We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Escape the seven seas”
Review of Escape London

Escape London
Ranked #17 of 437 Fun & Games in London
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 1-2 hours
Owner description: Escape London has 2 venues with an exciting new live escape games based near Shepherd's Bush in West London and Shadwell in East London. We have three different games in operation on each of the sites for you and your friends to defeat. Have you got what it takes to escape?
Useful Information: Bathroom facilities, Activities for older children
Reviewed April 5, 2018

This room is brilliant, we had great fun finding and solving the clues. We had done all the rooms at Shepherds Bush but there is now a new one, which we will do at some point. Shadwell has 2 more that we will definately be booking when we are next in London, the staff are fab and set the scene before you go into the room, making you laugh and ready to go!

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank lollipop57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lasma R, General Manager at Escape London, responded to this reviewResponded April 7, 2018

Thank you for your very positive feedback.

We are please to hear you had a great time escaping the seven seas. If you feel like going for a treasure hunt, come and visit us in SHADWELL.

The game is very carefully designed with fine details and great decor. The game is a bit of challenge, but we believe that escaping the room and completing the game is a great feeling of achievement. It is important for everyone.

Escape London people are great and positive bunch. We are glad a we have these people working with us and hope we will be working and expanding for a very long time.

Thank you very much for visiting us and hope to see you soon for another great experience in SHEPHERDS BUSH or SHADWELL.
Thank You!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (774)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"da vinci room"
in 54 reviews
"escape room"
in 101 reviews
"great fun"
in 100 reviews
"casino room"
in 18 reviews
"shepherds bush"
in 15 reviews
"davinci code"
in 6 reviews
"escape experience"
in 6 reviews
"visited escape"
in 5 reviews
"seconds to spare"
in 11 reviews
"fun activity"
in 8 reviews
"team building"
in 8 reviews
"escape game"
in 9 reviews
"birthday surprise"
in 6 reviews
"explained everything"
in 5 reviews
"a lot of fun"
in 13 reviews
"amazing experience"
in 7 reviews
"clues"
in 101 reviews
Filter

213 - 217 of 775 reviews

Reviewed April 4, 2018

Definitely somewhere to go whether you’re only 2 people or a larger group that love a brainy challenge. You’ll always leave impressed by the way the game/riddles were structured.Staff are always so kind and helpful! Easy to book! Easy to go at any point throughout the day!

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank lana_lhm25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lasma R, General Manager at Escape London, responded to this reviewResponded April 7, 2018

Thank you for your very positive feedback.

We are happy to hear you had a great experience at Escape London.

Yes, escape games are suitable for everyone. It does not matter if there is 2 people or 6 people team. All our games are possible to complete with 2 or 7 people team. We do care about game structure and the difficulty. Game has to balanced out meaning having the right difficulty puzzles all the way through. We are not building the games just to build difficult ones. We are building the games which people can complete within one hour. It is important for us to see people having fun, laugh and positive emotions. By building very difficult games, might be hard to see people happy emotions.

The people who works with us are great and they do care about business and people. We have to remember that we are in entertainment business and we have to take care of giving people great time visiting us.

Thank you very much for visiting us and hope to see you soon for another great experience at SHEPHERDS BUSH OR SHADWELL.

Thank You!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 4, 2018

Really good and original fun! Even managed to get my teenage son motivated and working well with his sister.

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank alexvaughan2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lasma R, General Manager at Escape London, responded to this reviewResponded April 7, 2018

Thank you for your positive feedback.

We are happy to hear you had a great time at Escape London.

We do believe that escape rooms is something original and educational. We are happy to build and expand the business because games can be educational for kids and teens.

It is great to see family members working together towards one goal-ESCAPE!.

Thank you very much for visiting us and hope to see you soon for another great experience in Shepherds Bush or Shadwell.

Thank You!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 3, 2018 via mobile

Four of us did the area 51 escape room on bank holiday monday as a surprise for my wife's birthday. It was great fun and really well put together. We managed to escape with 1 minute and 43 seconds to spare. Looking forward to going back and doing another room in the future.

Thank Jonathan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lasma R, General Manager at Escape London, responded to this reviewResponded April 7, 2018

Thank you for your very positive feedback.

We are happy to hear you had a great experience at Escape London, Shepherds Bush branch.

Yes, we do agree that Area51 is very well put together and it is very busy and interactive game. No one in the team will be left behind. Every team member will have something to do in that game. Our games are suitable for different occasions and it is something different to do on Birthday....lets say..escaping aliens!!

Thank you very much for visiting us and hope to see you soon for another great experience in Shepherds Bush or Shadwell.

Thank You!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed April 3, 2018

Very very good! So much fun.. would highly recommended to everyone (DONT want to say too much or Ill give it away ;) )

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank JessicaMagoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lasma R, General Manager at Escape London, responded to this reviewResponded April 7, 2018

Thank you very much for your positive feedback.

We are glad to hear you had fun experience at Escape London Shadwell branch.

Thank you for not revealing much information..let it be a little secret between us and your team.

Thank you very much for visiting us and hope to see you soon for another great experience in Shepherds Bush or Shadwell.

Thank You!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Escape London also viewed

 

Been to Escape London? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing