We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3,293)
Filter reviews
3,295 results
Traveller rating
1,375
1,265
417
129
109
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,375
1,265
417
129
109
Show reviews that mention
All reviews albert dock baltic fleet city centre wardrobe door the breakfast area car park echo arena complimentary breakfast self service per night sofa bed building work good size lovely hotel minute walk secure parking clean hotel
Filter
Updating list...
208 - 213 of 3,295 reviews
Reviewed March 5, 2018 via mobile

The Hampton by Hilton Liverpool Centre is a simple, convenient and clean hotel . Nice decor and it does have food and drink service in the Lobby with adequate seating. Breakfast included scrambled eggs (which were watery and seem to come from a mix). They had tatter tots, ham, baked beans, stewed tomatoes, and sausage. Toast, muffins and bagels also were offered. From an automated machine you can get not only coffee but lattes, cappuccinos, and hot chocolate. The bathrooms are nice. There is a desk and couch in the room also. The couch apparently converts to a bed. The windows crack open to allow fresh air. The matresses are hard, VERY hard and creak. Also, the pillows are cheaper than the mattresses. This hotel is obviously tied in to several travel companies who offer packages to Liverpool football fans. It’s better than average and would have given it a 3.5 if I could have.

Date of stay: March 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank melindaetzold
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarah W, Manager at Hampton by Hilton Liverpool City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded March 6, 2018

Good Afternoon melindaetzold

Thank you for sharing your review with fellow trip advisors!
I am happy to read that you enjoyed our popular breakfast and bar facilities and also our city and football of course.
I have passed your comments on to our maintenance dept regarding the Cracked window ?? for further investigation and I thank you for choosing to stay with us .

We hope to welcome you back real soon.

Kind regards

C Jones



Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 2, 2018 via mobile

We have just returned following a two night break for a 50th birthday. On arriving we were greeted by very friendly staff and checked in very quickly. The room was very clean, comfortable and spacious. The hotel itself was extremely clean and all staff very friendly and helpful. Plenty to choose from at breakfast although not much seating at busy times (8 -8.30 was very popular). Was ideally situated being near to Albert Dock and easy walking distance to the town centre. We used the hotel parking which was £13 a day which was cheaper than the nearby Q park. Would definitely stay here again and would recommend.

Date of stay: February 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank 645rachelg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 24, 2018 via mobile

Have stayed here several times with my husband and have returned time after time due to its cleanliness and comfort, so chose again for Valentine's weekend.....check in smooth, room was dirty and not up to standard; false nail on floor as we opened the door, leaking hand gel I in bathroom all over the floor, bits all the carpet and a broken blind. We were moved to another room which also had maintenance and quality issues which we discovered after returning from a night out at 2am; the heating was broken and the the pillow was lumpy. After a very restless cold night we got up and enjoyed a lovely breakfast as usual were the staff were very attentive, they are an asset to this hotel but the rest is just not up to scratch. Husband explained all of the issues to the manager on checkout and asked for an email address to write to which she gave him and I have sent several emails to the hotel and the manager and had no response, very, very poor customer care and not the level I would expect from a Hilton brand. They GUARANTEE 100% satisfaction bit cannot deliver on it.

Date of stay: February 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Antonia C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bethany H, Front Office Manager at Hampton by Hilton Liverpool City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded February 26, 2018

Dear Antonia C ,

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review from your stay at the Hampton By Hilton Liverpool City Centre. We do appreciate all feedback from all guest , We will now contact you directly via the email on your reservation.

Kind Regards ,

Bethany Heaton

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 23, 2018

I stayed here at the end of January start of February. Its a very nice hotel!
I asked for a walk in shower which was provided in a beautiful adapted room. The room was clean and the bed comfy. The room looked out to the side of the building over looking a building site. The first night was very very windy and the plastic wrapping on the new building was flapping away, the double glazing shut out all the noise!
The shower was good and drained well, so often in an adapted room the bathroom swims with water, so i was impressed!
The breakfast was usual fare and the room was very busy for most of the time we were there we tried to vary our arrival times but there were too few tables for a full hotel.
The staff were very helpful and called us taxis when we needed them. Location wise near Albert Dock and the main shopping centre. So all in all a good stay .

Date of stay: February 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank lyzzydee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bethany H, Front Office Manager at Hampton by Hilton Liverpool City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded February 26, 2018

Dear lyzzydee ,

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review from your stay at the Hampton By Hilton Liverpool City Centre. I am pleased you found the hotel very nice and enjoyed your shower and found your bed comfy.

In regards to your breakfast experience I will for sure pass on your comments as we do appreciate all feedback.

I do hope we get the pleasure of welcoming you back sometime soon.

Kind Regards ,

Bethany Heaton

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 22, 2018 via mobile

We stayed one night mid week. We arrived early but no chance of an early check in, not a problem as we were able to make use of the underground car park (£13 until the following day at 12.00 - an additional £5 to stay longer). The hotel is just minutes from the Albert Dock and the shopping area is only 10minutes walk and 20 minutes to the main museum. The room was quite big and clean. The only negative was the sliding glass-frosted door that acted as the toilet door and the wardrobe door. We didn’t bother to close this but depending who you are sharing with it is quite noisy when sliding open/closed (especially if you need to use the toilet during the night). The breakfast was ok, as it’s included in the price we couldn’t really complain, lots of choice and even a waffle maker if you fancied. There were no queues when we went and the lady working that morning was absolutely lovely. A real credit to the hotel.

Date of stay: February 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank 8KimB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bethany H, Front Office Manager at Hampton by Hilton Liverpool City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded February 26, 2018

Dear Kim B ,

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review from your stay with us at the Hampton By Hilton Liverpool City Centre. Your comments regarding location are appreciated , I do aplogise you found the bathroom door quite noisy.

In regards to your breakfast experience I am thrilled you found it enjoyable and I will for sure pass your comments on to the team member that assisted you.

Once again thank you and I do hope we can welcome you back sometime soon.

Kind Regards ,

Bethany Heaton

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews