We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent customer service!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Liverpool City Centre
Ranked #23 of 97 Hotels in Liverpool
Certificate of Excellence
Warrington, United Kingdom
1 review
“Excellent customer service!”
Reviewed 29 February 2012

Thank you to Holiday Inn in Liverpool City Centre for the fantastic way they looked after us recently when we booked 37 of us into the Lime Restaurant for a meal, following our wedding in St George's Hall. The room looked absolutely brilliant, and the view from the panoramic window gave a wonderful backdrop for photos.
The meal was great, the service second to none. All staff were helpful and friendly. Special thanks to John Cunningham who took the whole thing off my hands and knew exactly what I wanted.
I really recommend this venue.
One of our guests came up from Lincolnshire for the wedding and stayed 2 nights in the Holiday Inn; she could not fault the service she received.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rita L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Simon M, Operations Manager at Holiday Inn Liverpool City Centre, responded to this review, 3 March 2012
Dear Rita,

Firstly may I offer my congratulations to you both, I'm thrilled to see you had such a great wedding at the hotel.

I have shared your comments with all of our team who are very proud that they could be a part of your big day.

We hope that you can return soon.

Kind regards

Simon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,351 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    564
    524
    181
    55
    27
See reviews for
170
471
94
297
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (246)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
merseyside
1 review
Reviewed 26 February 2012

We have been to two of these tribute nights held in the Holiday Inn, Liverpool The night is great value for money.
The food is excellent and many thanks to John Cunningham - Food and Beverage Manager - and his amazing restaurant staff. The staff are friendly and the service run like clockwork!
(I hope your appreciated John because you are excellent and what you do)
Well done for another great night.
Karen and John Wheatland and Karen and Frank Burkert - Liverpool.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kaz-7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Simon M, Operations Manager at Holiday Inn Liverpool City Centre, responded to this review, 3 March 2012
Dear Karen, John, Karen and Frank,

Thank you for taking the time to review our recent Michael Buble tribute night. I'm pleased to see that you enjoyed your evening so much.

We believe that our tribute nights represent excellent value for money and also help to raise money for local charities.

I would like to assure you that John Cunningham our Food and Beverage Manager is most defiantly appreciated. John constantly goes far beyond the call of duty to ensure that whatever event he is involved in is completed with the highest level of care and service.

Thank you once again and we hope that you will join us once again for our Rod Stewart tribute night on the 19th May.

Kind regards

Simon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North Yorkshire, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
209 reviews
73 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 175 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 February 2012

We have been using this hotel now every 6/8 weeks for the past 3 yrs and thought it was about time we wrote a review.
In all those times we have never had a bad nights sleep. The staff have always been very helpful and accomodating towards any particular requests.
The rooms have always been clean, warm and the beds comfortable.
The location is superb, being directly opposite Lime Street Station and adjacent to St. Johns Shopping Centre where you get a discount on parking as a hotel resident, making a weekend stay very affordable indeed.
We have never tried the breakfast so we are unable to comment on it.
We have recommended this hotel to many friends who have tried it and have never experienced any problems either.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nickcoxwold46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Simon M, Operations Manager at Holiday Inn Liverpool City Centre, responded to this review, 25 February 2012
Dear 'Hollwalk',

Thank you for your very kind review of the Holiday Inn Liverpool.

I'm glad to see that you have remained loyal to the hotel over the last 3 year and that we have provided an accommodation that you are proud to recommend to others.

As always I will share your glowing review with the rest of our team as I know they take great pride and satisfaction in knowing that their hard work has resulted in yet another happy guest.

Next time you visit the hotel why not treat yourself to our generous breakfast buffet, I'm sure you won't be disappointed. If breakfast is not included in your room rate then its available for only £7.50 on the door and is a great start to any day.

Thank you once again for taking the time to review the Holiday Inn Liverpool and we hope to welcome you back very soon.

Kind regards

Simon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coleraine, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 February 2012

This hotel is literally right across the street from Lime St Train station which was perfect for us making the trip from Prague to Belfast (via London and the Liverpool ferry) during the crazy snow last year. The receptionist who checked us in was lovely, very sympathetic. The waiting staff in the hotel restaurant were very good and the food was lovely too. Rooms were cosy and we had a nice view of the Liver Building. We asked the hotel to book us a taxi the next morning to the ferry terminal, which they did and it cost about £11 for the trip.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank megsni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Simon M, Operations Manager at Holiday Inn Liverpool City Centre, responded to this review, 25 February 2012
Dear 'Megsni',

Thank you for taking the time to review your experiences from the Holiday Inn Liverpool.

I'm glad to see that we could be of help in your time of need and that you enjoyed your visit to the hotel.

I will share your kind comments with our Reception, Restaurant and Kitchen teams who I know will be very proud to receive them.

We hope that you will consider the Holiday Inn Liverpool on any future trips to the city.

Kind Regards

Simon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nottingham
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 February 2012

Recently stayed with a large group of friends for a birthday trip, first time visiting Liverpool. The hotel is in a great location directly opposite Lime Street train station and is around a ten minute walk to the Liverpool One shopping area, and also easy to access by car. The carpark is within the shopping centre that lies underneath the hotel itself, and parking is discounted for guests staying at the Holiday Inn (£6 for 24 hours) which is a great deal considering the city centre location. However, DO NOT park in the pay and display area at the front of the car park, go to the general parking area, as they will not notch the card for you when you leave at the reception and you will have to pay the full rate. Another important thing to note is that even though we left the car park around an hour later than we should have done, it only cost us £8 as opposed to £12-14 as the normal charge was simply added to the discounted hotel rate.
The check in was quick, and we had no problems with getting our keycards despite being a group booking and turning up in separate cars and at different times. The lady at reception was very helpful and knowledgeable about the best places to start on a night out in the city which was a nice touch!
The room we stayed in was of a decent size and was very clean and furnished to a relatively modern standard, with a bathroom that was also decently sized and clean. My only issues with the room was that the bed was a tad too small for a double, and that the pillows were quite blocky and hard, but the Holiday Inn offer a service where you can contact reception and they will send you different pillows to your liking, which my husband did so in the early hours after coming back from our night out, and these arrived promptly with no fuss. The hotel had security on the door after hours, which is different from some hotel chains with key access only to the door, and made me feel more comfortable when returning at night.
We did not eat at the restaurant, but we spent time in the bar and found the staff very pleasant and friendly, and drinks were reasonably priced for a hotel bar.
Overall, I was satisfied very much with this hotel, and for the price of the room and parking combined with the location, I would recommend this for a short stay trip.

Room Tip: Rooms facing away from the main road are very quiet, with the addition that if you park on the top l...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kate S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Simon M, Operations Manager at Holiday Inn Liverpool City Centre, responded to this review, 25 February 2012
Dear 'Kate S',

Thank you for taking the time to write your detailed review of the Holiday Inn Liverpool.

I'm glad to see that you enjoyed your stay with us and that it was ideal for your group celebrating a birthday.

I will share your comments with our hotel team as they take great pride and satisfaction in the knowledge their hard work is recognised.

We are very fortunate to be in such an ideal location for exploring all that the city has to offer and a very knowledgeable Front Desk team happy to advise anyone on the best places to visit.

I'm also glad to see that your husband took advantage of our pillow menu aimed at providing that 'home from home' touch to help with a sound nights sleep.

Once again thank you for your review and I sincerely hope that you have the opportunity to return to Liverpool and the Holiday Inn in the near future.

Kind regards

Simon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 February 2012

Recently stayed with my son for a match. Centrally located on lime street, close to all amenities. The first thing that impressed me was the friendliness of the reception staff. The room was small but not cramped and very clean. Bathroom was a good size and spotless. The breakfast the next morning was very substantial with nice views on the city. Will definitely stay again :-)

  • Stayed February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Steviet007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kuala Lumpur
Level 6 Contributor
174 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 122 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 February 2012

Agree wiith most of the reviews, especially about the central location, which is ideal if you are travelling by rail.
The rooms were clean and warm and the bathrooms spotless.Breakfast was ample with a wide choice, some made to order. Friendly helpful staff.
The dining room and bar are situated on the Ist floor with a great view of the city centre, but given a choice (it was sub-zero temperature outside), we would have preferred to eat elsewhere. Food was mediocre and limited in choice - the dressing on the Caesar's Salad was obviously from a commercially-prepared bottle and the Cajun-style burger was laughable.

Room Tip: Higher floors offer a good city view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DoctorBakar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Simon M, Operations Manager at Holiday Inn Liverpool City Centre, responded to this review, 18 February 2012
Dear 'DoctorBakar',

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at the Holiday Inn Liverpool City Centre. I'm glad to see you enjoyed your visit. I have forwarded your kind comments on to our Housekeeping Manager and their team as they take great pride in providing good clean accommodation.
I'm sorry to see that the menu we offered during your stay did not meet your expectations however we are currently in the process of developing a fresh new menu which I hope you will sample on any future visit. We are constantly looking for ways to improve and thanks to your feedback we hope to provide a new and improved dining experience very soon.

Once again, thank you for taking the time to review the Holiday Inn Liverpool City Centre and we hope to welcome you back soon.

Kind regards

Simon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Liverpool hotels
Central Liverpool
Liverpool Marriott Hotel City Centre
Jurys Inn Liverpool
#21 of 97 in Liverpool
1,659 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Liverpool
Ibis Styles Liverpool Centre Dale Street
The Nadler Liverpool
#2 of 97 in Liverpool
4,065 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Liverpool City Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Liverpool City Centre

Property: Holiday Inn Liverpool City Centre
Address: Lime Street, Liverpool L1 1NQ, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Merseyside > Liverpool > Central Liverpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#15 Family Hotel in Liverpool
#24 Romantic Hotel in Liverpool
#28 Business Hotel in Liverpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Holiday Inn Liverpool City Centre 3.5*
Number of rooms: 139
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Liverpool City Centre is located in the heart of city, directly opposite Lime Street train station and 8 miles from Liverpool John Lennon Airport. The hotel is ideal for both Premier League football teams; Liverpool FC at Anfield and Everton FC at Goodison Park, and for Aintree, home of The Grand National. There is no better base from which to explore the numerous theatres, bars and restaurants within this vibrant city. All 139 guest bedrooms are fully air-conditioned, have free Wi-Fi and views of the city and the fabulous surrounding architecture. The hotel hosts both business and social gatherings with 7 flexible function rooms that can accommodate up to 400 delegates. The Arena & Convention Centre Liverpool is just over 1 mile from the hotel and is easily walkable, as is the fabulous Liverpool ONE shopping and entertainment centre. For guests looking to relax after a busy day, the Holiday Inn Liverpool City Centre offers a selection of menu options in the newly refurbished restaurant, bar & lounge with fabulous views over the St. George's Quarter. As an added bonus all Kids Stay & Eat Free with their parents and there is free wi-fi in all areas. Discounted pay car parking is available to our guests at the adjacent St. John's shopping centre. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Ctrip TA, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity.ca, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Holiday Inn Liverpool City Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Liverpool City Centre Hotel Liverpool
Liverpool Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing