We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not exactly restful decor.......”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hotel Indigo Liverpool
Ranked #13 of 97 Hotels in Liverpool
Certificate of Excellence
Chester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
299 reviews
118 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 293 helpful votes
“Not exactly restful decor.......”
Reviewed 15 May 2012

As a regular Holiday Inn and Crowne Plaza guest staying at the Hotel Indigo was an interesting experience. Rooms are somewhat cramped - and the decor a little too 'loud' for my taste but the hotel is immaculately clean and staff all helpful and friendly.

The location is excellent for Liverpool's business district and the inside/outside bar a delight. Parking is just around the corner so not too far to carry your bags!

Give it a try - you will not be disappointed

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Chestertripper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Indigo Liverpool, responded to this review, 30 June 2012
Dear guest,

Thankyou for your review on your stay at the hotel. We are glad to hear that although you mention you found the rooms slightly cramped and the decor a little loud, you were able to enjoy your stay and found the staff to be friendly and the hotel clean.
We're glad our location was convenient for you and we hope to be able to welcome you back again soon.

Best wishes,

Laura Taylor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,323 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,342
    767
    167
    30
    17
See reviews for
153
1,197
56
353
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (294)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 14 May 2012

First room was a little noisy,and staff were charming and helpful in finding me a better room. Rooms are bright and cheerful.upgraded rooms are worth the extra charge in many ways-size, views, free movies, drinks if you wish them. All in all, much friendlier/ more helpful staff than jury;s inn, only other place i have stayed in liverpool. Highly commend Michelle in particular for charming personable helpful attitude- great asset to the hotel.i would stay here again.

Room Tip: Go for an upgraded room or at least a high floor-first floor can be noisy in some rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Shuni1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Indigo Liverpool, responded to this review, 29 June 2012
Dear guest,

Thankyou for your comments regarding your stay, we are delighted to hear your positive feedback on the faclities in the hotel and the friendliness of the staff. Your kind comments have been passed on to Michelle and it is great that we can praise individuals when their good service is recognised.

Thanks once again ad we hope to see you back again soon.

Kind regards,

Laura Taylor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
76 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 May 2012

Although the colours take a bit of getting used to (!) the hotel is modern and clean, the staff were attentive and friendly. My room was fine, if a bit small, but had everything I needed plus a complimentary bar - water, beer, coke, sprite, kit-kat and crisps - which was very welcome at the end of a busy day. We had a good value evening meal in the restaurant (about £25 a head for two courses) and breakfast was really nice too - mushrooms and scrambled egg especially good! I'd definitely stay again.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank scoobydigby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Indigo Liverpool, responded to this review, 29 June 2012
Dear guest,

Thankyou for taking the time to leave us some feedback on your stay at the hotel. We are glad to hear that once you got over the bright colours, you were impressed with the hotel; from the staff to the facilities and the restaurant.

We hope to see you here again soon,

Best wishes,

Laura Taylor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stockton on Tees
Level Contributor
35 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 May 2012 via mobile

We stayed as a group this weekend and the service received was great. The staff went out of their way to make us feel welcome and booked us into adjoining rooms. Free mini bar was much appreciated especially the diet coke after a big night out !
Location was good and breakfast really nice. Bar was overpriced, however just used as a pit stop really. Rooms modern and clean, toiletries supplied were nice. My room was missing a hair dryer, however not the end of the world. Would definatley stay again.

Stayed May 2012, travelled with friends
Helpful?
2 Thank twirly82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
headreceptionist, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Indigo Liverpool, responded to this review, 21 June 2012
Dear guest,

Thankyou for your comments regarding your stay at the hotel, we are glad that you received the Indigo warm welcome and felt like we catered to your needs. We are happy you found the facilities in your room to your liking and we can only apologise for the lack of hairdryer in one of your rooms! If we had known about it we could have resolved the issue for you.

We hope to welcome you back again soon,

Best wishes,

Laura Taylor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hove, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
68 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 May 2012

We booked this place the night before we went. It was a last minute trip with a friend of mine.

The hotel is beautiful, clean and spacious. The staff are welcoming and and as soon as we walked into the hotel I knew we had got ourselves a great deal.

The room was fantastic, you get a free mini-bar (not just an Expedia deal - if you book through them), The bathroom is a really nice size.

Loved the beds, and slept really well.

Location wise it is brilliant and only a short walk to Mersey. Other places you may need to arrange transport or just walk.

The hotel restaurant is Marco Pierre Whites and the prices are reasonable and the food was tasty!

Highly recommended! =)

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ToriToriToriTori
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
headreceptionist, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Indigo Liverpool, responded to this review, 21 June 2012
Dear guest,

Thankyou for your feedback on your last minute trip to the hotel! Your compliments on this occasion about the staff, the rooms, the location and the restaurant have been greatly received and have been passed on to all departments and team members. As a team we are all very passionate about our product and it is fantastic when compliments are received and can be celebrated.

Thanks once again and we hope you'll be back again soon!

Best wishes,

Laura Taylor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
24 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 May 2012 via mobile

I stayed here on business and was very impressed with the hotel. It offered free wifi and mini bar and the rooms were immaculate.
I has a meal in the restraunt which was 10\10 and there was plenty of choice for breakfast.
The rooms were specious and quite and the bed was very comfy.
I would defintaley recommend people to stay at this hotel.

  • Stayed May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Faye H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
headreceptionist, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Indigo Liverpool, responded to this review, 21 June 2012
Dear guest,

We are glad to hear your feedback on your stay at the hotel, thankyou for taking the time to leave your comments for other users to see.
As a business guest I'm sure that the complimentary wifi was convenient for you and of course the free mini bar is a welcome surprise. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed the restaurant and breakfast too and it is great that you would recommend us to others.

Thanks once again and hopefully we'll see you here again soon.

Kind regards,

Laura Taylor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ramsbotton, Bury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
179 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 May 2012

Went for a night away without the kids and had a great time. Staff very efficient and food in MPW was v. good as was buffet breakfast.
Rooms have all mod cons, or should that be mod coms with free wifi and every type of connection. Only a shower in our bathroom, but what a great one it was!
No hesitation in recommending hotel and MPW and we will back soon. . . May be with the kids!

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank w_john_c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
headreceptionist, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Indigo Liverpool, responded to this review, 21 June 2012
Dear guest,

Thankyou for leaving us some feedback on your stay at the hotel, we are glad to hear that your night away from the kids was enjoyable and you found the staff and the facilities to be efficient and to your liking.

We hope that you will return soon and this time with the kids!

Best wishes,

Laura Taylor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Liverpool hotels
The Nadler Liverpool
#2 of 97 in Liverpool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,890 reviews
Central Liverpool
30 James Street, Home of the Titanic
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Liverpool
Z Hotel Liverpool
Z Hotel Liverpool
#19 of 97 in Liverpool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,347 reviews
Pullman Liverpool
#6 of 97 in Liverpool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 984 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Indigo Liverpool? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Indigo Liverpool

Property: Hotel Indigo Liverpool
Address: 10 Chapel Street, Liverpool L3 9AG, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Merseyside > Liverpool
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 97 Hotels in Liverpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Indigo Liverpool 4*
Number of rooms: 151
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A stone’s throw away from Liverpool’s historic and vibrant waterfront, this luxury boutique hotel is opening early summer 2011. Hotel Indigo is unique and designed to reflect the local culture, character and geography of the surrounding area while the brand hallmarks of being part of the InterContinental Hotels Group (IHG) ensure consistent and reliable services. Hotel Indigo isn’t just another place to stay. It’s an intriguing, inclusive, inspiring experience specifically designed for travellers who aspire to something more than run-of-the-mill accommodations. Situated in Liverpool City Centre, it offers 151 bedrooms coupled with excellent facilities. The hotel features cosy, airy and inviting guestrooms with oversized beds, plush bedding with throw pillows, hard-surface flooring with area rugs and signature murals. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, IHG, Agoda, Priceline, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Hotel Indigo Liverpool reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing