We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent Permier Inn - but expensive journey to city centre”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Liverpool (West Derby) Hotel
Ranked #29 of 99 Hotels in Liverpool
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Excellent Permier Inn - but expensive journey to city centre”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 January 2012

This is a typical Premier Inn. Its in excellent condition, with large rooms and all the facilities you'd expect.

Only three quibbles:
1. There's a big sign in the car park warning you your car will proibbaly not be there in the morning unless you put it in the secure car park at the rear! None of us had any problems - but be aware.
2. The hotel is actually a good 15-20min taxi ride from Liverpool Lime Street Station and costs £15 to get into the town centre. If you're staying here for a night out, you rack up huge taxi bills in no time getting to and from the centre!
3, The price - you know what you're goiung to get from Premier Inn, but £100 a night? Excessive.

Food is available at a Beefeater Pub/Restaurant across the car park.

There's also a taxi rank outside.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ReviewFerret
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

690 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    333
    230
    81
    25
    21
See reviews for
259
209
36
63
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (85)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Swindon, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 January 2012

recently stayed during a Liverpool home game so the hotel was busy but the staff were very friendly and helpful. the restaurant personnel were particularly helpful (and it was busy) with nothing being too much trouble. food was excellent with a good choice.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rob M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
newtowncunningham
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 January 2012

Stayed here for the weekend starting 13/01/12, travelling to Liverpool for the football at Anfield with my 2 boys. Having stayed with Premier Inn before, although not at this one, I knew what to expect and I have to say I was slightly disappointed.
Checkin was easy, fast and the staff were brilliant..........very friendly and informative. The room was as expected....clean, big enough and modern and it was quiet and peaceful at night.
The only downsides I'd say was the breakfast which for me didn't hit the usual high standards of other Premier Inns I stayed at. The cooked food was of a low quality........I just couldn't eat the sausages.... and the scrambled eggs were AAHHH! and I'm not fussy.
So I just had the continental breakfast, which was ok but the coffee wasn't that good.

Room Tip: All rooms seem to be very quiet and similer.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Paul C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kelly L, Social Media at Premier Inn Liverpool (West Derby) Hotel, responded to this review, 2 February 2012
Thank you for your review. It really matters to us that our guests enjoy every aspect of their stay, from the cleanliness of our rooms, to the quality of the food served in our restaurants. Please be assured that your comments have been noted and will be duly followed up by our Customer Services Team and the Management team at the hotel. Once again thank you for your review we do hope to welcome you back to Premier Inn in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
57 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 January 2012

We had to visit the area for a family function.Having stayed at various Premier Inns around the country i knew what to expecct and this one did not disappoint.Check in was a breeze. The room was a treck from reception but gave it us a lovely quiet room. The room was large clean and very comfortable. The staff were warm and welcoming incldung the Night Staff who gave us a fresh supply of tea and coffee after we got back late from a family party. Good location, good accommodation and would definitely stay again when we are in the area

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank simonharris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Derby, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
60 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 January 2012

Dont usually bother reviewing Premier Inn locations but this one did stand out for the warmth and welcome of the staff and value for money offered. Location is out of town but was perfect for me as I was visiting Goodison Park, only a few miles away.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jdavies2001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chesterfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 January 2012

Close to Anfield stadium where my husband was going to a legends tour. It was easy to get to and we had a very warm welcome. Rooms were very comfortable and clean. Very good value for money.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dawn B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Merthyr Tydfil, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 January 2012

We stayed at the stag and rainbow for 3 days over Xmas while visiting family. The staff were brillant, so nice and very friendly Thank You :) Will be visiting again soon

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank elizabeth h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Liverpool
Sefton Park
The Mountford Hotel
The Mountford Hotel
#20 of 99 in Liverpool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 428 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Devonshire House Hotel
#70 of 99 in Liverpool
3.0 of 5 bubbles 739 reviews
Central Liverpool
Z Hotel Liverpool
Z Hotel Liverpool
#18 of 99 in Liverpool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,329 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Liverpool (West Derby) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Liverpool (West Derby) Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Liverpool (West Derby) Hotel
Address: Queens Drive | West Derby, Liverpool L13 0DL, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Merseyside > Liverpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Best Value Hotel in Liverpool
#21 Family Hotel in Liverpool
#22 Romantic Hotel in Liverpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Liverpool (West Derby) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stay in pretty West Derby then head into the city centre to rock out at The Beatles Story ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Liverpool (West Derby) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Liverpool (West Derby) Hotel Liverpool
Premier Inn West Derby

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing