We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“april 2012 break” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of PREMIER SUITES Liverpool

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
PREMIER SUITES Liverpool
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
dunfermline
Level Contributor
15 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“april 2012 break”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 May 2012

Was a bit disappointed after great reviews felt like an office block on entering did ask for non smoking room which we did not get an only secutity guard on when we arrived, room was nice ,bathroom was lovely , 4 day break with same towels an bed linen was poor , location was excellent not sure we would return, the price we thought did reflect what you got.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank karen j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMLIVERPOOL, General Manager at PREMIER SUITES Liverpool, responded to this review, 10 May 2012
Many thanks for posting your feedback on your stay with us. I am sorry that the Serviced Apartment concept was not to your liking, in comparison to a hotel we offer more space but less services and we do try to ensure this is clear to all clients. It is usual for change of bedlinen and towels to be be weekly and for less of a staff presence in the Serviced Apartment sector, perhaps an Apart Hotel or traditional hotel environment would better suit your needs. Note we can offer extra housekeeping services but these are chargeable. Thank you again for choosing to stay with us and I take your comments onboard but I do appreciate that we do not suit all types of traveller. Best wishes, Marie - GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

520 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    310
    137
    46
    14
    13
See reviews for
103
174
24
37
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (80)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Makati, Philippines
Level Contributor
59 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 May 2012

I think I'd like to comment on the location first. The apartment is easy to find especially since we rented a car and drove home every night. I don't really know how close it is to the city centre because we didn't really get to explore the city centre. I know it's a 20-minute walk to Liverpool Lime Street Station and it's another 20-minute Albert Dock on the opposite side. So from the hotel, the attractions are quite far to walk, but too near to enjoy the cab ride as well.

The rooms are perfect! No complaints whatsoever. The staff are very helpful and accommodating. They are probably the most courteous ones I've encountered in the UK. The basement parking is also adequate.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank stephenco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMLIVERPOOL, General Manager at PREMIER SUITES Liverpool, responded to this review, 10 May 2012
On behalf of all the team, thank you for your levely feedback and in particular the comments regarding the level of service you received from the staff, to be the best you have encountered in the UK is a fabulous acheivement by the staff and this will be acknowledged. Its such a shame you didn't get time to explore our wonderful city, there is so much to see and its all so much closer to the apartments than you think - most places/attractions are within a 10 minute walk! I hope we can welcome you back in the future and you can experience more of Liverpool. Thank you again for taking time to post your feedback. Best wishes, Marie - GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liverpool
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 April 2012

Have stayed in these apartments four times now for different occasions and have always been really happy with the accommodation, staff and service! I highly recommend spending the little bit extra to get a penthouse apartment as they are gorgeous but I have stayed in a standard apartment and they are equally as nice. The accommodation is modern, spacious and clean.
The staff are always really friendly and very helpful. Even though I have stayed more than once they always make sure I know how everything works and all the numbers I will need for different things.
The location is excellent as it is right in the city centre of Liverpool, you have everything within walking distance such as bars, pubs, restaurants, shopping etc.
Will definitely be staying here again in the future and probably wouldnt stay anywhere else in Liverpool :)

Room Tip: If you book online you can get a free complimentary bottle of wine on arrival :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Danielle B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMLIVERPOOL, General Manager at PREMIER SUITES Liverpool, responded to this review, 1 May 2012
Many thanks for your glowing review and recommendation Danielle, I am delighted that we are able to welcome you regularly and that you have been treated to our lovely Penthouses on occasion! I hope that you have registered for our new loyalty scheme to get more perks next time you visit! The team all look forward to welcoming you back. Thank you again, best wishes Marie - GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Isle of Man, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
37 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 April 2012

6 of us stayed here last Sunday for 1 night and found it excellent. Staff were friendly and the apartment was lovely. We got upgraded to a penthouse and provided a perfect place to have friends back after the gig. :-)

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank maialeigh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMLIVERPOOL, General Manager at PREMIER SUITES Liverpool, responded to this review, 1 May 2012
I hope that you had all enjoyed the gig in Liverpool and I of course just wanted to thank you for both choosing to stay with us and for taking the time to post a review - this is greatly appreciated! I hope we can welcome you back later in the year. Best wishes - Marie, GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peel, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 April 2012

The apartment was easy to find, at the end of Dale Street and only a five minute walk from the city centre.
We arrived in the city at 10am so the very friendly, helpful staff allowed us to leave our cases in reception before check in at 2pm. Checking in was quick and easy, we were helped with our luggage. We were very pleased with the apartment, clean, spacious and warm with home from home facilities.
What more do you need for a short city stay?
Fabulous, would recommend and stay again.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Helen C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMLIVERPOOL, General Manager at PREMIER SUITES Liverpool, responded to this review, 1 May 2012
Many thanks for the lovely review, I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay and that you got such great service from the hard working team here, I shall certainly pass on my thanks to them. I hope we can welcome you in the future, best wishes - Marie, GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 March 2012

Apartment was easy to find, check in was quick and straightforward. During late entry security were helpful and friendly. Would stay again for a weekend break. Miss Negus.

  • Stayed February 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ant5735
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMLIVERPOOL, General Manager at PREMIER SUITES Liverpool, responded to this review, 1 May 2012
On behalf of all the team thank you for taking the time to post your review, I am delighted that you were so satisfied with all elements of your stay. We look forward to welcoming you back next time you fancy a weekend city break (don't forget our other Premier Apartments UK locations are fab too!) Best wishes, Marie - GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 March 2012

I've been staying in Liverpool every week for almost 9 months in various hotels. I wish I'd tried this place long ago. It's like having a second home to go to at the end of the day instead of an anonymous hotel room. Staff very helpful, rooms spotless.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GarryDublin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMLIVERPOOL, General Manager at PREMIER SUITES Liverpool, responded to this review, 8 March 2012
Many thanks for the excellent review and for choosing to make us your 'home from home' whilst working in Liverpool. My team and I look forward to welcoming you over the next few months and will of course endeavour to keep up the high standards of product and service. Thank you again for taking the time to review and for choosing to book with us. Best wishes, Marie - GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Liverpool hotels
The Nadler Liverpool
#2 of 99 in Liverpool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,779 reviews
Central Liverpool
The Richmond, BW Premier Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Liverpool
Z Hotel Liverpool
Z Hotel Liverpool
#18 of 99 in Liverpool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,300 reviews
Jurys Inn Liverpool
#20 of 99 in Liverpool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,259 reviews
Central Liverpool
Ibis Styles Liverpool Centre Dale Street
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to PREMIER SUITES Liverpool? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about PREMIER SUITES Liverpool

Property: PREMIER SUITES Liverpool
Address: 7 Hatton Garden | Eden Square, Liverpool L3 2FE, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Merseyside > Liverpool
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 99 Speciality Lodging in Liverpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — PREMIER SUITES Liverpool 4*
Number of rooms: 63
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
PREMIER SUITES Liverpool are the ideal alternative to a traditional hotel offering a mix of one and two bedroom apartments with fully fitted kitchens which include dishwashers, washing machine, dining area and comfy living area. All of our 2 bedroom apartments have two bathrooms. On site parking is available at an additional charge. We are located in the heart of the business district and walking distance to Liverpool One,Albert Dock, Mathew Street and all the great attractions Liverpool has to offer. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline so you can book your PREMIER SUITES Liverpool reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Apartments Liverpool Hotel Liverpool

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing