We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“friendly staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Liverpool Marriott Hotel City Centre
Ranked #41 of 97 Hotels in Liverpool
durham
Level 5 Contributor
61 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
“friendly staff”
Reviewed 14 March 2012

Down for a function in the hotel. Standard room, typical marriott. Good value, you get what you pay for in marriotts i find.
Nice comfy bed, ok view, decent shower.
The breakfast was very nice.
The staff were very friendly and helpful.
Only downside was a broken room safe, which was never fixed.

Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank stephen g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,365 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    502
    518
    206
    76
    63
See reviews for
227
482
67
281
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (245)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Ayrshire, Scotland
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 March 2012

Location superb. Travelled by train - saw hotel when leaving station. A few minutes walk and you're there. All staff were extremely helpful from concierge to reception staff to housekeeping and staff serving in the bar and at breakfast. Really good sized rooms. Comfortable beds. Took the advice given on Tripadvisor and had a room on the fifth floor - nice and quiet at the front. My friend had a room at the back of the hotel heard a little noise. Breakfast excellent - would recommend getting an omelette of your choice cooked for you - yum! Overall I'd be happy to recommend and if back in Liverpool would stay there again.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kerrs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helsinki, Finland
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 March 2012

I just had a A+ trip with my grown up daugther to LIverpool. We stayed at Marriot, and I can tell it was a good experience. I travel a lot and i know that even stars alwaýs correspond what you face. Marriot was so central to transportation, shopping, nightlife, restaurants, easy to walk back and forth. Rooms were nice and staff was very helpful and friendly. Buffet breakfast was excellent. And it is even reasonably priced. Absolutely recommend!

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WilmaWils
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leamington Spa, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
117 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 March 2012

Just stayed for 1 night. Nice room, all the usual stuff, clean - bed was very bouncy, a few wear and tear signs but nothing major. Excellent location, friendly staff -
coldest air con still warm so needed window open - noisy street and music into the small hours. Attended a function, for mass catering they did very well, piping hot food on hot plates! Would stay again.

  • Stayed March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DINKYBoyandGirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stoke on Trent
Level 6 Contributor
102 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 March 2012

First time to this hotel and will defo be going back there. The reception (Ashleigh) and Ronnie the concierge were fantastic. The health club was fantastic and Rob the supervisor was a great guy, there was nothing they could not help with. The penthouse Suite was a superb room, dont think it was worth 200+ pounds though, have stayed in better suites. Would defo go back here , location is great and staff are so help full.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank theboy75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
269 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 112 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 March 2012

A very central location with very friendly and helpful staff. we had a corner room on the forth floor and enjoyed the view of the George Hall and towards the Mersey.I always enjoy the egyptian cotton bed linen in a Marriott hotel. Room service was prompt and good .The breakfast was extensive and included a freshly prepared omelet or poached eggs. Good coffee! I would certainly go back.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank myopinion70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
72 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 March 2012

I could almost copy and paste my Cardiff Marriot review.

Only differences would be the gym is slightly less well equipped, but the off-set is the lower price....about £10less per night.

Efficient welcome. Clean room. Good bathroom. Great breakfast. Good gym. great location.

Have stayed before for a stag do, so experiencing breakfast without a hangover was good.

I'd definitely stay again.

  • Stayed February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mark P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Liverpool hotels
Central Liverpool
Holiday Inn Liverpool City Centre
Central Liverpool
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Liverpool
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Liverpool
Radisson Blu Hotel, Liverpool
Central Liverpool
Hilton Liverpool City Centre
The Nadler Liverpool
#2 of 97 in Liverpool
4,010 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Liverpool Marriott Hotel City Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Liverpool Marriott Hotel City Centre

Property: Liverpool Marriott Hotel City Centre
Address: 1 Queen Square, Liverpool L1 1RH, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Merseyside > Liverpool > Central Liverpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#17 Luxury Hotel in Liverpool
#25 Romantic Hotel in Liverpool
#31 Family Hotel in Liverpool
#33 Business Hotel in Liverpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Liverpool Marriott Hotel City Centre 4*
Number of rooms: 146
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Liverpool Marriott Hotel offers a fantastic location, set in the art district overlooking vibrant Queen Square. Famous for sports, entertainment and Beatlemania, Liverpool is a cultural centre with more museums and galleries than any city outside London. Beautifully decorated, our bedrooms offer air cooling system and luxurious bedding with cotton-rich linens and fluffier pillows. After a day of museum hopping or shopping, enjoy a swim in our indoor pool or our spa, Urban Peace Health and Beauty. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Agoda, Travelocity.ca, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Liverpool Marriott Hotel City Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott Liverpool
Liverpool Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing