We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fab appartment, great location”
other travellers have booked this property
Great Location
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Great Location
Amazing View
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
33 reviews
Great Location
Amazing View
Luxury Bedding
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Liverpool, Merseyside, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 33 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
CalandLar
Reading, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fab appartment, great location”
Reviewed January 5, 2015 for a stay in December 2014
2
people found this review helpful

We were visiting family at Christmas with two grown up sons. The appartment is in a very good location near to all the main sites and amenities. The views were fantastic and the appartment was very comfortable with comfy beds, good bathrooms and equipment.
The owners were very helpful and got in touch straight away when we had a query.
Liverpol is a great city to visit and this is an excellent place to stay.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Jan 2015
Thank you so much for the review. I hope you had a great Christmas. John
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alex_stim...
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“We had an incredible stay!”
Reviewed December 23, 2014 for a stay in December 2014
2
people found this review helpful

The apartment is gorgeous with amazing views and within walking distance of the docks and Liverpool One. The owner was always quick to get back to me and made everything easy. Would definitely stay again.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Jan 2015
Thank you for your review and I’m so glad you enjoyed your stay. We would love to welcome you again sometime. John
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rodney B
Poulton Le Fylde, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fab 4 everything”
Reviewed December 1, 2014 for a stay in November 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Travelled as 2 couples and stayed 3 nights. Looking for apartment close to Liverpool One/Albert Dock and all the attractions. The apartment and location more than exceeded our expectations. All attractions were within easy walking distance including museums, Mersey Ferry, Cavern Club, Beatles Tour, restaurants, bars, Tour Buses, shops etc. View from apartment (10th floor) is stunning overlooking Liver Building and Mersey. Apartment located above Mal Maison Hotel where we had lunch before meeting owner for keys who agreed to slightly earlier check-in which was a bonus. All facilities/equipment in the apartment were first class and lacked for nothing. Would definitely recommend this apartment and would certainly be staying here again on our next trip to Liverpool.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location/view/facilites/eqipemnt/cleanliness
Liked least: would have been helpful to have a welcome pack outllining attractions etc
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Jan 2015
Thank you for your lovely review, It’s really nice to know people enjoy our apartment as much as we do. Would love to welcome you back again. John
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mrscoml
Walmer, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
321 reviews
77 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 174 helpful votes
“Brilliant location, view and apartment.”
Reviewed November 24, 2014 for a stay in November 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed here with two younger Canadian relatives. The apartment was stunning, perfectly formed and well equipped. We had two bedrooms set up with double beds, single is an option too for one room I think. The beds were very comfortable, the bedding and towels good quality. There was an en-suite bathroom with a bath and shower over and a further bathroom with shower. In the sitting room/kitchen area there was a large seating unit which would allow comfortable lounging, a large table which sat four comfortably and a fully equipped kitchen. All the fittings and utensils/crockery are good quality and there is a dish washer. There is a coffee machine which grinds coffee beans (supplied) and makes a large pot of filter coffee for a perfect start to any day. A real bonus was a full size washing machine and dryer which was a boon to us as we were travelling around England for a week. The view from the bedrooms is amazing, the Liver Building and the river Mersey are there large and clear as the windows are floor to ceiling. There has been real thought by the owners, great polished floors in the living areas and lovely tiles in the bathrooms, electric blinds in every room and the obligatory TV in all rooms. Wifi worked well for our stay. We had a slight plumbing problem with a loo flush, the owner was there within the hour and fixed it with no fuss whatsoever. We loved every minute of our stay, not only is this apartment quiet it has a parking space and is a stone throw from the Albert dock and about ten minutes walk from The Cavern area. We will most certainly visit and stay here again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Jan 2015
Thank you for staying with us and your kind review. It was a pleasure meeting you and hope your relatives enjoyed their holiday in England. I hope to welcome you again in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Einar K
Surnadal Municipality, Norway
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Magnificent view”
Reviewed September 9, 2014 for a stay in August 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Stunning view of The Liver Building and River Mersey from the bedrooms and also from the living room area. Great location, with easy access to Liverpool city centre, Only 5 minutes walk from Liverpool One. Clean and tidy apartment. It is on the top of the Malmaison hotel, and on a rainy day I found it handy, as I could dine in the hotel restaurant and have a drink in the hotel bar. I had a wonderful week in Liverpool, and would not hesitate to recommend this apartment for my friends.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The View of the Liver Building
Liked least: The lift was a bit slow
Travelling group: Solo Traveller
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Sep 2014
We are so glad you enjoyed your stay. The feedback is appreciated and we look forward to welcoming you back in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing