We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Up to the usual standards expected at a Premier Inn”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Liverpool (West Derby) Hotel
Ranked #25 of 98 Hotels in Liverpool
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 14 January 2012

We had to visit the area for a family function.Having stayed at various Premier Inns around the country i knew what to expecct and this one did not disappoint.Check in was a breeze. The room was a treck from reception but gave it us a lovely quiet room. The room was large clean and very comfortable. The staff were warm and welcoming incldung the Night Staff who gave us a fresh supply of tea and coffee after we got back late from a family party. Good location, good accommodation and would definitely stay again when we are in the area

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank simonharris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (745)
There are newer reviews for Premier Inn Liverpool (West Derby) Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

669 - 675 of 746 reviews

Reviewed 11 January 2012

Dont usually bother reviewing Premier Inn locations but this one did stand out for the warmth and welcome of the staff and value for money offered. Location is out of town but was perfect for me as I was visiting Goodison Park, only a few miles away.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jdavies2001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2012

Close to Anfield stadium where my husband was going to a legends tour. It was easy to get to and we had a very warm welcome. Rooms were very comfortable and clean. Very good value for money.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dawn B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2012

We stayed at the stag and rainbow for 3 days over Xmas while visiting family. The staff were brillant, so nice and very friendly Thank You :) Will be visiting again soon

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank elizabeth h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 December 2011

We stayed here for 3 nights to visit family and the city. This premier inn is so noise free and quiet in all respects. There were plenty of guests but a serene atmosphere. The room was perfect in all respects, clean ,comfy with everything you need. Staff excellent local knowledge of transport to the city where all the designer shopping is etc. Will be back again for that peace and quiet and good nights sleep. Bus stop on the door step for the city.The best Premier Inn we have stayed at.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gimamo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 December 2011

Stayed for a family celebration 4 adults and 3 children , staff could not have been more friendly or helpful.
Clean, comfortable rooms great breakfast also a very good evening family meal .
We would highly recommend this hotel and would stay again.
Thank you very much for such a pleasent visit.

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Barbara404
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 December 2011

Simply brilliant value for money. Its not the Burj Al Arab in Dubai but for what you pay, its absolutely A1.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chris M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Liverpool hotels
Devonshire House Hotel
#70 of 98 in Liverpool
799 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Throstles Nest Hotel
#44 of 98 in Liverpool
523 reviews
Central Liverpool
The Liner Hotel
The Liner Hotel
#23 of 98 in Liverpool
4,779 reviews
Sefton Park
The Mountford Hotel
The Mountford Hotel
#29 of 98 in Liverpool
520 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Liverpool (West Derby) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Liverpool (West Derby) Hotel

Address: Queens Drive | West Derby, Liverpool L13 0DL, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Merseyside > Liverpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Best Value Hotel in Liverpool
#21 Family Hotel in Liverpool
#22 Romantic Hotel in Liverpool
Price Range: $82 - $159 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Liverpool (West Derby) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stay in pretty West Derby then head into the city centre to rock out at The Beatles Story ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Liverpool (West Derby) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Liverpool (West Derby) Hotel Liverpool
Premier Inn West Derby

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing