We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A fabulous place for a large group! I would...”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Holly House

Holly House
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Holly House
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
32 reviews
Holly House
Κουζίνα
Κουζίνα
Υπνοδωμάτιο 1 en-suite ως δίδυμο
Υπνοδωμάτιο 1 en-suite ως superking διπλό
Υπνοδωμάτιο 2 en-suite ως δίδυμο
Υπνοδωμάτιο 2 en-suite ως superking διπλό
Υπνοδωμάτιο 3 en-suite ως ένα τριπλό
Υπνοδωμάτιο 3 en-suite ως Quad
Υπνοδωμάτιο 3 en-suite ως δίδυμο
Υπνοδωμάτιο 3 en-suite ως superking διπλό
Υπνοδωμάτιο 4 ως τριπλή
Υπνοδωμάτιο 4 ως δίδυμο
Υπνοδωμάτιο 4 ως superking διπλό
Υπνοδωμάτιο 5 en-suite ως δίδυμο
Υπνοδωμάτιο 5 en-suite ως ένα τριπλό
Υπνοδωμάτιο 5 en-suite ως superking διπλό
Υπνοδωμάτιο 6 ως δίδυμο
Υπνοδωμάτιο 6 ως δίδυμο
Bedroom 7 as a triple
Υπνοδωμάτιο 7 ως δίδυμο
Υπνοδωμάτιο 7 ως superking διπλό
Υπνοδωμάτιο 5 μπάνιο
Anfield View
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
7 Bedrooms, 6 Bathrooms, Sleeps 20
Liverpool, Merseyside, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 32 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Lucyclair...
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“A fabulous place for a large group! I would definitely recommend.”
Reviewed June 9, 2015 for a stay in June 2015
1
person found this review helpful

I booked this house based on the great reviews and they weren't wrong!
14 of us recently stayed at Holly House for a hen weekend in Liverpool.
We couldn't have asked for anything better. A very spacious, clean house with loads of room, plenty of bathrooms and great facilities.
Only a short taxi ride to town, the docks and Liverpool lime street station, average cost £6-8.
It accommodated all of our needs. We had a food shop delivered which worked out really well.
Steve was extremely helpful and nothing was too much trouble!
Would 100% recommend!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sophie198...
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing find.”
Reviewed April 26, 2015 for a stay in April 2015

10 of us stayed in this house for my hen weekend. I cannot rave enough about the stay here.

The house is massive and ideal for hen and stag parties.

The bedrooms are spacious and all have en suites.

The 2 lounges are great as some of us were able to dance and party in one lounge, whilst others chilled in the second.

The kitchen is spotless!

The house is a 10 minute taxi ride from bars and clubs...think we paid about £10 one way.

Although we didn't use the garden it's fabulous. Wish the weather had been a little better as we would have had a bbq.

Steve is a legend. So so helpful. From the point of booking, Steve responded to all of my emails promptly. He answered endless amounts of questions and was always polite and personable.

when we all arrived at the house steve personally greeted us. He was lovely and even drove my friend to the local shops to pick up sugar and milk etc.

Our hen party were a little loud on the first night...We played music and had to open the windows as we so hot. Steve was very polite and text asking if we could turn the music down slightly. We didn't mind at all as we were still able to party waheyyyyy.

Steve stays in a separate flat underneath the house. This was great ...We didn't see him at all but it reassured us.

don't hesitate in booking this. I need to go back.




Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ann L
Blyth, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Great venue”
Reviewed March 15, 2015 for a stay in March 2015

This was perfect for our Hen Party & Birthday weekend. It was great to be able to lounge around in the large sitting room waiting for people to arrive from various destinations, the dining area was big enough for everyone to sit around the table and eat and the amenities there were spot on. Would definitely recommend this.

Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clyne_B30
Dublin, Ireland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Absolutely perfect”
Reviewed December 4, 2014 for a stay in November 2014

Recently stayed here for my friends hen party. The house was excellent for the 20 of us. The living areas were a great size, perfect for a few drinks and some party games. All amenities (cooker, dishwasher, linens etc) were available to us. Perfect location for heading into town also with cabs at about £8. Bus nearby also.
Really would recommend for a large group, the owners couldn't have been more helpful or easy to deal with. Overall, I would highly recommend.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tori M
York, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Absolutely Fantastic”
Reviewed May 20, 2014 for a stay in May 2014

We have just returned from a weekend in Liverpool. 23 of us booked this house and I can honestly say it was absolutely perfect! Steve the owner went out of his way to make sure we had everything we could possibly need. The rooms were spacious (even with so many of us, it didn't feel like a squeeze) and the house is very well equipped! If I ever need a large property in Liverpool this will be my first point of call!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The fact the house was so well equipped with kitchen equipment & towels
Liked least: Absolutely no negatives!
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Happiness...
Edinburgh
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect - could not have asked for a better stay”
Reviewed March 4, 2014 for a stay in February 2014

Stayed here for my sisters Hen party, there was 14 of us. The house is spotless, our stay was perfect. There is lots of space for everyone to gather. All rooms where of a decent size and split into twins for us. Great location, only about £6 from town very safe area. If I was returning to Liverpool with a big group would not hesitate to book again. Perfect for families or groups. Steve was great and always replied to any emails/text very quickly

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: space
Liked least: nothing negative to change
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eliz2014
Poole, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Wonderful family house for celebrations!”
Reviewed January 2, 2014 for a stay in December 2013
1
person found this review helpful

We had an absolutely wonderful time in this house over Christmas and our sons wedding three days later. The whole family could stay in the house and we had the space to entertain lots of friends and family for various meals. The rooms are so spacious that it never felt crowded.
The house is extremely well kitted out for large scale catering and the space in the dining room to sit so many for formal meals was delightful.
As the house is right next to the park the energetic could walk or run round the park - ready for more eating!
The owner was so welcoming and helpful and made it so easy to use for such an amazing week in our families life. Thank you.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The space the property provided for entertaining.
Liked least: The fact that we could only stay one week as we had to return to Poole!
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing