We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Top-rate good value accommodation in London”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel Indigo London-Paddington
Ranked #183 of 1,068 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Wamboin, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
77 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Top-rate good value accommodation in London”
Reviewed 10 May 2012

Many London hotels offer very poor value - they are either hugely expensive, or something that you would not wish on an enemy. This hotel was first-rate: I have not come across anything like it, in its price range. It is very well situated, quiet, in a good location, well-designed, and close to transportation. In addition, there is a reasonably-priced cafe almost next door, which offers good basic meals right through the day. I will be back

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jeremyshearmur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DSkelton, General Manager at Hotel Indigo London-Paddington, responded to this review, 20 May 2012
Dear Guest,
Thank you for your lovely comments and we hope that now that you have found us that you will be able to think of us as a home away from home for your stays in London. We look forward to welcoming you back.
Kind Regards
Denise Skelton
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,854 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,060
    594
    136
    42
    22
See reviews for
165
726
272
488
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (333)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Bellevue, Washington
Level 5 Contributor
37 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 May 2012

We came to spend one night at Indigo for one night with low expectations. We picked it as the reviews were pretty good and the hotel is walking distance from Paddington Station. We were definitely pleasantly surprised!

Hotel is very nicely renovated, in a very continental style. Room was compact, but not ridiculously cramped. Bathroom was nicely done and the room even had bathrobes in it. In general the experience was very European, even all receptionists were from somewhere else in Europe.

If you are after an English experience or luxury, this might not be your hotel. But it is a great option if you want to be close to Paddington and if you need something clean and convenient for a couple of nights. Neighbourhood is your typical "station kind" with lots of budget hotels, okay food options etc. So nothing glamorous, but perfectly decent and very convenient. I will definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: If you are tall, note that at least our top floor room had a slanted ceiling in one part of the room...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank travelling_rocks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DSkelton, General Manager at Hotel Indigo London-Paddington, responded to this review, 20 May 2012
Dear Guest,
Thank you for your review and I am so glad that we exceeded your expectations and that you will be using us again in the future. May I recommend on your next stay that you venture along the beautiful canal at the back of the station if you wish to get away from the hustle and bustle of the station. Our reception will be happy to recommend some places and restaurants for you to visit.
Kind Regards
Denise Skelton
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 9 May 2012 via mobile

My husband and I stayed here for our honeymoon and we cannot say enough great things about this place. From the moment we walked in and were greeted by the front desk it was simply so pleasant. We stayed in an executive room and was quit spacious considering the typical size room you would find. The entire staff was so helpful and friendly, the room was immaculately clean, and I wish i had that bathroom in my own home. Coming to this city for the first time, the staff was more than happy to direct us on the best way to travel around the city, who to book a bus trip with to Stonehenge and where to go for dinner in the area. I personally loved the decor! We ordered room service from the restaurant and that was the only thing I could say was average about the stay. It was expensive and all we ordered was pasta and we didn't get what we ordered...but it was edible. I would definitely stay here again if we come back to London.

  • Stayed April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank vwhite32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DSkelton, General Manager at Hotel Indigo London-Paddington, responded to this review, 20 May 2012
Dear Guest,
Thank you for your 5 stars and your lovely review especially as it was your honeymoon and your first visit to London. It is great to hear that the staff looked after you during your stay and made sure that you made the most of your visit and that you also had time to visit Stonehenge. I will ensure your comments are passed on to them. I do apologise that the room service was not up our usual standards I will be investigating this further. We hope to welsome you back.
Kind Regards
Denise Skelton
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 May 2012 via mobile

I stayed here for one night and I must say that the hotel is really fabulous. The location is right by London paddington station and there are lots of restaurants around for guests.

The rooms were not exactly large, but very elaborately designed to show parts of London. The bed was extremely comfortable and the bathroom was excellent with the social shower head. Amenities in the room were good too, they had a complimentary mini bar of soft drinks and you can choose to watch movies on demand.

The staff were also excellent, very friendly and would make recommendations if you needed any.

My stay included breakfast and I must say that the hotel has an excellent restaurant.


Probably the only bad thing is that while I travelled to the hotel on foot, I had 2 huge luggages and it will be a problem for anyone due to the uneven roads.


Great hotel, would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank David T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DSkelton, General Manager at Hotel Indigo London-Paddington, responded to this review, 20 May 2012
Dear Guest,
Thank you for your amazing comments. I am so glad that you enjoyed your stay at Hotel Indigo and made the most of our facilities. Also that the staff were able to assist with recommendations during your stay. You will also be glad to hear that the pavement on London Street has now been widened and levelled which will hopefully resolve any problems guests may have with their luggage. We look forward to welcoming you back.
Kind Regards
Denise Skelton
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 May 2012

Located within a very short walk from Paddington Station, Hotel Indigo is an ideal hotel for short or longer stays in London. I have stayed in many hotels in London and this one was the best value for money. Like most central hotels, the rooms are not large but are well laid out and there was plenty of room for two and our luggage. The decor is bright, light and modern and the bed was very comfortable.

The staff were friendly and helpful and were able to meet a couple of special needs. I will definitely return to this hotel.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BonVoyageVic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DSkelton, General Manager at Hotel Indigo London-Paddington, responded to this review, 20 May 2012
Dear Guests,
Many thanks for your kind comments, we do pride ourselves on our staff and facilities and it good to hear we get it right and that our staff our able to make a difference with assisting in your special requests. Hopefully next time you are in London we will have the pleasure of seeing you again.
Kind Regards
Denise Skelton
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 May 2012

I've stayed at the Indigo Paddington several times and it's a great little hotel in a perfect location. Not only is it easy to get to from the airport with the Heathrow Express but it's so easy to get around London from the Paddington Underground.

The bed is very comfortable and I always have a great nights sleep and the shower head is awesome!!!

I will stay here everytime I come to London.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank septsuz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DSkelton, General Manager at Hotel Indigo London-Paddington, responded to this review, 20 May 2012
Dear Guest,
We thank you for choosing our hotel as your preferred hotel when staying in London. And that every stay has been as good as the last and you have experienced our good hospitality. I see from your reviews that you have stayed at some of the other Hotel Indigo Hotels. We do look forward to welcoming you back for your next return visit soon and hope that you carry on staying loyal to the Hotel Indigo Brand as our family grows around the world.
Kind Regards
Denise Skelton
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ormond Beach, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 May 2012 via mobile

We have stayed at this hotel several times and have always been pleased with the staff, rooms and location. The rooms are not spacious, but fine for a short stay. The beds are very comfortable. It is a perfect location if you are taking the Heathrow Express from/to Paddington and it is convenient to the tube and buses for getting around London.
The staff is very friendly and helpful.

Stayed April 2012
Helpful?
Thank triciarice1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DSkelton, General Manager at Hotel Indigo London-Paddington, responded to this review, 20 May 2012
Dear Guest,
Thank you your lovely comments, it is great to hear from our return and loyal guests!! I am so pleased to hear you enjoyed your time in London and your stay with us. I will ensure your comments our passed on to all the staff. We look forward to welcoming you back on your next trip to London.
Kind Regards
Denise Skelton
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Kensington and Hyde Park
Mercure London Hyde Park Hotel
The Westbourne Hyde Park
#111 of 1,068 in London
332 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Paddington / Maida Vale
Mercure London Paddington Hotel
Paddington / Maida Vale
Hilton London Paddington
Hilton London Paddington
#400 of 1,068 in London
3,874 reviews
Paddington / Maida Vale
Park Grand Paddington Court
Park Grand Paddington Court
#214 of 1,068 in London
966 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Indigo London-Paddington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Indigo London-Paddington

Property: Hotel Indigo London-Paddington
Address: 16 London Street | Paddington, London W2 1HL, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > London
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#70 Romantic Hotel in London
#82 Family Hotel in London
#102 Business Hotel in London
#144 Luxury Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Indigo London-Paddington 4*
Number of rooms: 64
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Upon entering Tripadvisor Certificate of Excellence 2014 winner Hotel Indigo London-Paddington you feel an immediate shift away from the hectic pace of business travel. Enjoy the quiet luxury and individuality of this chic, London boutique hotel moments from Paddington Station. Hotel Indigo London-Paddington benefits from the central Paddington location which is a tourist hub and a home to many business headquarters. This boutique hotel is adjacent to Paddington Station from where the Heathrow Express leaves every 15 minutes and takes the same time to reach the airport. Preferred equally by business executives and leisure guests, the Hotel Indigo London-Paddington is close to Oxford Street shops and Selfridge's, beautiful Hyde Park and Notting Hill areas. It is easy to reach the City, West End theatres or the famous galleries and museums from Paddington Station. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Travelocity.ca, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hotel Indigo London-Paddington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Indigo London Paddington

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing