We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely hotel and Excellent Breakfast”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel Indigo Liverpool
Ranked #11 of 97 Hotels in Liverpool
Certificate of Excellence
Manchester
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Lovely hotel and Excellent Breakfast”
Reviewed 29 April 2012

We stayed at this hotel for one night, and the rooms where decorated lovely and everything was nice and new and the bathroom was lovely the free mini bar is a nice touch, a couple of beers and a few snacks, it's nice to see a hotel giving these things away and not ripping you of with the mini bar. As other people have said the breakfast was really really good, nice coffee and lovely food. I would defiantly recommended this hotel.

Room Tip: The rooms on the back are a bit dark, maybe ask to see one on the front on the building
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank riddlerkt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
headreceptionist, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Indigo Liverpool, responded to this review, 21 June 2012
Dear guest,

Thankyou for leaving your comments on your stay at Hotel Indigo Liverpool, we are glad to hear that you were impressed with your stay and would recommend us to others! The mini bar in the room is a unique touch to make our guests feel that little bit more welcome and at home in the hotel.

Hopefully we'll see you here again soon,

Best wishes,

Laura Taylor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,417 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,401
    793
    172
    32
    19
See reviews for
161
1,247
59
361
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (301)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
YORK
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 April 2012

Couple 45, Just returned from an excellent weekend in Liverpool, stayed at Hotel Indigo, one of the best hotels I have ever stayed in,(and I use hotels 2 or 3 nights most weeks), the rooms are lovely, bright modern decor, very comfy beds, rooms not massive but really nice touch of a complimentary min-bar with beer, coke, sweets etc, all the hotel was really clean,staff polite and friendly without being invasive, the breakfast was superb again we both agreed the best cooked breakfast we have had in a hotel with great choice, didn't get to eat in the Marco Pierre White in-house restaurant as was fully booked so that's a good sign. Hotel location was just right, about 10mins walk from the nightlife, we had two great evenings in the Cavern Club, what a place for
all ages, rocking both nights, great free entertainment, good quality acts and drinks not a rip off either, we met some great people and got to say no wonder scousers love their city, one of the cleanest and friendliest cities in the UK. Would highly recommend both this hotel and Liverpool.
really nice people them scousers !

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ANDY K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
headreceptionist, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Indigo Liverpool, responded to this review, 21 June 2012
Dear guest,

Thankyou for taking the time to leave us some feedback on your stay at the hotel, we are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay, from the facilities in the room, to breakfast and our fantastic location! It is great that you were able to go out and explore the city and spend 2 nights at the Cavern Club! We are so pleased that you left with a good impression of the hotel and our great city.

We do hope to see you here again soon,

Best wishes,

Laura Taylor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Watford, England
Level 3 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 April 2012

I usually stay at the Holiday Inn opposite Lime St Station when in Liverpool but as they had no Reward Nights available I switched to the Hotel Indigo. This was my first experience of the Indigo brand and once I got past the gaudy colour schemes and the brightness I got quite used to it and enjoyed my two day stay. There is an open reception area with a small bar and a few seats to the front and a snack/breakfast room at the back. Staff throughout were friendly and efficient and room service was reasonably quick. The breakfast selection was good although it looks as if the number of guests can be greater than the number of seats at busy times which meant some guests waiting for a table.

The room had a dark blue colour scheme with some psychedelic features dotted around. The bed and furniture was comfortable and there was a decent selection of TV channels. There were very good bathroom amenities with a walk in shower that had both a removable shower attachment and a large overhead rainstorm effect outlet. It was a bit of a challenge trying to find out how all these features worked as nothing was marked but perhaps that was meant to be part of the quirkiness of Indigo.

The first night, a Thursday, was paid for at a reasonable £81 and the second would have been around £150 had I not been on a Reward Night. The reception staff dealt with the split booking terms well, simply checking me out and back in again the next morning. From a location perspective it’s close to the Mersey and the docks area with the Beatles exhibition and the Echo Arena a short walk away. Likewise the main shopping area is just a short walk in the other direction and Lime Street Station can be reached in 15-20 minutes if walking.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Saint Vincent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
headreceptionist, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Indigo Liverpool, responded to this review, 11 June 2012
Dear guest,

Thankyou for taking the time to leave us a review on your trip to Hotel Indigo Liverpool. We are delighted to hear your positive comments on your stay! It is fantastic to hear that as a valued priority club member you were able to use tour points to stay in the hotel, and we are glad that once you got used to the bright colour scheme you enjoyed your two days with us.
We are pleased that the amenities, location and service you received were a positive for you and we hope that we can welcome you back to the hotel in the near future.

Best wishes,

Laura Taylor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
liverpool
Level 5 Contributor
28 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 April 2012

although i did not stay the night at the hotel i had the chance to have the breakfast, the food was hot and laid out very well, there was a good choice of pastry and juice, the bonus for me was the coffee was made fresh on demand. a good english breakfast set us up for the day ahead.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank plaza8204
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
headreceptionist, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Indigo Liverpool, responded to this review, 11 June 2012
Dear guest,

Thankyou for leaving us some feedback on your breakfast experience in the hotel, we are delighted to hear that you enjoyed the choice available to you. We hope that next time we can welcome you back to stay in the hotel aswell as for breakfast!

Best wishes,

Laura Taylor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scotland
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 April 2012

Great stay from the outset .....staff most pleasant and helpful with directions,tips and stay warm ....it's cold this weekend !
Room on the small side but well decorated with all the amenities in good working order .....a minor problem sorted out almost in minutes ....great reception staff
MPW excellent though service was American swift ... No delay between courses ....almost too fast but food excellent as was breakfast.
We will return

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank DK2627
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
headreceptionist, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Indigo Liverpool, responded to this review, 11 June 2012
Dear guest,

Thankyou for your review on your trip to the hotel, it is great to hear that you enjoyed your stay and will return. Our staff always go out of their way to help and we are pleased that any issues you had were resolved quickly.

We hope to see you back here soon,

Best wishes,

Laura Taylor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lane End, UK
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 April 2012 via mobile

Had a great weekend stay here and were really impressed with so much. The staff were warm, friendly, and welcoming and nothing seemed too much trouble. Had a family meal (for 20) in the MPW restaurant and the food was delicious and very well cooked. The room we stayed in although small-ish was very clean and bright - as was the bathroom. The decor around the whole place is very chic, very cool.
The location is quite convenient for all Liverpool attractions - and being in the financial district it's not too noisy or boisterous locally at night.
The off-site car park is only a couple of minutes away and is good value.
We really enjoyed our stay here and are so glad we couldn't get in at the Hilton (because their booking service is rubbish). We've found our new place to stay when in Liverpool - it's called Hotel Indigo.

Stayed April 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank AlBucks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
headreceptionist, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Indigo Liverpool, responded to this review, 3 June 2012
Dear guest,

Thanks for taking the time to leave us some feedback from your stay at the hotel. It is great to hear your positive comments about your experience, from the restaurant, to the staff and our location. Great to hear we will now be your place to stay when in Liverpool and we look forward to welcoming you back again in the near future!

Warm regards,

Laura Taylor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 April 2012

Hi all, my husband and I were upgraded to the above hotel and how grateful were we - it was far superior to where we were originally booked into. The room was excellent, despite the view to an office block. Asides that all the the staff were extremely friendly, courteous and went out of their way to help us enjoy our stay. Breakfast was spot on and a rare treat. I would have absolutely no hesitation in recommending this hotel to anyone. My only gripe is the wait for service at the bar in the lobby for teas/coffees. There should have been more staff available to help the one poor guy who was rushed off his feet. A fantastic weekend all round.

Room Tip: We had room 506 - comfortable, amazing shower - quiet as the view was opposite an office block.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Mazzer53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
headreceptionist, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Indigo Liverpool, responded to this review, 3 June 2012
Dear Guest,

Thanks for your feedback on your stay at the hotel, we are delighted to hear your positive comments about the hotel and the staff. Apologies that you had to wait in the bar, but we're glad to hear this didn't affect your stay.

We hope to see you here again soon,

Best wishes,

Laura Taylor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Liverpool hotels
The Nadler Liverpool
#2 of 97 in Liverpool
4,060 reviews
Central Liverpool
30 James Street, Home of the Titanic
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Titanic Hotel Liverpool
#16 of 97 in Liverpool
3,176 reviews
Jurys Inn Liverpool
#21 of 97 in Liverpool
1,652 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Indigo Liverpool? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Indigo Liverpool

Property: Hotel Indigo Liverpool
Address: 10 Chapel Street, Liverpool L3 9AG, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Merseyside > Liverpool
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 97 Hotels in Liverpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Indigo Liverpool 4*
Number of rooms: 151
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A stone’s throw away from Liverpool’s historic and vibrant waterfront, this luxury boutique hotel is opening early summer 2011. Hotel Indigo is unique and designed to reflect the local culture, character and geography of the surrounding area while the brand hallmarks of being part of the InterContinental Hotels Group (IHG) ensure consistent and reliable services. Hotel Indigo isn’t just another place to stay. It’s an intriguing, inclusive, inspiring experience specifically designed for travellers who aspire to something more than run-of-the-mill accommodations. Situated in Liverpool City Centre, it offers 151 bedrooms coupled with excellent facilities. The hotel features cosy, airy and inviting guestrooms with oversized beds, plush bedding with throw pillows, hard-surface flooring with area rugs and signature murals. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, IHG, Travelocity.ca, Hotels.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hotel Indigo Liverpool reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing