2017

Thank You so much for your kind words means so much to us here at The Edge that you and your family really enjoyed your visit and your afternoon tea our staff look forward to hopefully seeing you again very soon
Love The Edge

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Edge at Joey Orr's also viewed

 
Liverpool, Merseyside
 

Been to The Edge at Joey Orr's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing