We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
  
Ways to Experience Mersey Ferry
from US$13.40
More Info
from US$22.10
More Info
from US$28.70
More Info
Reviews (1,947)
Filter reviews
1,752 results
Traveller rating
941
582
155
32
42
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
941
582
155
32
42
Show reviews that mention
All reviews u boat pier head minute round trip razzle dazzle royal iris liverpool skyline nice trip both sides gerry marsden informative commentary salford quays running commentary top deck ticket price per adult worth a trip visiting liverpool
Filter
Updating list...
82 - 87 of 1,752 reviews
Reviewed June 13, 2018 via mobile

Very efficient and organized. Little tour around the harbor. 10 minutes from cruise ship. Offered senior rates and a 50 minutes tour. Stop to see an old U Boat but we didn’t. We know the Nazis lost.

Thank Jackman1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MTAttractions, Guest Relations Manager at Mersey Ferry, responded to this reviewResponded June 13, 2018

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We are glad you enjoyed your river cruise. Hopefully see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 11, 2018 via mobile

What a great experience ,,, well worth the £10 return fare ,,, loved the experience , was a gorgeous day with the weather and that certainly helped ,,
Some of the views were pretty awesome ,,,
The ride was a pleasant journey and plenty of different choice to seat on the boat / ferry ,,,
Will be back

Thank slboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MTAttractions, Guest Relations Manager at Mersey Ferry, responded to this reviewResponded June 12, 2018

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We are glad you enjoyed your river cruise. Hopefully see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 9, 2018

We were really looking forward to "living the song" of Ferry 'Cross the Mersey. Unfortunately, it was rather disappointing. We were blessed with a beautiful sunny day and the ferry, the Royal Iris was perfect. However, pretty much the whole narrative, which was repeated 3 times, was focussed on the cruise ship, the Queen Victoria, which was docked in Liverpool. Perhaps cruise ships in Liverpool are a big deal, but where I come from, they're an every day occurrence. Hearing repeatedly how long she was, how much she weighed, how many decks, etc. was more than tedious. Would really have liked to hear more about the various landmarks on the other side of the river. Maybe that happens if there's no cruise ship in port.

Thank Mossylog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MTAttractions, Guest Relations Manager at Mersey Ferry, responded to this reviewResponded June 12, 2018

Thank you for reviewing your recent trip on the Mersey Ferry. I'm sorry that you were disapointed with the live commentary provided to coincide with the visit of the Cunard cruise ship 'Queen Victoria'. We do provide live commentary for the visit of Cunard Ships on specific sailing during the day. These are advertised in advance on our website.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 7, 2018 via mobile

Had a fab trip. Liverpool Pier Head via Seaforth and Birkenhead. Brilliant trip. Look at Aviator on linr for cheap duo tickets with the open top bus. My teenage daughter loved it x

1  Thank sarah c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MTAttractions, Guest Relations Manager at Mersey Ferry, responded to this reviewResponded June 8, 2018

Thanks for the brilliant review Sarah, we are glad you and your daughter enjoyed your trip on the Ferry and the Open Top Bus - perhaps we will see you again one day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 2, 2018 via mobile

We went on the ferry and had a lovely time. The staff were friendly. The ferry was clean and tidy. The views were lovely. We couldn’t hear the commentary. We enjoyed our trip. We would go on it again.

Thank Catie445
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MTAttractions, Guest Relations Manager at Mersey Ferry, responded to this reviewResponded June 5, 2018

Thank you for your lovely review. We are glad you enjoyed the River Cruise. Thank you for the feedback over the commentary we will pass this onto the management team. We look forward to welcoming you onto the ferry another time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews