We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Excellent Hotel & location to airport” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hampton by Hilton Liverpool/John Lennon Airport

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hampton by Hilton Liverpool/John Lennon Airport
Ranked #26 of 99 Hotels in Liverpool
Certificate of Excellence
Fermanagh
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Excellent Hotel & location to airport”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 April 2012

We stayed here as we had an early morning flight next day. Continental breakfast from 4am leaves you ready for a short walk across the road into the John Lennon Airport terminal.
Comfortable big rooms with great big shower in unsuite.Definitely will use this Hotel again.

Room Tip: We had a room looking out at the planes landing, though they were only a few hundred yards away, we...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank DamieC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,003 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,012
    692
    201
    60
    38
See reviews for
410
868
150
263
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (270)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
cumbria
Level Contributor
20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 April 2012

Stayed here for a fairly early morning flight. Had a great package including room, breakfast and 5 nights parking. The room was terrific, clean and spacious with views over the end of the runway, but absolutely no noise. Breakfast was very nice and had a good selection of cold & hot food and given that it was included in the price was a great bonus. After breakfast finished packing & made the very short walk over to the airport terminal. On our return same short journey over to the hotel, car park ticket validated in a few seconds & on our way home. The whole package represents fantastic value for money & I can't imagine why anyone would stay anywhere else if flying from John Lennon Airport. Well done to all at Hampton by Hilton!

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank spotter120
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Merseyside
Level Contributor
216 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 123 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 March 2012

We only live a few miles from the airport but had an early morning flight to Paris. We decided to book one of the deals that included car parking along with the room and breakfast.

Check in was very quick and we were soon in our room. We were surprised how big our room was especially as most people only stay a night or two. Everything was clean and modern. We tried to set the radio alarm but couldn't, took it down to reception and within a couple of minutes of returning to the room a member of staff had brought up a replacement.

We didn't try the restaurant in the evening, we had brought some food from home and grabbed a couple of mini bottles of wine from the SPAR in the terminal building. It was great to have some breakfast at the hotel in the morning although we were too early for the hot breakast. Continental breakfast starts at 4am! hot breakfast 6am.

The great benefit of staying in this hotel is its convenience, the airport terminal building is a lift ride and a very short walk away. We were travelling with hand luggage and had checked in online so we walked directly to security.

The hotel is situated on the top of the multi storey car park opposite the terminal building. Car parking is on the top (5th) floor. You take a ticket on entrance to the car park and this is validated at the hotel reception on your return.

Were were glad to have booked this hotel and would use it again. Providing they keep the pricing reasonable they are on to a winner with this hotel.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Dennis P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Donegal Town, Ireland
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 March 2012

We stayed ( 2 adults, 1 teenager) in this hotel over St Patrick's weekend. We would normally stay in the holiday inn express but it was booked. After this stay we will not be going back to the HI Express. Rooms were big, comfortable and clean. Breakfast was very good and there was plenty. The hotel reception was a 2 min walk from the main terminal building. Check in was straight forward and the staff were very efficient and friendly. I would definitely recommend this hotel

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank dunnangall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Plymouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
74 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 March 2012

Location is good for the airport but the only view is the terminal building or the car park. This hotel is clean modern and comfortable and good value for money. The rooms are very modern and spacious and the beds comfortable. The bathroom doesn't have a bath but has got a very nice walk in shower. Toiletries are provided with adequate quantity of towels. There is free Wi Fi throughout the hotel although it is quite slow.
The down side for this hotel is the quality of the food and the service arrangement. You have to order food from the bar which only has one till which on each occasion I have stayed, three now, has caused a queue. This can be quite frustrating as the service is slow although friendly. The food choice and quality is poor, I would recommend eating out if staying here. Several of my colleagues have stayed and all agree on the quality of the food.
Breakfast is self service and the selection is limited and quality poor. To make matters worse they only supply very small plates which ensures you end up dropping food all over your breakfast table.
In summary: Rooms great
Staff great
Food poor
Food service poor

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank KevinPlymouth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bridgnorth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 March 2012

Stayed here before our trip to the fabulous Amsterdam, you just cannot fault the place, and who ever gave this hotel 3* needs the head looking at, iv stayed at 5* not half as good! forget driving the early hours to catch a morning flight, book a stay and park package and start you holiday early, you will NOT regret it! modern with beautiful, comfy rooms, power shower, and a 30 second walk from room to terminal, just what you need for that early flight! thankyou hampton and staff it was a pleasure!

Room Tip: Just book it!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Samuel-Westwood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
69 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 March 2012

So convenient for the airport, pull up and park, check in and catch your flight in the morning. Long term parking is an added bargain, simply get your parking ticket validated at reception when you return and drive away!

Transfer your luggage by lift and walk 50 yards to the terminal, couldn't be easier.

The other reviews cover rooms, cleanliness and service well...it's all good.

The food offered is the only blot (slight) on their copy book. Not a great deal of choice with Pizza and Burgers predominant and not very good but just OK, except for breakfast which is good.

Absolutely recommend this hotel for Liverpool Airport and just look at it as starting the holiday 1 day early and it helps to de-stress the hole travel experience.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jonathan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Liverpool hotels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Jurys Inn Liverpool
#20 of 99 in Liverpool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,106 reviews
Central Liverpool
Z Hotel Liverpool
Z Hotel Liverpool
#18 of 99 in Liverpool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,239 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton by Hilton Liverpool/John Lennon Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton by Hilton Liverpool/John Lennon Airport

Property: Hampton by Hilton Liverpool/John Lennon Airport
Address: Speke Hall Avenue, Liverpool L24 1YD, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Merseyside > Liverpool
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Best Value Hotel in Liverpool
#14 Family Hotel in Liverpool
#18 Romantic Hotel in Liverpool
#23 Business Hotel in Liverpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hampton by Hilton Liverpool/John Lennon Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 160
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity.ca and Hilton EMEA so you can book your Hampton by Hilton Liverpool/John Lennon Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton By Hilton Liverpool/John Lennon Airport Hotel Liverpool

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing