We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,980)
Filter reviews
1,981 results
Traveller rating
1,162
603
159
40
17
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,162
603
159
40
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviews great location balcony room rubber duck pub next door lovely hotel q park albert docks night porter car park central location discount voucher air con cavern club cavern quarter good size bars and restaurants liverpool one shopping centre
Filter
Updating list...
218 - 223 of 1,981 reviews
Reviewed April 3, 2018

Short walk from both the pier and the high street. Spacious and clean room although dark (please improve lighting). Nice decor and good quality of toiletries and teas/coffees. 20% discount on food next door.

Date of stay: March 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank alext417324
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HeywoodHH, Front Office Manager at Heywood House Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 7, 2018

Dear alext417324,

Thank you for taking the time to leave such a positive review on your recent stay here at Heywood House Hotel. We are pleased to see that the location of the hotel was ideal for your stay, we are also pleased that you enjoyed the decor of the hotel with the special facilities within the room. We hope to see you again in the future!

Kind regards,
Megan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 3, 2018

Stayed here loads of times. Love the staff and the rooms are great. Told loads of my friends this is a lovely hotel. The price is reasonable also. Very central so you have all the shops and nice bars at your door step

Date of stay: March 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank kerriganniknac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HeywoodHH, Front Office Manager at Heywood House Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 6, 2018

Dear kerriganniknac,

Thank you for such a positive score and review, we are delighted that enjoyed your stay with us. I am pleased to see you have informed your friends on your recent stay and that the price suits your needs. We hope that we can welcome you back in the future.

Kind Regards,
Megan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 2, 2018 via mobile

We stayed here for one night to attend a gig. Our room was spacious, comfortable and quite clean. However, our bathroom door was broken and our room backed on to a noisey bar. Staff were polite, helpful and friendly

Date of stay: April 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank D9930PUjanem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HeywoodHH, Front Office Manager at Heywood House Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 7, 2018

Dear Jane M,

We would like to personally thank you for taking the time to leave a review on your recent stay. We are pleased to see that you enjoyed our comfortable boutique room. We would like to apologise due to the inconvenience from your stay but we hope this will not effect your visit for next time in Liverpool. We hope to see you again.

Kind Regards,
Megan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 1, 2018

Lovely hotel, really nice welcome at reception. Room was clean and comfortable. Lovely touch of luxury with white company toiletries in the bathroom. Will stay again and have recommended the hotel to fiends

Date of stay: March 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank janoehill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HeywoodHH, Front Office Manager at Heywood House Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 6, 2018

Dear janeoehill,

I would like to thank you for leaving such a positive review on Heywood House Hotel. We are pleased to see you enjoyed all aspects from your stay with us! We also see you enjoyed our white company toiletries, we always want the very best for all of our guests. We can not wait to hear from you again for your next visit!

Kind Regards,
Megan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 1, 2018

Looked at this hotel quite a few times but decided to book it for an overnight stay after seeing it for a great price and wasn’t disappointed stayed at much dearer hotels in the city but not any more we will use this hotel every time. I don’t normally do reviews but this hotel deserves one

Date of stay: March 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank AnthonyH2443
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HeywoodHH, Front Office Manager at Heywood House Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 6, 2018

Dear Anthony H,

Thank you for leaving such a positive review from your recent stay here at Heywood House Hotel. I am pleased to see you enjoyed your stay that much that we can expect to see you again in the future. We can not wait to hear from you!

Kind Regards,
Megan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews