We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Good big house - suited our needs”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Moscow House

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
17 reviews
Pizza Oven
Conservatory
Family Room
family room 2
double room
Bathroom
Bathroom
Landing
Entrance Hall
Rear Garden
Moscow House Entrance
Beautiful Victorian House
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
6 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 16
Liverpool, Merseyside, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 17 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Phil B
Hitchin, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Good big house - suited our needs”
Reviewed April 5, 2017 for a stay in March 2017

Used as a family base for a wedding at Croxteth Hall (about 15 minutes away by car). Worked very well - we used all 6 rooms and it enabled people to come and go as they pleased. It enabled the informality we were seeking. Meet and greet told us all we needed to know.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 12, 2016 for a stay in February 2016

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The space we had for everyone
Liked least: There was not enough bathrooms
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
l3111
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Amazing house”
Reviewed June 28, 2016 for a stay in June 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We've recently stayed in this house for my friends hen do, and it was fantastic. The house is an amazing location for group stays and communication was great. There's a small Asda 10mins walk away or a larger Tesco on your way in from the motorway. Fabulous stay, it made our weekend extra special!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rebecca S
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Weekend stay ”
Reviewed June 6, 2016 for a stay in June 2016

Stayed here a couple weeks ago.m no and it was perfect, great location and not to far to travel to places, would recommend people to stay here.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kathryn03...
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great house for large group in Liverpool”
Reviewed April 12, 2016 for a stay in April 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed here for a week in April 2016. Used the house as a base for trips into Liverpool by car, taxi and bus. Walked to local park and drove to nearby Croxteth Park, the Wirral and Crosby beach. Used the Asda and Tesco supermarkets (5mins drive) as well as local shop (5mins walk).
The house is spacious with well equipped kitchen and large dining table and great conservatory at rear. Dressing table is fantastic!
We managed with the one ensuite and one non-ensuite bathroom as we only had 9 people there for most of our stay.
Clare and Sandra were very helpful on arrival with plenty of useful advice.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and size of property
Liked least: lack of bathroom facilities
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eileen B
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Dublin.”
Reviewed January 18, 2016 for a stay in January 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Stayed in Moscow house January 11th _14th. Originally meant to be 6 people staying but only 2 of us stayed. It is a lovely house . Very spacious. Only problem would have been if the six of us had stayed as there are 2 bathrooms and only 1 shower working. Sandra was very helpful and we enjoyed our stay.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kristine...
Scotland, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Moscow House - perfect for a big group”
Reviewed August 26, 2015 for a stay in August 2015
4
people found this review helpful

This house is perfect for a weekend away. I booked it for my friend's hen do and it was perfect. Lots of space to socialise as a group and the bedrooms are big with lots of space to get ready. Although the house is not in the city centre, a taxi was only £6-£7 so really affordable. The only negative point was that the shower in the main bathroom (a shower head connected to the taps) was missing the shower head and connecting pipe, therefore there was only one shower (the en-suit) for all 16 of us to use.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Lots of space
Liked least: only one shower becuase the other shower was broken
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing