We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Review Highlights
Refurb of station

Lime St. was closed for improvement. Used Central, not as convenient for me. Lime st. now... read more

Reviewed 4 weeks ago
megamungo
,
Chester, United Kingdom
Efficient, effective service

We'd travelled for 2 and a half hours from London to Liverpool. What we found was a spotless train... read more

Reviewed October 28, 2018
numzi1
,
South Africa
via mobile
Read all 983 reviews
  
Top Selling Tours & Activities in and around Liverpool
from US$21.72
More Info
from US$27.60
More Info
from US$7.70
More Info
from US$17.90
More Info
Reviews (983)
Filter reviews
983 results
Traveller rating
395
405
151
18
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
395
405
151
18
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviews busy station nice station wh smith ken dodd glass roof information desk ticket office city centre costa coffee st georges hall empire theatre eating places walker art gallery platform wetherspoons euston bessie
Filter
Updating list...
77 - 82 of 983 reviews
Reviewed April 3, 2018

Liverpool Lime Street station is very central for travel and walking into the city for shopping, pubs, restaurants. China town is a few hundred yards away, so great for cheap food.

Date of experience: March 2018
Thank herrmann2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 1, 2018

Although there is a lot of work going on at the station at the moment it did not affect us at all. I like Lime Street because it has a seating area right in front of the information board so I could sit comfortably whilst waiting for our platform to be displayed. Also there is an M&S food for sandwiches for the train and a Costa for a coffee.

Date of experience: March 2018
1  Thank FrostyNottingham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 26, 2018

we often travel down from durham to liverpool and use lime street station. there is a great wetherspoons in the station

Date of experience: August 2017
Thank gillianhumble2276
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 25, 2018 via mobile

You never feel overwhelmed here. The concourse is clean and well labelled with good signage and a decent offering of stores

Date of experience: March 2018
Thank DINKEtravellers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 25, 2018

Good to see the improvements that are taking place in and around Lime Street station , still work to do which will make it better still

Date of experience: March 2018
Thank 814AlanW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews