We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,719)
Filter reviews
2,719 results
Traveller rating
1,811
663
151
63
31
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,811
663
151
63
31
Show reviews that mention
All reviews citizen m tower hill tube station rooftop bar mood lighting free movies tower view trinity square rooms are small high tech funky hotel huge bed living room top floor rain shower loved this hotel amazing hotel checking in
Filter
Updating list...
616 - 621 of 2,719 reviews
Reviewed April 4, 2018

A modern hotel, the rooms are small but very well done. The bed is huge and comfy but you have to climb over your partner for the loo in the night! The shower was lovely and the towels super thick and soft. Any extras you have to phone down for, I liked this as it reduces waste. They have ironing pods where you go to iron, these have super steam irons, a clever idea to reduce clutter in the rooms.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Alison E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 3, 2018 via mobile

Citizen M at Tower Hill had been well recommended by friends , but we were a little unsure what to expect , no check in , self service buffet etc., - would we be serviced by robots ? In actual fact , despite being hugely electronic ( checkin , lift and room passes , entertainment etc ) , there are always staff around when you need them , and they are perhaps Citizen M’s greatest asset - friendly , helpful , knowledgeable , courteous etc , so good to experience . We would give Citizen M top marks in all departments , we just hope it doesn’t become too popular , because we would certainly like to return ....

Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank David J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 3, 2018

Smart experiance, clean, speedy and super friendly hotel. For young People inside - over the tube. Super extra view from the last floor over Tower of London and Tower Bridge and fantastic Sky line of the city

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank ilariamaglione
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 3, 2018

I loved the CitizenM Hotel Tower of London. Start to finish it was a flawless trip. The rooms are high tech with USB ports available right next to the super comfortable king sized bed. Media, mood lighting and environment are controlled by an iPad. If you are comfortable with screens, this is the place for you. Staff were uniformly friendly, room was spotless and the location is perfect. Do splurge for the Tower view and the breakfast at the hotel is absolutely worth it with fresh baked goods, a full english and speciality coffees all included. We ate a big breakfast and skipped lunch with no pain each day we were there. I would not hesitate to stay there again and can't wait to try other properties.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank slimyagent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 3, 2018

The hotel coudn't be better located for East London: Tower Hill, the Tower of London are literally metres away, and Whitechapel, Shoreditch, Hoxton etc. are just a short (20 mins) walk away. The communal areas are comfortable and the decor is very cool. Bedrooms are super modern, everything (lights, heat, TV, music) is controlled via an iPad. Beds are massive and very comfortable. Shower is fantastic. Blackout blinds keep the room really dark, handy if you like sleeping in. Our room looked over Tower Hill tube station entrance, and yet there was no noise in the morning. The tech for me was a bit too much - couldn't even control the room temp with a regular thermostat, and at times it was hard to figure out the lighting. The other downside was the cost at the (roof) bar - we would've stayed up there longer if the drinks were a little cheaper (£29 for the cheapest bottle of wine; £7.50 for the cheapest glass).

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank SpainJpr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews