We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“GOONER BE A GOOD DAY”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Novotel Liverpool

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Novotel Liverpool
Ranked #32 of 99 Hotels in Liverpool
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Cheshire
Level Contributor
163 reviews
67 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“GOONER BE A GOOD DAY”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 March 2012

we stayed the night before the Liverpool Arsenal match. The hotel was packed. Great atmosphere in the hotel and the city.
Hotel staff all excellent. Room wonderful.The exec room on 9th floor was well designed with a small separate seating area. Bathroom great design.

Did not eat in hotel in the eveningl because great restaurants all around.

Breakfast excellent service first class under pressure.

Thanks to Maurice Abel and his team for a great night.

Room Tip: Stay high to avoid the noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FoodAndArt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NovotelLiverpoolGM, General Manager at Novotel Liverpool, responded to this review, 15 March 2012
Dear FoodAndArt

Thank you so much for your kind words and taking the time to write a review.I am very happy that you enjoyed yours stay and we hope to welcome you back soon! Kind regards, Maurice Abel, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,228 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    933
    890
    286
    76
    43
See reviews for
639
706
111
319
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (319)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Portugal
Level Contributor
27 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 March 2012

We were well pleased with our two night stay. The hotel is very well situated and the staff gave us the friendly service we'd been told we could expect in Liverpool. We didn't use any of the facilities because we'd come to the city to watch a football match (our team won) and visit "ancestral" haunts, but we could see they were on offer and looked as inviting close up as they had on the site. We would definitely book to stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Edna51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NovotelLiverpoolGM, General Manager at Novotel Liverpool, responded to this review, 15 March 2012
Dear Edna51

Thank you for taking the time to write a review and I am very pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and more importantly that your team won! We hope to welcome you back again soon! Kind regards, Maurice Abel, General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 March 2012

Enjoyed our stay
Staff were professional, room was clean and a good size, location was ideal for our night out.
Did not have breakfast but bar snack were very good.

  • Stayed February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lisa808080
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NovotelLiverpoolGM, General Manager at Novotel Liverpool, responded to this review, 12 March 2012
Dear Lisa808080

Thank you for taking the time to write a review and I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to welcome you back again soon! Kind regards, Maurice Abel, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newry, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
340 reviews
62 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 237 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 March 2012

This Novotel is an excellent all round hotel. Great location, good rooms, grand facilities and attentive staff.
The breakfast was not the best giving the impression of, pre-cooked reheated, but I have had worst. If not included in your room rate there is better and cheaper just outside.
Location is excellent, seconds from Liverpool One, just down from Central Station and close to the docks and bus depot.
One small downside was check out - we left our luggage for later and unfortunately when we returned check it coincided with as busy a check in as I have ever seen and whilst the staff were very helpful they were seriously under pressure.
Would stay again

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rftu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NovotelLiverpoolGM, General Manager at Novotel Liverpool, responded to this review, 12 March 2012
Dear rftu

Thank you for taking the time to write a review and your kind words. I am sorry to hear that the breakfast was not up to standards and that you had to wait to get your luggage back. We hope to welcome you back again soon! Kind regards, Maurice Abel, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Liverpool hotels
The Nadler Liverpool
#2 of 99 in Liverpool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,845 reviews
Central Liverpool
Z Hotel Liverpool
Z Hotel Liverpool
#18 of 99 in Liverpool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,331 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Liverpool
Radisson Blu Hotel, Liverpool
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Novotel Liverpool? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Liverpool

Property: Novotel Liverpool
Address: Gradwell Street 40 Hanover Street, Liverpool L1 4LN, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Merseyside > Liverpool
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Green Hotel in Liverpool
#13 Luxury Hotel in Liverpool
#15 Business Hotel in Liverpool
#17 Family Hotel in Liverpool
#27 Romantic Hotel in Liverpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel Liverpool 4*
Number of rooms: 209
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, ACCOR, Priceline, Agoda, Travelocity.ca, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Novotel Liverpool reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Liverpool Hotel Liverpool

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing