We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Nice hotel pity about noise” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Nadler Liverpool

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
The Nadler Liverpool
Ranked #1 of 99 Hotels in Liverpool
Certificate of Excellence
Norfolk
Level Contributor
67 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Nice hotel pity about noise”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 April 2012

We would not choose this hotel again as it is noisy being next to a club and the noise, despite the triple glazing goes on till 3am! We should have asked for another room but as lots of hen nights were going on, it might not have been possible. Don't accept rooms on fourth floor with 420 being nearest to club.

It is in a great location and the fridge and microwave are very useful. I am not sure about the idea of breakfast coming from a cafe if required , as the cafe is at least five minutes walk away and so the food could be cold. Also nowhere for two to eat it as there is only one chair in the room. Best breakfast and the best coffee in Liverpool is Bold Street coffee shop

Room Tip: We have tried quite a number of other hotels in Liverpool so thought Base to Stay would be interesti...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank LadyGNorfolk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
b2smanager, General Manager at The Nadler Liverpool, responded to this review, 5 April 2012
Thank you for your recent review of base2stay, I was very sorry to read that your sleep was disturbed during your stay with us. Whilst as with many City Centre hotels, noise is occasionally inevitable, the hotel does benefit from triple glazing and we work very closely with all the local bars and clubs, monitoring their sound levels to ensure that that they are at an acceptable level. However we have found due to the recent warm weather that a local bar has been leaving their doors open, and we have approached the management to ensure this does not happen again to enable all of our customers to benefit from a comfortable night’s sleep.

I was pleased to read that you managed to make use of the mini kitchen, as they are ideal for preparing light snacks. Our hot breakfast option is from a local restaurant which is only a two minute walk away and so arrives hot, and the produce is locally sourced. Alternatively we have a map in all of our bedrooms with all the local restaurants within a two minute walk that offer breakfast, so I hope that you managed to make use of this.

General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,553 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,611
    777
    127
    26
    12
See reviews for
482
1,443
295
393
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (551)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Cumbria, UK
Level Contributor
116 reviews
63 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 April 2012

Spent a couple of nights here. The hotel is only about 18 months old so everything is still in good condition. Style is a very modern chic boutique hotel. Staff are very good and friendly. The room keycard gives you access to the hotel front door and the lifts, so don't forget it, but it is a good security feature. The room was well laid out and there is a small kitchen built into the wall. The bed was very comfortable. The bathroom was a reasonable size. The location is good, within walking distance of Liverpool1 and a lot of restaurants, bars and clubs. There is a Tesco store withiin a 100 yards if you forget anything. There is no hotel car park, but there is a discount if using the Hanover Street Q-Park. I would recommend this hotel to anyone wanting a city break.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Golden-mole
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chorley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 April 2012

Just returned from a weekend in Liverpool and have to say that Base2stay has to be one of the best hotels in the city. It is clean, quiet and very smart. The reception staff are friendly, helpful and efficient. The room was very comfortable, plenty of storage and the kitchenette is an inspired idea. The hotel is so central to all the attractions it means no need for taxis. I would recommend Base2stay to anyone visiting Liverpool. Excellent!

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 869HMR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wheathampstead, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
203 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 100 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 April 2012

I spent a comfortable, relaxed three days at base2stay Liverpool. The reception staff are extremely helpful friendly. My room was large enough, well designed and still had original wooden beams dating back to the original warehouse. Free coffee available in the light and airy lounge and breakfast can be delivered to your room. This is in a good location within ten minutes walk of Lime Street Station and the Waterfront.

Room Tip: Rooms on higher floors with views over the Mersey
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Miriam14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Durham
Level Contributor
19 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 March 2012 via mobile

Just spent 3 nights here and really liked it.
Good service from the young friendly staff.
The hotel had everything we wanted and more. Very quiet with no scraping of chairs and banging doors.
Loved the little kitchen and made good use of the fridge for our drinks etc.
Great location.
Love Liverpool but weren't there long enough so won't be long before we return
They should have one of these hotels in every City

Stayed March 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank DurhamCharlotte
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brighton, England, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 March 2012

This is one of the best hotels in Liverpool. It was my first time in the city with my parents, and I was looking for a place that was comfortable, easy to find and that have all the facilities for different people of different ages.
This places was absolutely perfect! I advice everybody who goes to Liverpool to stay here!

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Patricia R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 March 2012

WOW! That is the first word that comes to mind! I'd like to apologize to the staff for taking awhile to write, but I haven't gotten the chance until now! I came to the base2stay on january 22nd, 2012 and stayed until february 7th, 2012. Let me just say, it was one of the best trips of my entire life! My main intention was to go to Anfield to see 3 thrilling matches.Well not only did I get to see 4 thrilling matches, I also got to see how beautiful Liverpool was, and how amazing the people were. Let me say firstly, Damien, Chris, Darren, and Lara, members of the staff made this trip memorable for me! You 4 definitely made me feel right at home and made this an exciting journey for me! From the hours spent talking football, and to going to the pubs, I was really treated as one of the lads, and not just a tourist from the western part of the world!

The room was fantastic! I was on the 4th floor, it took some getting used to, but boy was it amazing. Loved the wooden beams, and the bathroom was amazing! Beautiful TV, and what a comfortable bed. I also enjoyed the skylight, which was a great feature to the room!

Base2Stay is also close to every attraction you need, and every restaurant. Nothing was more than a 10 minute walk, and if it was, it was one of the greatest walks I have taken. I got to explore all of Liverpool One, enjoyed the full beatles experience, including the taxi cab tour which i very much recommend. And your restaurants were brilliant! 5 pound for a lunch and a drink at cafe express, and the food was brilliant.

I honestly am rambling, and going all over the place, but its because all I can remember is being very happy. I have never felt so welcome in a city, by even the Evertonian fans who were glad to see a Canadian Venture into their beautiful city. I made a lot of friends, and I even found a lot of job opportunities, which I have looked into! I just want to thank the staff for everything they did, whether it was recommending i get pizza from the great american pizza slice, or taking the ferry cross the mersey. You really made this one of the most unforgettable trips I have taken, and I will definitely be back, hoping for this year. Darren, Damian, Chris and Lara, thank you so much for the hospitality you showed me while I was there! your manager was brilliant, even though she was a manc :P I wish I remember her name, but the fact you guys took me in the cab to anfield, and took care of it, or bought me pints of drink, it is definitely something I Will never forget.

I highly recommend this hotel, and if you;re looking for something to do, the front staff is brilliant and will find ways to keep you entertained for the day! Trust me, I recommend this stay to Liverpool, and I recommend you see all the attractions! I Spent 15 days there, and I Still had much to do!!

You'll Never Walk Alone!

Room Tip: They say the lower rooms are better because of all the clubs around the hotel. You will have less of...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Vartevar S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
b2smanager, General Manager at The Nadler Liverpool, responded to this review, 30 March 2012
Dear Vartever S

I am delighted that you had a great stay at base2stay Liverpool and of course you enjoyed the great football we have in the city. You must be very happy with your team winning the league cup and now into the semi-finals of the FA cup.

We attract a lot of people who base themselves here to enjoy the premiership football and being only 2hrs 5 minutes to London from Liverpool Lime Street train station it makes the London games possible during your stay.

My guys enjoyed your company and I will pass your best wishes on and we look forward to seeing you here at base2stay soon.

Best Wishes
Julie Pickford.
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Liverpool hotels
Central Liverpool
Signature Living Hotel
Signature Living Hotel
#3 of 99 in Liverpool
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,327 reviews
Staybridge Suites
#2 of 99 in Liverpool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,616 reviews
Central Liverpool
30 James Street, Home of the Titanic
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Pullman Liverpool
#4 of 99 in Liverpool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 652 reviews
Central Liverpool
The Shankly Hotel
The Shankly Hotel
#6 of 99 in Liverpool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,587 reviews
Central Liverpool
Z Hotel Liverpool
Z Hotel Liverpool
#18 of 99 in Liverpool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,207 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Nadler Liverpool? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Nadler Liverpool

Property: The Nadler Liverpool
Address: 29 Seel Street, Liverpool L1 4AU, England (Formerly base2stay Liverpool)
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Merseyside > Liverpool
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Liverpool
#2 Romantic Hotel in Liverpool
#2 Family Hotel in Liverpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — The Nadler Liverpool 3*
Number of rooms: 106
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Nadler Liverpool (formerly base2stay Liverpool) offers a unique combination of 4* comfort, design and service. All rooms offer A/C, mini-kitchens, free WiFi + free internet, music & games on HDTVs. Without a bar or restaurant, it’s ideally suited to the RopeWalks, Liverpool city centre’s vibrant design quarter. Enjoy exclusive discounts at some of Liverpool’s best bars and restaurants, with which this boutique hotel is surrounded and 30 minutes of free local & national calls per day. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity.ca, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your The Nadler Liverpool reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Base2stay Liverpool Hotel Liverpool

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing