We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Excellent location, excellent staff and 30 seconds from ground” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Soccer Suite

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Soccer Suite
Ranked #14 of 75 Liverpool B&B and Inns
Liverpool / London
Level Contributor
34 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Excellent location, excellent staff and 30 seconds from ground”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 December 2010

Well it was that time of the year again and the HJC poker night rolled around again.

The place was spottless as usuall and the night was another success

the staff were great and the rooms were also very clean and well kept

this place is a hidden gem and is a must for all Liverpool fans and people visiting Liverpool

its just 30 secinds from the ground and a short taxi ride from Town

Cheers again

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank RagsLFC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

84 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    62
    17
    1
    2
    2
See reviews for
11
5
11
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Belfast
Level Contributor
21 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 January 2010

Myself and a friend travelling from Belfast going to see a late kick off, midweek match and just wanted somewhere to stay for the night then fly home the next day. For what we paid we weren't expecting much but were presently surprised...nice, clean, well presented bedrooms with ensuites, a large nicely furnished dining area with large tv, signed football memoribila and a bar. Had a a great sleep in a clean comfy bed and awakening to the perfect hangover cure in the shape of a fry, there is also a pre-match meal available at no expense if you wish. The staff were friendly and extremely helpful and I would recommend staying here to anyone attending a Liverpool match! I will definately be using Soccersuites everytime I'm at a Liverpool match from now on I just hope they have rooms available.

  • Stayed December 2009, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Holty23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
belfast
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 December 2009

I stayed here on the 16th of December with a friend for the Liverpool v Wigan game, the b&b is on Anfield rd so I knew there would be the odd boarded up house,when we arrived there the place looked great with lots of Liverpool memorabilia decorating the hall and dining area, the rooms were spotless and looked brilliant with lovely ensuites fully tiled and a large walk in shower, the bed sheets were clean and fresh we couldn't of asked for more. Everyone was really friendly, there was information on taxis, places to eat, nightlife and emergency contact numbers. I slept soundly and uninterupted in my bed and awoke to the best breakfast ive had in a long time, they even ordered our taxi to the airport for us. Id like to thank Suzanne and the chef for making our stay in Liverpool fantastic, I just hope the next time I go over to watch a match there will be rooms free. I would advise anyone to stay in the Soccer Suite. Thanks David

  • Stayed December 2009, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank dee058
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liverpool / London
Level Contributor
34 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 November 2009

I have to say i got annoyed when i read the negative write ups on this B&B

He wore a tracksuit, it was dark, it looked scary, boarded up houses, etc etc

Firstly, someone answering the door in a tracksuit and the owner not being there happened to me on Friday 27th November, the young fella then showed me to my room and explained which key was which and were everything was and that Breakfast would be served at 8.30am the next morning....if you are scared of someone wearing tracksuit bottoms, then Liverpool and any other place in the UK is not the place for you...the man was a gent and parking my car for 2 days and nights outside on double yellows was a bonus not a hindrance.

Anfield at the moment is going through a regeneration phase and yes, some of the houses are boarded up, but soccer suite is spotless both on the outside and inside and the room came with a clean double bedroom and en-suite shower room

We had rented the place for a charity Poker game for the Hillsborough Justice Campaign and the owners couldn’t have been more accommodating.

The place was friendly, clean and was 100ft from the Shankly gates and i would recommend anyone to stay there

  • Stayed November 2009, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank RagsLFC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dublin
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 October 2009

Travelled over the weekend from Dublin for the Liverpool v Man Utd game and from our arrival to our departure Suzanne, Tony and Alan made sure we had a wonderful stay. This was our fourt time staying in the Soccer Suites and it gets better every time.
The rooms are really modern with lovely on suites in each room, there is a large dining room with Plasmas and signed Liverpool jerseys on the walls and theres also a bar. Alan makes a lovely breakfast and will accomodate you and your hangover!!!
Great atmosphere and pre-match entertainment before the game and its only 100 meters from Anfield so you dont need to worry about trying to get back into town after a game. Our flight home wasnt until 10pm but Suzanne and Tony accomodated us and let us hold onto our room until 8pm. We would reccomend the soccer suites to anybody travelling to Liverpool for a game or just for a weekend away and were already booked to stay again in December. Thanks to all the staff for a wonderful stay. Simon & Sinead

  • Stayed October 2009, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank siymooney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oxford
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 September 2009

If you are planning on watching a Liverpool game and are looking for somewhere to stay near Anfield then Soccer Suites cannot be beaten - it's in an ideal location literally 100 meters from the ground.

The guesthouse itself is a hidden gem run by the most accommodating people you will ever have the pleasure of meeting. The outside is somewhat unassuming with the "Soccer Suites" logo above the front door. Inside there is a restaurant and bar on the ground floor with several guest rooms on the floors above. We had the loft room which was an ensuite with five double beds. It was neat and clean with a spotless bathroom and there was plenty of room for the four of us ! A couple of examples of how helpful the owners were - they moved our car for us before and after the game. The roads around the stadium are cleared during the match but they had a space in the Anfield Road car park reserved for us. They also tracked down a spare match ticket for us as we were one short when we arrived. Truly outstanding service !!

Soccer Suites is excellent value for money and an absolute bargain which we will be using every time we travel up for the football.

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Pilly123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
travelling
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 September 2009

I'm really confused about this b&b - in fact i had to check the address to see if we had gone to the same place.
My mum and I pulled up to Soccer Suite yesterday. We were greeted by a young guy at the door who told us just to park and leave the car on the double yellow lines / speed ramp outside the front door. Hmmm. Then he said he'd get Susanne on the phone - she was not at the b&b, although she had certainly not let us know this in any of the phonecalls we'd had, and I guess the young lad was the host in her place? The house was all closed up, lights off, no bar or restaurant to be seen, just a dark room with a pool table and a stack of chairs. It was in a row of houses with broken and boarded up windows, there were no other guests staying, just us and the guy in the adidas stripes, and the atmosphere was decidedly sketchy... we both felt really unsafe and as a result we drove away immediately and stayed at a hotel in the centre of town instead.

I checked the address and we were in the right place, but the Soccer Suite of the number 1 reviews was definitely no where to be found. We left disapointed, a little unnerved, and really sad that Susanne had outright lied to us about so many things. Anfield or no, we certainly wont be going back - soccer sweet it definitely wasnt.

  • Stayed September 2009
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank missrk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Liverpool hotels
The Nadler Liverpool
#1 of 99 in Liverpool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,539 reviews
Central Liverpool
Z Hotel Liverpool
Z Hotel Liverpool
#18 of 99 in Liverpool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,206 reviews
Central Liverpool
The Shankly Hotel
The Shankly Hotel
#6 of 99 in Liverpool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,583 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Throstles Nest Hotel
#40 of 99 in Liverpool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 474 reviews
Jurys Inn Liverpool
#21 of 99 in Liverpool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 955 reviews
Anfield
Hotel Anfield
Hotel Anfield
#49 of 75 in Liverpool
3.5 of 5 bubbles 226 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Soccer Suite? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Soccer Suite

Property: Soccer Suite
Address: 138 Anfield Road | Anfield, Liverpool L4 0TF, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Merseyside > Liverpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 75 B&Bs / Inns in Liverpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our house is a 3 storey Victorian house, newly refurbished with a choice of various sized bedrooms, including a vast loft room that can sleep upto 10. Check out our ensuite fully tiled bathrooms with power shower as standard. Access to a lounge area with wide screen TV's. Tea & coffee making facilities in each room, WiFi internet access. Our rates include complimentary continental breakfast and a full English cooked breakfast is available at a small cost of £4.95 We really are a chic boutique style Guest house and we guarantee you will be surprised and pleased when you stay with us We are situated in the Anfield area of Liverpool 100 yards walk away from the Stadium. A short walk across Stanley Park which is opposite our house brings you to Everton Football Stadium and we are 10 mins away from the City Centre ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LateRooms, Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Soccer Suite reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Soccer Hotel Liverpool

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing