We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Good base for Liverpool visit”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Daniel House

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
36 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
4 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 9
Liverpool, Merseyside, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 36 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Dazzer666...
Sussex, UK
Level 6 Contributor
108 reviews
87 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
“Good base for Liverpool visit”
Reviewed May 14, 2018 for a stay in May 2018

One night stay for 3 of us to attend football at Anfield. Easy to find and in a very quiet location that is a mix of residential and warehouse-type buildings. Whilst not in city centre, location is excellent with a rail station 5 mins walk away (10 mins to Liverpool Central, trains every 15 mins) and main bus route into Liverpool on the doorstep. Anfield and Goodison Park are within 30 mins walk. Secure parking on site (barrier controlled). Reception staff very friendly and welcoming. Great night's sleep. Accommodation looks like former flats (maybe council ?), cleverly converted into decent rental accommodation (only a small % appear to be short term lets). Space has been used as creatively as possible so there are a few quirks as others have mentioned. Our apartment had two bedrooms - 1 with 2 singles and the other with 3 singles. Both bedrooms had a shower/wetroom, and there was a separate lounge/kitchen area and TV (full Sky package included). Decent furniture and linen, tea and coffee provided in room. Good value, good base for exploring the area and would happily stay here again.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
johnthomm...
Lancashire, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Hen weekend”
Reviewed May 14, 2018 for a stay in May 2018

Stayed at Daniel house for daughter in law to be’s henparty, could not have wished for better location, apartments modern, spotless and clean with everything you needed , even complimentary tea and coffee, 24 hr reception were staff were really friendly and helpful only wished we had stayed longer, would definately stay again, highly recommend .

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pincer201...
South Yorkshire, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Weekend stay ”
Reviewed May 13, 2018 for a stay in May 2018

We have just returned home from a weekend away got an 18th birthday party.
It staff are great. Can have a good joke with the security guards.
Rooms spacious.
Would visit again.

The only down side is.. could do with some door stops to wedge kitchenette door open when there's a few of you.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sgoodings...
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Silly designs to room”
Reviewed April 29, 2018 for a stay in April 2018

Rooms are lovely but very poorly designed. On the back of our door into the bedroom there was a mirror and straight opposite that door was the bathroom door, so as one of us was walking out the bathroom one walked in and caused the mirror to smash, cutting my hand. There is plenty of room on the wall for the mirror to go and closer to plug sockets so you can do your hair etc. Staff was very quick and attentive to clean up the shattered glass or us and made sure my hand was okay. Staff are lovely and get 10/10 and always look out for their customers.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
susan m
1 review
“Ideal location”
Reviewed April 17, 2018 for a stay in April 2018

Stayed for a trip to ladies day, grand national weekend. Location was ideal, in the middle between Liverpool Lime street station and Aintree.
The staff were very helpful and friendly.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paula B
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fantastic apartment with friendliest staff.”
Reviewed April 15, 2018 for a stay in April 2018

Stayed one night in one of the smaller apartments with our 13 year old son. Great to have separate rooms rather than crammed into a hotel room so we all got a good nights sleep! On arrival everyone was so friendly and helpful, definitely the friendliest staff I have ever met, made us feel extremely welcome and safe here.

Everything was very clean, beds really comfortable and apartment had everything you needed in the kitchen if you were staying longer (wish we were).

I would definitely recommend staying here, great value for money.

Couple of minor things I would change, a mirror near a plug socket (it's a girl thing!) and a few hooks in the bedroom, possibly with hangers in the draw,to hang clothes up. But other than that it was one of the best we have stayed in. Hope to come back for longer next time.

Thank you to everyone who looked after us.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gbjaz
Mountain Ash, United Kingdom
1 review
“Brilliant hotel”
Reviewed April 6, 2018 for a stay in April 2018

Well we spent 2 nights in this hotel spotless apartment lovely helpful staff nothing to much trouble rail and bus so convenient would highly recommended and a big thank you to John who was so very kind and helpful. Thank you.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing