We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lunch ”
Review of Hare and Hounds

Hare and Hounds
Ranked #831 of 1,960 Restaurants in Liverpool
Cuisines: British
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Neighbourhood: Central Liverpool
Reviewed April 5, 2018 via mobile

Called in yesterday 4/4/18 asked for 3 different meals only to be told they weren’t available the menu was very limited to say the least,Definitely wouldn’t go again as this was our 2nd visit the 1st visit we had to wait a long time for our food.

Thank Steven B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
socialistic, Guest Relations Manager at Hare and Hounds, responded to this reviewResponded April 5, 2018

Hi Steven B

Thanks for taking the time on leaving us your feedback
Unfortunately yesterday we were out of stock
We have addressed this matter in house & we do hope you give us another opportunity should you decide to visit us again
Again thanks for your feedback

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (157)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

20 - 24 of 157 reviews

Reviewed April 4, 2018 via mobile

As this is a local pub we’ve visited a fair few times but a lot of the time we come out feeling disappointed both with the service & food. We called in tonight for a quick drink & noticed the menu had changed since the last time we came so we decided to try it out. We both we had the ultimate burger, for £10 it’s pretty good value for money as you get chips, a bit of coleslaw, onion rings & a double burger with just about everything you can put on a burger! Service was good & someone did come & check to see if everything was ok which is a first for this place, the lady was very nice too! Food was good basic pub grub, burger tasted slightly over done & not the best quality. The place has massively improved though & is definitely give it a go again now

Thank Jowilson00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
socialistic, Guest Relations Manager at Hare and Hounds, responded to this reviewResponded April 5, 2018

Hi
Thank you for taking the time on leaving us your feedback
We use this feedback constructively amongst our team to improve & we are happy you recognise this
We hope on your next visit we can get a 5 star review

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 3, 2018

We called in there as a one off treat an got a lovely warm welcome from manager
There was plenty to choose from we had steaks with chunky chips was a little bit of a wait but when it came it was worth the wait very tastier food an lovely waiting on staff prices are GREAT will definitely go back

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Margaret S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
socialistic, Guest Relations Manager at Hare and Hounds, responded to this reviewResponded April 3, 2018

Hi Margaret S

Thank you so much for your wonderful feedback
We will ensure your feedback is shared with our team who work tirelessly to create a wonderful experience for our guests
Maybe next time we can get the 5 star rating on your next visit
We look forward to hosting you again.
Thank again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 25, 2018 via mobile

Come here for lunch when visiting family and never let down. The food is lovely and not too expensive. Has a good atmosphere but isn't overcrowded even on a Saturday. Bar staff seemed a little unhappy, but food was served quickly.

Thank Charlotte M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
socialistic, Guest Relations Manager at Hare and Hounds, responded to this reviewResponded March 26, 2018

Hi Charlotte M

Wow.Thanks for taking the time to leave us your feedback.We are so happy on your rating as we feel that is what our TEAM deserves.
We look forward to you returning & once again Thanks for awesome feedback which our team will be thrilled to see

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 27, 2018

My starter prawn cocktails lovely husband's deep fried mushrooms with garlic and herb dip mushrooms very hard my roast pork dinner was good husband's roast beef roast dinner was not so good the menu described the beef as sirloin it definitely was not sirloin it was very fatty and full of grizzle very disappointed

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Mrsmac83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
socialistic, Guest Relations Manager at Hare and Hounds, responded to this reviewResponded February 27, 2018

Hi MrsMac
Thanks for taking the time on leaving us a review

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Hare and Hounds also viewed

Liverpool, Merseyside
Liverpool, Merseyside
 
Maghull, Merseyside
Maghull, Merseyside
 
Liverpool, Merseyside
Maghull, Merseyside
 

Been to Hare and Hounds? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing