We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Indigo Liverpool
Nearby Hotels
US$93
US$73
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Fitness centre
US$99
US$78
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$87
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$106
US$98
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$91
US$77
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$70
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Aloft Liverpool(Liverpool)
US$77
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$69
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
The Nadler Liverpool(Liverpool)(Great Value!)
US$52
US$50
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Days Inn Liverpool City Centre(Liverpool)(Great Value!)
US$62
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (2,676)
Filter reviews
2,676 results
Traveller rating
1,553
862
198
39
24
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,553
862
198
39
24
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscomplimentary mini barthe marco pierre white restaurantmpw restaurantcapital car parkaveda toiletrieskit katgreat hotelrainfall showermodern hotelcomfy bedalbert dockgreat showerliver buildingcoffee machinepier headwalk in showerafternoon tea
Filter
Updating list...
2,282 - 2,287 of 2,676 reviews
Reviewed May 14, 2012

First room was a little noisy,and staff were charming and helpful in finding me a better room. Rooms are bright and cheerful.upgraded rooms are worth the extra charge in many ways-size, views, free movies, drinks if you wish them. All in all, much friendlier/ more helpful staff than jury;s inn, only other place i have stayed in liverpool. Highly commend Michelle in particular for charming personable helpful attitude- great asset to the hotel.i would stay here again.

Room Tip: Go for an upgraded room or at least a high floor-first floor can be noisy in some rooms
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shuni1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded June 29, 2012

Dear guest,

Thankyou for your comments regarding your stay, we are delighted to hear your positive feedback on the faclities in the hotel and the friendliness of the staff. Your kind comments have been passed on to Michelle and it is great that we can praise individuals when their good service is recognised.

Thanks once again ad we hope to see you back again soon.

Kind regards,

Laura Taylor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 14, 2012

Although the colours take a bit of getting used to (!) the hotel is modern and clean, the staff were attentive and friendly. My room was fine, if a bit small, but had everything I needed plus a complimentary bar - water, beer, coke, sprite, kit-kat and crisps - which was very welcome at the end of a busy day. We had a good value evening meal in the restaurant (about £25 a head for two courses) and breakfast was really nice too - mushrooms and scrambled egg especially good! I'd definitely stay again.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank scoobydigby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded June 29, 2012

Dear guest,

Thankyou for taking the time to leave us some feedback on your stay at the hotel. We are glad to hear that once you got over the bright colours, you were impressed with the hotel; from the staff to the facilities and the restaurant.

We hope to see you here again soon,

Best wishes,

Laura Taylor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 13, 2012

We stayed as a group this weekend and the service received was great. The staff went out of their way to make us feel welcome and booked us into adjoining rooms. Free mini bar was much appreciated especially the diet coke after a big night out !
Location was good and breakfast really nice. Bar was overpriced, however just used as a pit stop really. Rooms modern and clean, toiletries supplied were nice. My room was missing a hair dryer, however not the end of the world. Would definatley stay again.

Stayed: May 2012, travelled with friends
2  Thank twirly82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
headreceptionist, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Indigo Liverpool, responded to this reviewResponded June 21, 2012

Dear guest,

Thankyou for your comments regarding your stay at the hotel, we are glad that you received the Indigo warm welcome and felt like we catered to your needs. We are happy you found the facilities in your room to your liking and we can only apologise for the lack of hairdryer in one of your rooms! If we had known about it we could have resolved the issue for you.

We hope to welcome you back again soon,

Best wishes,

Laura Taylor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 13, 2012

We booked this place the night before we went. It was a last minute trip with a friend of mine.

The hotel is beautiful, clean and spacious. The staff are welcoming and and as soon as we walked into the hotel I knew we had got ourselves a great deal.

The room was fantastic, you get a free mini-bar (not just an Expedia deal - if you book through them), The bathroom is a really nice size.

Loved the beds, and slept really well.

Location wise it is brilliant and only a short walk to Mersey. Other places you may need to arrange transport or just walk.

The hotel restaurant is Marco Pierre Whites and the prices are reasonable and the food was tasty!

Highly recommended! =)

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ToriToriToriTori
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
headreceptionist, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Indigo Liverpool, responded to this reviewResponded June 21, 2012

Dear guest,

Thankyou for your feedback on your last minute trip to the hotel! Your compliments on this occasion about the staff, the rooms, the location and the restaurant have been greatly received and have been passed on to all departments and team members. As a team we are all very passionate about our product and it is fantastic when compliments are received and can be celebrated.

Thanks once again and we hope you'll be back again soon!

Best wishes,

Laura Taylor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 11, 2012 via mobile

I stayed here on business and was very impressed with the hotel. It offered free wifi and mini bar and the rooms were immaculate.
I has a meal in the restraunt which was 10\10 and there was plenty of choice for breakfast.
The rooms were specious and quite and the bed was very comfy.
I would defintaley recommend people to stay at this hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Faye H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
headreceptionist, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Indigo Liverpool, responded to this reviewResponded June 21, 2012

Dear guest,

We are glad to hear your feedback on your stay at the hotel, thankyou for taking the time to leave your comments for other users to see.
As a business guest I'm sure that the complimentary wifi was convenient for you and of course the free mini bar is a welcome surprise. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed the restaurant and breakfast too and it is great that you would recommend us to others.

Thanks once again and hopefully we'll see you here again soon.

Kind regards,

Laura Taylor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews