We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Would definitely recommend!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Moolin Rouge Apartment

Moolin Rouge Apartment
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Liverpool
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Moolin Rouge Apartment
England
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Would definitely recommend!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 July 2011

Myself and my friend stayed here for the weekend for our birthdays and absolutely loved it! The apartment was lovely, clean, spacious and felt just like home! The communication with Mark, the owner was brilliant, couldn't have asked for better. The apartment itself is on a busy street right in the heart of Liverpool and within walking distance of Concert Square etc where the local nightlife happens and all the shops, docks etc. All this taken into account, there was no noise at night as the bedroom was to the back so sleeping was not a problem. All in all, we really enjoyed our stay and would definitely be back again!

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank QT_29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

15 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    15
    0
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
2
9
1
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 June 2011

Myself and three friends planned a weekend away in Liverpool for a birthday. Regarding staying over, our primary interest was to get the cheapest deal for sleeping 4 people, so when I came across Moolin Rouge, the cheap price immediately caught my attention. Then when I looked at the photos and the facilities, I was even more impressed!
Correspondence between the owner and my friend was good, apart from when we arrived, we were a little clueless as to how we actually got the keys, but a quick phone call to him and an explanation that technology had failed and an e-mail wasn't sent explaining where to pick the keys up from quickly remedied the problem.
When we arrived we were so pleased; it was gorgeous and the attention to detail really made us feel welcome. The little quirky notes everywhere gave us a giggle too :)
The owner seemed really trusting and snacks were left in the apartment under the condition that if any were consumed, they had to be replaced - fair enough by anyone's standards. We hope the next guests enjoyed our Frosties :)
The apartment was clean, the cooking facilities were good, as was the wifi, games, fish and fairy lights. In terms of sleeping, we took it in turns to sleep on the standard bed and the aerobed; both were comfy, albeit the airbed going down slightly throughout the night.
We'd definitely go again, it really made our trip that much more special. Thank you!

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank hannahmcm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 March 2011

The owner, Mark, was extremely helpful and accomodating..
The pictures on the site don't really do the appartment much justice as it is alot nicer than the pictures show. It is a fantastic place to stay if you want to relax and feel comfortable without the usual hustle and bustle you get in hotels. Plus it is situated in a great spot that is close to all amenities eg. train station, buses, variety of shops, pubs etc Will definitely be stayin here again on my return to Liverpool

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Bazz69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 February 2010

We stayed here for 2 nights on our mini-moon. Everything about it was fab! The location couldn't have been better - quirky shops, cool places to eat & right across from FACT. We came by train & the apartment was within easy walking distance from Lime Street Station & everywhere else in Liverpool. The apartment itself was delightful - really stylish (we've come home wanting to make our house more like that) and comfortable and the bedroom was surprisingly quiet for somewhere so bustling outside. Mark the owner helped us out with several things over the weekend by text message and let us check out an hour late which meant we didn't have to trail our suitcase round with us. We'd also recommend the Alma de Cuba bar on Seel Street for cocktails & Casa Italia on Stanley Street for the best risotto I've ever eaten!

  • Stayed February 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Twinkle1975
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Galway
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 September 2009

Loved this place, a one-bedroomed apartment that also has a fold out couch of great quality if theres more than two staying. The owner Mark is very accomodating & the apartment has lots of personal touches, a vast dvd location & a playstation in case you get bored! The location couldn't be better, right beside the shops & pubs. Will definitely be back, great value!

Stayed March 2009, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank beckspell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Liverpool hotels
0.3 km away
Roscoe House
Roscoe House
#62 of 99 in Liverpool
3.5 of 5 bubbles 348 reviews
0.3 km away
Aparthotel Adagio Liverpool City Centre
0.3 km away
The Nadler Liverpool
The Nadler Liverpool
#1 of 99 in Liverpool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,703 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Premier Inn Liverpool City Centre (Liverpool One) Hotel
0.4 km away
Hallmark Inn Liverpool
Hallmark Inn Liverpool
#61 of 99 in Liverpool
3.0 of 5 bubbles 1,034 reviews
0.2 km away
PodZzz
PodZzz
#58 of 96 in Liverpool
3.5 of 5 bubbles 24 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Moolin Rouge Apartment? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Moolin Rouge Apartment

Property: Moolin Rouge Apartment
Address: 83A Bold Street, Liverpool L1 4HF, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Merseyside > Liverpool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #37 of 96 Speciality Lodging in Liverpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 1
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Moolin Rouge Apartment is a very homely second floor apartment with free wireless internet which sleeps up to four people right in the cultural heart of Liverpool City Centre's Bold Street within 2 minutes walking distance of various bars, cafés and art galleries. The apartment consists of one large quiet double glazed bedroom with king sized bed, a bathroom with bath and shower, a living room with a double sofa-bed and a fully fitted kitchen. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing