We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,093)
Filter reviews
2,093 results
Traveller rating
1,327
617
114
22
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,327
617
114
22
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviews continental breakfast strawberry fields beatles theme the breakfast area tesco express next door themed rooms cavern quarter great hotel q park yogurt moorfields station cavern club cold meats minute walk reception area car park discounted parking
Filter
Updating list...
438 - 443 of 2,093 reviews
Reviewed August 10, 2017

Have stayed here on many occasions for business and pleasure, if you are looking for a hotel right in the centre of Liverpool then this is ideal , in easy walking distance of all the train and bus stations, along with all the bars and restaurants including the famous Mathew street.

Rooms are modern and very clean and tidy, staff are friendly and helpful.

Please note that this hotel only offers a continental breakfast and no "full English" , however what they do over is fresh and in plentiful supply.

Hotel suits all , there is a small bar there which has a variety of drinks .

pleasant experience every time I stay..

note: there is no car parking at the hotel , however a 1 min walk and you have a car park that offers discount for anyone staying at the Ibis ..... Aug 2017 24 hr stay is £20 but with hotel discount I paid £5.50

Room tip: All rooms are clean and tidy
Date of stay: August 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank pauldavies22017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jayne R, General Manager at Ibis Styles Liverpool Centre Dale Street, responded to this reviewResponded August 14, 2017

Dear Paul

Thank you for taking the time to review your experience with us, i'm delighted to read how much you enjoyed your visit and myself and my team will look forward to welcoming you again very soon.

Kind Regards

Jayne

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 9, 2017 via mobile

Stayed one night and oddest design style I have seen in a hotel.
Room had the feel of a 12 year old boys bedroom, plastered in aircraft wallpaper with a bizarre pan-am ticket feature surrounding my TV. The all in one pre-fab toilet/shower unit had the feeling of a caravan/camper van when inside.
When I queried I was told it was a "Beatles theme"
Whilst I realise design taste is personal, hard to see how anyone other than a caravanning 12 year old would like this.
Design gone mad.
Breakfast was average and continental only, with low point the cheese which was of the cheap cheese burger slice variety.
So nothing to shout about.

Date of stay: August 2017
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank keithw533
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jayne R, General Manager at Ibis Styles Liverpool Centre Dale Street, responded to this reviewResponded August 11, 2017

Dear Keith

Thank you for your comments following your experience with us, i'm sorry to read the room you were allocated was not to your taste, it is our "Ticket to Ride" themed room and whilst not to everyone's taste our rooms are our most popular feature because of the Beatles association.

Your feedback is appreciated, thank you again

Kind Regards

Jayne

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 9, 2017

we liked staying here! comfortable and room quiet. Continental breakfast was fine (cereal, juices, breads, ham etc all lovely and fresh). We were on floor 7 which was quiet and nice enough views of the city. Room was comfortable and clean though the bathroom "pod" floor squeaked!

Date of stay: August 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lancashirelad285
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jayne R, General Manager at Ibis Styles Liverpool Centre Dale Street, responded to this reviewResponded August 11, 2017

Dear lancashirelad285

Thank you very much for taking the time to review your recent experience with us.

It's a pleasure to see our 5 star review and we hope we will welcome you again in the future.

Kind Regards

Jayne

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 8, 2017 via mobile

Stayed at the ibis styles a few times and it never lets me down we were on the 7th floor lovely clean room never had to wait for a lift once check in was simple & quick staff were all friendly.
Lovely continental breakfast fab coffee! and location is central.

Date of stay: August 2017
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Desertorchid69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jayne R, General Manager at Ibis Styles Liverpool Centre Dale Street, responded to this reviewResponded August 9, 2017

Dear Desertorchid69

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience following your recent stay with us.

We are delighted with your 5 star review and I hope we will see you again very soon.

Kind Regards

Jayne

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 8, 2017

Stayed at the Ibis style Liverpool for three nights to celebrate our 53 rd wedding anniversary, arrived to a very warm welcome, given the key to our room which was Abbey road, very black and white but wonderful.
On the bed a lovely display of towelling swans fizz fudge and anniversary card, really nice touch and much appreciated..
As has been said in other reviews the hotels is well placed for lime street station and all Liverpool has to offer.
The breakfast in our opinion was perfect, and all breakfast goods of a very high quality .
The all day completely hot drinks in the lobby was a lovely touch.
The staff are the real stars of the show, nothing was too much trouble, made to feel very welcome From arriving to leaving.
If in Liverpool again it would be our first choice of hotel, and would not hesitate to highly recommend.

Date of stay: August 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank davewsom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jayne R, General Manager at Ibis Styles Liverpool Centre Dale Street, responded to this reviewResponded August 9, 2017

Dear davewsom

Thank you so much for such a glorious review! It was a pleasure to have you share your anniversary with us we are so pleased we helped you make memories.

Don't leave it till your 54th to come back :)

Kind Regards

Jayne

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews