We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$161
US$148
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Book now, pay at stay
US$210
US$175
Doubletree
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Book now, pay at stay
US$286
Hilton
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Strand Palace Hotel(London)(Great Value!)
US$142
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Rhodes Hotel(London)(Great Value!)
US$86
US$84
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$95/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$371
US$147
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
US$208
US$172
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
The Nadler Kensington(London)(Great Value!)
US$152
US$114
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Hotel 41(London)
US$1,666
US$1,280
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
US$418
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (153)
Filter reviews
153 results
Traveller rating
134
16
2
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
134
16
2
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshomemade granolawonderful hostson arrivalnice en suite shower roomcozy bedperfect place to stayshort walkvery nice staylocation is excellentdecent sizegreenwichdlrbnbconferencetoilet
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 153 reviews
Reviewed December 4, 2016

Such a lovely, cozy and stylish B&B in Greenwich.
If you like this great Suburb you have to stay here and enjoy Julia's service: she will find time for your questions and will prepare an individual, delicious breakfast.

  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank S P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jillydynamic, Owner at Number 37, responded to this reviewResponded December 8, 2016

Dear Sonke and Marina,
Thanks for your review, I really appreciate you taking the time. It was lovely to meet you both - was it really May? - and hope to see you again one day.
Kind regards,
Julia and Steve

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 22, 2016

My wife and I recently stayed at Number 37. We would highly recommend it based on its great location (just a couple of minutes' walk from Greenwich Park); the room itself (very comfortable with lots of personal touches); the delicious and bountiful breakfast; and - last but not least - Julia’s friendliness and helpfulness in advising us on where to eat and what to do. We will certainly stay there again the next time we are in the area!

Pete & Helen

  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank ehdm1965
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jillydynamic, Owner at Number 37, responded to this reviewResponded November 23, 2016

Dear Pete and Helen,
It was great to have you visit and thanks a lot for your review. We're very glad you enjoyed yourselves and we hope that when you next come to London you stay with us; despite managing to cover a lot of ground in Greenwich, there is always something more to see here!
With very best wishes,
Julia and Steve

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 16, 2016

Excellent location in a lovely quiet area of greenwich . The market is well worth a visit with lots of places of interest to visit too .Ideal for visiting the O2 arena with very good transport links . Julia & Steve make you feel most welcome so does Sweep . The breakfast is very plentiful and sets you up for the day . The homemade musli is delicious.

  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank yorkshire2rose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jillydynamic, Owner at Number 37, responded to this reviewResponded November 20, 2016

Dear Sharon and Richard,
Lovely to see you both again and I do appreciate you posting your review. Also glad to hear that you both enjoyed Sweep's welcome! Come again soon.
With best wishes,
Julia and Steve

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 31, 2016

OK, let's get the bad stuff out of the way first. We were double booked despite having paid a deposit and having e-mail confirmation so we never got to stay here. This was disappointing because we had chosen central Greenwich and this B&B with care as it had great reviews and meant that we could walk to everywhere we wanted to go, especially in the evening. To Julia's credit she was clearly mortified by her mistake and had already organized somewhere else for us to stay reasonably close by with a friend who had lodgers in the week. Julia was most apologetic and drove us around until we were settled. So to be honest she did everything she could once the problem with the booking had surfaced. Other owners might have just shrugged their shoulders and left us to sort ourselves out. As it turned out our alternative accommodation was great and only a 10 minute walk across the park. Our host, Leive, was lovely and cooked us a fantastic breakfast on the Sunday morning. The reason for the rating and our only complaint is that we were initially to be charged the same as we would have paid at No 37 and eventually had to accept only a slightly lower price which didn't really compensate for the inconvenience, our disappointment and the difference in facilities between what we had booked and what we had where we stayed (i.e. we all shared a bathroom). On the plus side, our friend's room where we stayed had a fantastic view over the park and out towards the city. Apparently this is the first time that anyone has been double booked at Number 37 so I guess we were just unlucky. Hopefully, if we visit Greenwich again and choose to stay at Number 37 we will have better luck and can provide the same glowing reviews as the other guests.

Room Tip: Double check your booking with the owner before you set off
  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Mikinblack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jillydynamic, Owner at Number 37, responded to this reviewResponded November 1, 2016

Dear Mike,
Well you're right about the bad stuff; I don't think there is anything worse than double-booking guests! You can imagine how horrified I was when I realised my mistake, but I'm sure it was equally frustrating for you to be told that you couldn't stay with us after all. I'm so glad that I was able to find you alternative accommodation ten minutes away from us and it's great that you had such a good time with Lieve, she has a fantastic house and her breakfasts are gorgeous, aren't they?
With heartfelt apologies for such a monumental cock-up.
Julia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 30, 2016 via mobile

What a lovely house & hostess! I wish I'd found Number 37 on my previous trips to Greenwich. Perfect hosting from Julia with tea, cake and biscuits at all the right moments and a splendid breakfast with just the right amount of interesting conversation. Comfortable room with everything you could need and quiet location. All a far nicer experience than the anonymous big hotel around the corner and for a much more reasonable price. Many thanks Julia - I hope to stay again for future London trips.

Stayed: October 2016, travelled solo
Thank Kate S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jillydynamic, Owner at Number 37, responded to this reviewResponded November 1, 2016

Dear Kate,
Oh that's great, we love hearing that you had such a good time. Thanks so much for bothering to leave a review. Good luck with all the teaching and playing and I do very much hope we see you again.
With best wishes,
Julia and Steve

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews