We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Good value for money! Owner very helpful and friendly!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Arinza Apartments

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Arinza Apartments
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
58 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Good value for money! Owner very helpful and friendly!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 February 2012

I stayed here for a weekend in February 2012 with the two of my friends. All three of us also stayed here in October 2011, and we didn't hesitate at all to coming back the second time.

First impressions of the apartments look like a block of flats. But as soon as you are inside the building, the apartments are really nice. As three of us were staying here, we had a double bed room and a sofa pull-out bed in the living room area. The apartmens were a nice size for the three of us. Towels were provided and we also had a television in our apartment.

Location: 10 minutes cab journey to the clubs, liverpool lime street station and about 5 minutes into the town centre.

The owner was very helpful and approachable - especially after we had to call him out twice, due to faults of our own. He didn't seem to be annoyed at all!

Would recommend staying here with friends, for a weekend in Liverpool!

Room Tip: Ask for a room that isn't on the ground floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sarah P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

60 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    15
    12
    5
    11
    17
See reviews for
14
7
3
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 February 2012

What can I say best hotel by far ended up staying Afew extra nights don't be fooled by the bad reviews go and see yourself loved it JJ cr

  • Stayed February 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jwj69er
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carnforth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
34 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 February 2012

The room was not as shown in the pictures. Had to wait for key holder to arrive to let us in. The whole apartment was just grubby, run down and just not a nice place to be. The microwave was a haven for germs! It looked like it had never seen a dishcloth! There were others in the apartment above that were quite vocal in their bedtime activities - it felt as though they may just fall through the ceiling at any time! Even though we had been out to the Echo Arena ourselves for a gig with a few drinks afterwards we could not get any sleep! So glad to be home. Would not recommend this accommodation to anyone. Stick to more central hotels.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with friends
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ElizabethAspin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Liverpool hotels

Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 February 2012

I stayed here for 2 nights in February and what can I say?
If I ever come back to Liverpool (which I most probably will) I will definitely stay at these apartments again.
The apartments are just the right size and value for money.
We had a 2 bedroom apartment and there were 3 of us staying in there. At one point there was a problem with the hot water and they were fantastic, they were up to see us in 10 minutes.
A taxi into Liverpool city centre cost us about a fiver so a right bargain.
We'll be back. Thank you

  • Stayed February 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank shirveena
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belfast, United Kingdom
2 reviews
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 October 2011

I would advise anyone NOT to stay here..the area was awful! We were told by EVERY taxi driver that the area was really bad & not for young girls like ourselves (21) to be staying in, even one taxi driver told us to pack our stuff and book into a hotel in the middle of town. We were told we could arrive at 2pm and arrived at 2.30 and had to wait at least 20mins for one apartment to be ready and another 20mins for the second apartment to be ready. The place was pretty boring and dull. The bed clothes that we were left for the girls that were sleeping on the sofa bed had no pillow cases or duvet cover and when we asked the guy to sort this out it seemed to be a problem! He also asked us when we arrived after paying for the apartments that he needed £100 deposit for each apartment, we refused to give him this, just as well as we didnt see him all weekend! There was also a shop right beside the apartments and a few of us decided to nip to the shop to get food etc then when we were about to head out that night we realised one of the girls purse had been stolen - we think this happened when we were out! I guess you get what you pay for at £45 for two nights but a friend had booked it without researching it - never ever again!!!!

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with friends
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank rachel m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Worcester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 October 2011

the whole apartment was dirty. the plug socket was broken and also loose very dangerous. also there wasnt enough bed linen and the bed sheets we had was dirty. (not even clean dirty they hadnt been washed) we called the manager he wasnt helpful and couldnt care less he advised he has been open 6yrs the place needs shutting down. the staff/manager was very rude not a people person not know how they manger to stay open! i feel this place needs to be inspected and be shut down. its about £5 roughly into town everytime we got into the taxi and told them where we was stopping the taxi drivers face said it all!! every taxi driver advised us not to walk round the streets and if door bell rings dont answer also leave light on to make it look like we are in at night to stop people robbing us! the taxis drivers was very polite and the town was gr8 however i do not recommed this place its not stylish or up market its just a dive!!!! STAY AWAY

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with friends
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank leev16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
1 review
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 August 2011

The whole apartment was grubby. Not enough utensils etc in the kitchen to wash up and cook. The slats came out of the single bed which led to me having to sleep on the couch. When I informed the manager he practically accused me of intentionally breaking it. Then pretended to not understand me. This was also how I was treated by the owner when I was given his number. No apology was ever offered.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Colette H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Liverpool hotels
Beech Mount Hotel
#71 of 99 in Liverpool
3.5 of 5 bubbles 545 reviews
Central Liverpool
L3 Living at Irwell Chambers
L3 Living at Irwell Chambers
#28 of 96 in Liverpool
3.5 of 5 bubbles 47 reviews
Embassie Independent Hostel
#24 of 96 in Liverpool
4.0 of 5 bubbles 128 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Georgian Town House Hotel
#8 of 75 in Liverpool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 128 reviews
Central Liverpool
The International Inn & Apartments
Sefton Park
Ullet Suites
Ullet Suites
#72 of 96 in Liverpool
3.0 of 5 bubbles 73 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Arinza Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Arinza Apartments

Property: Arinza Apartments
Address: Arinza Apartments 1 Beaumont Street, Liverpool L8 0UR, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Merseyside > Liverpool
Amenities:
Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #70 of 96 Speciality Lodging in Liverpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Arinza Apartments 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, LateRooms and Priceline so you can book your Arinza Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Arinza Apartments Hotel Liverpool

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing