We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,364)
Filter reviews
2,364 results
Traveller rating
468
863
554
250
229
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
468
863
554
250
229
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsclash barcourt roombed mixed dormfree breakfastcross stationfemale dormking crossshower roomrooms are smallst pancrascourthousecourtroomcerealtubemirror
Filter
Updating list...
505 - 510 of 2,364 reviews
Reviewed February 21, 2016

Stayed in this hostel for two nights. The design and atmosphere was great: an old court house. There's a common room which was the actual court room. The hostel room however was a bit small. Two double beds cramped side by side. But the beds were comfortable. Bathrooms were clean. Air pressure and temperature were good. The breakfast was the best. Lots of choices: cereals, toast etc. You can't check in before 2 PM. But they have a luggage room where you can leave your luggage.

  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Faiz Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hostel_Clink261, Receptionist at Clink78, responded to this reviewResponded February 22, 2016

Hi There!

Thank you for taking the time to leave us such an awesome review! We are so glad to hear that you had such a great time and that you loved our historical building. Due to the unique shape of the building some of the rooms can be a little small but this only makes it more cosy on those cold winter nights. Thank you for staying with us an we do hope to see you again in the future.
Regards, Lucinda

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 21, 2016

Stayed in a mixed 6 person dorm. Didn't mingle much with my dorm mates as everyone was always in an out doing their own thing, which is normal for hostels. Ended up becoming friends with a bunch of awesome people at the hostel bar and ended up becoming travel buddies with them over my 4 night stay there. 10min walk from St Pancras train station. Bedrooms, bathrooms and kitchen fairly clean and well maintained. Would recommend!

Stayed: April 2015
Thank ShaSha C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hostel_Clink261, Receptionist at Clink78, responded to this reviewResponded February 22, 2016

Hi There!

Thank you for taking the time to leave such a great review! We are so glad you enjoyed your time here at Clink78! We love it when our guests make travel buddies and better yet, friends. Thank you for staying with us and we hope to see you again soon. Regards, Lucinda

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 20, 2016 via mobile

Stayed at this hostel 2 nights. It has all the essentials, bed, pillows, duvet, bathroom! It also has some extra facilities such as free breakfast, a bar & a wifi area! However we were put in a room next to the bar and without proper ear plugs it is very hard to sleep, the music finished at 2am and they wanted people to leave by 10am so to be out in time & without ear plugs, I only got 7 hours sleep (waking at 9am) ! We also had a hole in the window of our room, which made it freezing at night! Luckily the second night I was able to get an extra duvet from the very kind staff! But the hole really does need sorting! I feel unless you want to visit a place where you can party/ stay up late it is a good idea to find a different hostel! A suggestion for the hostel would to ask people how likely they will use the bar and put people who are not interested in rooms where the music cannot be heard! Probably wouldn't return to this hostel unless a room away from the music could be provided!

Stayed: February 2016, travelled with friends
Thank Nikki C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hostel_Clink261, Front of House Supervisor at Clink78, responded to this reviewResponded February 21, 2016

Hello, thank you for your time leaving us a review. Sorry to hear your sleep was disturbed by the music in the bar, next time feel free to come to reception and ask for a room swap, I'm sure we could have find a solution if not for the same night - for the second one for sure. We have already passed the "window issue" to our maintenance team and we will also take your suggestion on board. if you decide to come back to Clink just drop us a quick email saying that you would prefer a room away from the basement and we will do our best to keep you upstairs :) Safe travels! Indra

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 20, 2016

My friend and I, since we had never been to a hostel before, we were really anxious but thanks to Clink78 we will definitely do it again!! We had booked for 2 beds in an 8 bedded mix dorm, however we found our selves in a 2 bedded prison cell (a type of room, not an actual one!!!). The staff told us that since there was no availability for 2 beds in the same dorm, they upgrade us in a cell with no extra charge! Breakfast was fine, the toilets were very clean and the location was excellent with lots of shops until late and the King's Cross Rail and Underground Station easily accessible. We will come back again soon!

  • Stayed: February 2016, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ευδοκία Α
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hostel_Clink261, Front of House Supervisor at Clink78, responded to this reviewResponded February 21, 2016

Hello, thank you for your time leaving us such an awesome review! Really glad to hear that you have enjoyed your free upgrade and had a good time at Clink78. We are looking forward to seeing you again soon, take care! Indra

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 17, 2016

It was great place inside we had a family room with bathroom in , was very noisy at night some just dont respect others , Free Breakfast was good ,There is no Parking but i was able to Park up the road for free till 8am , we had a walk too kings cross Staion and went to Platform 9/34 photos cost a lot and shop was expiniceve ,

Room Tip: get up early for Breakfast
  • Stayed: February 2016, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hotsexymum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hostel_Clink261, Manager at Clink78, responded to this reviewResponded February 18, 2016

Dear hotsexymum,

Thank you for your review. We are very happy that you have enjoyed your family holidays with us:) All our staff member are very focused on doing everything what they can to make our guest happy. Sorry to hear that other guest were disturbing you, keep in mind that we do have 24/7 open reception and security during the night so next time just pop-in there and they will be more than happy to solve the problem for you. Have a great day and hope to see you again in Clink:) Martyna

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews