We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A great experience & friendly staff on board :-)”
Review of Mersey Ferry

Mersey Ferry
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Fee: Yes
Recommended length of visit: <1 hour
Owner description: Hop aboard one of our daily River Explorer Cruises for stunning views, fascinating history and unlimited sea air. An iconic Mersey Ferry will take you on a 50-minute journey that lets you explore the River Mersey's rich past... And present. You'll see the unrivalled and ever evolving UNESCO world heritage waterfront from the deck of this famous ferry.
Reviewed June 13, 2018 via mobile

My first visit to Liverpool (from London) I decided to do a boat tour on the river Mersey. I’ve really enjoyed exploring the city and your staff member (Kaylee) was so lovely and attentive it was lovely having a chat with her, my experience of Liverpool has been amazing and I shall certainly visit again soon. I recommend this river cruise to all tourists as you experience great views of the city, a lovely experience :-) highly recommended!

Thank Jemmalee3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MTAttractions, Guest Relations Manager at Mersey Ferry, responded to this reviewResponded June 13, 2018

Thank you Jemma for taking the time to leave us a review. We are glad you enjoyed your river cruise. We will pass your kind words onto Kaylee. Thank you for the recommendation and hopefully see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,689)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages
All reviews
"u boat"
in 261 reviews
"pier head"
in 139 reviews
"royal iris"
in 26 reviews
"minute round trip"
in 21 reviews
"razzle dazzle"
in 20 reviews
"liverpool skyline"
in 53 reviews
"both sides"
in 36 reviews
"nice trip"
in 26 reviews
"gerry marsden"
in 20 reviews
"informative commentary"
in 34 reviews
"salford quays"
in 30 reviews
"running commentary"
in 31 reviews
"top deck"
in 25 reviews
"ticket price"
in 18 reviews
"per adult"
in 19 reviews
"worth a trip"
in 27 reviews
"visiting liverpool"
in 56 reviews
Filter

41 - 45 of 1,805 reviews

Reviewed June 13, 2018 via mobile

Very efficient and organized. Little tour around the harbor. 10 minutes from cruise ship. Offered senior rates and a 50 minutes tour. Stop to see an old U Boat but we didn’t. We know the Nazis lost.

Thank Jackman1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MTAttractions, Guest Relations Manager at Mersey Ferry, responded to this reviewResponded June 13, 2018

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We are glad you enjoyed your river cruise. Hopefully see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 13, 2018

This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 11, 2018 via mobile

What a great experience ,,, well worth the £10 return fare ,,, loved the experience , was a gorgeous day with the weather and that certainly helped ,,
Some of the views were pretty awesome ,,,
The ride was a pleasant journey and plenty of different choice to seat on the boat / ferry ,,,
Will be back

Thank slboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MTAttractions, Guest Relations Manager at Mersey Ferry, responded to this reviewResponded June 12, 2018

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We are glad you enjoyed your river cruise. Hopefully see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed June 9, 2018

We were really looking forward to "living the song" of Ferry 'Cross the Mersey. Unfortunately, it was rather disappointing. We were blessed with a beautiful sunny day and the ferry, the Royal Iris was perfect. However, pretty much the whole narrative, which was repeated 3 times, was focussed on the cruise ship, the Queen Victoria, which was docked in Liverpool. Perhaps cruise ships in Liverpool are a big deal, but where I come from, they're an every day occurrence. Hearing repeatedly how long she was, how much she weighed, how many decks, etc. was more than tedious. Would really have liked to hear more about the various landmarks on the other side of the river. Maybe that happens if there's no cruise ship in port.

Thank Mossylog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MTAttractions, Guest Relations Manager at Mersey Ferry, responded to this reviewResponded June 12, 2018

Thank you for reviewing your recent trip on the Mersey Ferry. I'm sorry that you were disapointed with the live commentary provided to coincide with the visit of the Cunard cruise ship 'Queen Victoria'. We do provide live commentary for the visit of Cunard Ships on specific sailing during the day. These are advertised in advance on our website.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Mersey Ferry also viewed

Liverpool, Merseyside
 
Liverpool, Merseyside
 

Been to Mersey Ferry? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing