We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,796)
Filter reviews
2,796 results
Traveller rating
1,368
962
311
97
58
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,368
962
311
97
58
Show reviews that mention
All reviews liver building the club lounge albert dock leisure facilities city centre sauna and steam room river view car park isle of man two double beds lovely hotel pier head breakfast was excellent reception staff family room executive room within easy walking distance
Filter
Updating list...
1,000 - 1,005 of 2,796 reviews
Reviewed April 10, 2016

Much more business oriented than set up for a family stay. Room on the pokey side. Bathroom sink smelt a little. Everything just a little tired. Family changing in the health club is the disabled toilet.

Date of stay: April 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Amoma.com
Thank bennyc314
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CrownePlazaLiverpool, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Liverpool City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded April 21, 2016

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time to express your comments from your stay. Please accept our apologies as your stay was not up to our usual high standards. This is something we take very seriously and we will certainly look into this. Please may I kindly ask for you to contact myself directly and I would be happy to discuss this further.

Kind Regards,

Dean Boyd
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 5, 2016

We have stayed there on 2 occasions, once in a penthouse and once in an executive room. Both were very luxurious with a very spacious bed, marble type bathrooms, great views on the Mersey. We had the chance to use the pool/sauna/steam room, which were all very good. The executive lounge is also a plus, with choices of canapes and drinks in the evening and a lovely breakfast in the morning with salmon, meats and breads. The hotel bar offers a good choice of food decently priced. We would definitely go back again.

Room tip: Any room is fine, though you should try the view on the Mersey
Date of stay: March 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Caroline B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CrownePlazaLiverpool, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Liverpool City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded April 21, 2016

Dear Caroline,

We thank you very much for taking the time to post on your great review and for your kind words on the hotel. Your loyally to our hotel is very much appreciated and we truly look forward to welcoming you back very soon.

Kindest Regards,

Dean Boyd
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 3, 2016 via mobile

We love this hotel and have stayed there several times. On arrival the car park was full so we were directed to the multi-story across the road. As we had to pay £10.50 to park here, the hotel parking fee was waived on checkout.

We were allocated a newly refurbished room overlooking the waterfront. We missed having a fridge/mini bar but otherwise the room was lovely. My daughter ordered room service which took over an hour to arrive but 50% had been taken off the food bill by way of apology.

The spa/pool was lovely as ever, as was the delicious, extensive breakfast.

We are already looking forward to our next stay.

Date of stay: April 2016
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Holmegate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CrownePlazaLiverpool, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Liverpool City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded April 11, 2016

Dear Holmegate

Thank you very much for your review, It is excellent to read you love staying at our Hotel when in Liverpool and are looking forward to staying with us again, as this is something we taken great pride in.

I am glad we rectified the issues you encountered successfully and this did not deter your stay.

We also look forward to your return, please feel free to contact us direct: guestrelations@cpliverpool.com for assistance with your next booking.

Best Wishes

Dean Boyd
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 3, 2016

I stayed with my wife and parents for 2 nights at the Crown Plaza in a city trip. There is outdoor parking at 10 pounds a day which was convenient and there was a large, pleasant foyer and check-in was easy and friendly. The rooms were bright and very pleasant. Not remarkable looking but a very good hotel standard. I was a little disappointed in not having a river view but maybe that comes with a particular room type. The selection of toiletries and items like dressing gown and hairdryer was excellent too. Based on some reviews I wasn't expecting a lot from the restaurants but we had very nice meals for 2 nights. The soup with bread and the pea risotto could definitely be improved upon but dishes like sea bass and salmon were well cooked. Starters like the parfait and a goat cheese option were also very tasty. Breakfast in the mornings was a highlight. Large selection and we really enjoyed the cooked options in the buffet.
The bar was fine though best to order simple selections as we had a kir royal cocktail where they put far too much cassis in. It looked black rather than light red.
Good internet connection too in the rooms.
The fitness centre was excellent by hotel standards as a members club is attached to the hotel, which hotel guests can use for free. Also a pool.
Location is not far from Albert Dock and close to the Liver Building. Friendly staff and I would definitely consider going back.

Date of stay: March 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank gary3000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CrownePlazaLiverpool, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Liverpool City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded April 11, 2016

Dear gary3000

Thank you for your review of you recent stay with us. We really do value your feedback, it is great to read you enjoyed your stay with us and you had taken advantage of all our Hotel facilities.

I am sorry you were left disappointed by not having a river view room, to save disappointment next time, you can select this room type at the time of booking.

Thank you for your feedback of your time spent in our restaurant, I am very happy to read you enjoyed your meals. I do also appreciate your constructive feedback and I will ensure to share this so our high standards are retained.

We do look forward to having you stay with us again soon.

Kind Regards

Dean Boyd
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 1, 2016 via mobile

Stayed here overnight to speak at a conference and the hotel was excellent. Perfect location on the riverfront looking out over the Liver Building. The reception staff were efficient and friendly and provided me with an upgrade to a suite as I am a Spire Elite member of their loyalty card. The suite was well furnished and comfortable and very clean.

The Club Lounge was versus useful too and they turned off the very irritating music when asked.

Breakfast was very good with a well stocked buffet. The sausages and bacon were very tasty.

All in all a credit to the brand.

Date of stay: March 2016
Trip type: Travelled on business
1  Thank CM_Farnham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CrownePlazaLiverpool, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Liverpool City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded April 11, 2016

Dear CM_Farnham

Thank you very much for your 5* excellent review of your recent with us at Crowne Plaza Liverpool City Centre. It is fantastic to read you had a great stay with us and we could reward you for being one of our Loyal Spire Elite Members and you could enjoy the benefits.

We do look forward to welcoming you back to the Hotel in the near future.

Kind Regards

Dean Boyd
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews