We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Nice Hotel but watch the Bill” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of No. Ten Manchester Street

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
No. Ten Manchester Street
Ranked #219 of 1,077 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
FOLKESTONE
Level Contributor
30 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
“Nice Hotel but watch the Bill”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 February 2012

We stayed here last year, unfortunately our first choice the Marylebone Hotel was fully booked. The hotel was very good the room we had was very nice and clean. We tried the restaurant where the food was reasonable. The only problem we had was when we went to check out and found that that we had been given a drinks voucher the night before and found that we had been charged for the drinks. When we queried this we was told that we had ordered a dearer drink than what was on the voucher. After complaining to there credit they cancelled this charge. Also they charged for staff service for the rooms which is something i have come across before. In summary this is a nice hotel but they did leave a bitter taste upon check out.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank CAPTAINBUDHELL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

729 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    420
    208
    64
    22
    15
See reviews for
77
345
60
150
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (141)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 February 2012

I recently booked a one-night stay in the Junior Suite as a present for my boyfriend. We had a fantastic experience; the location is good, just a few minutes walk from Bond Street / Baker Street stations. The staff were very welcoming and polite and the room was in beautiful condition with every detail considered and executed well. The bed was like a cloud and I was impressed at how quiet the room was as the windows overlooked the street. I particularly appreciated the sparkling cleanliness of the bathroom and the power of the shower was excellent - for me this is a must! I definitely recommend this hotel, great service and superb value for money!

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank coghmeister
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
89 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 January 2012

The staff starting from the general manager is kind and helpful will return torrow as a matter of fact this is my third stay and i am very satisfied

  • Stayed May 2011
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Adige47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UK
Level Contributor
22 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 January 2012

Okay i realise i should wait until i have actually slept in the hotel before leaving a review but i really think my experience deserves a mention!
My eldest daughter and I travelled to london last week to check out some accomodation options that are close to Chiltern Street where my younger daughter is attending a course during the Easter holidays. This hotel was head and shoulders above the local competition. We recieved such a friendly welcome and the staff were very happy to show us the room types available. The reception area is very stylish and the entire hotel is immaculate. The rooms were in pristine condition, no shoddy worn furniture or carpets. The beds (yes we tried the beds!! i have a very fussy husband with a bad back!) were extremely comfortable, the rooms are not huge but after viewing some shockers in nearby hotels i definately prefer quality over quantity. I am now really looking forward to our six night stay this April. Whenever i travel to london with my husband and we are staying for just one night we always favor the big well known five star london hotels but 6 nights with two rooms meant i needed to compromise and this is such a great find. I honestly think i would struggle to find anything close to this quality for the price. The hotel offers a great deal for families who require connecting rooms.
Thanks to the charming gentleman that escorted us on our tour of the hotel we also got to see the smart restaurant and cocktail bar and also a lovely outside area with gorgeous red glass lighting that looked like something you would find in a five star hotel in Dubai (sadly its the area where guests are allowed to smoke cigars in but if you do smoke then i guess its nice to have such a lovely place to hangout) Anyway as i said earlier i am really looking forward to our stay, i will certainly leave another review when we leave and hopefuly i will be able to award the hotel the extra star!!!

Room Tip: Connecting rooms are great for families
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank UkDeebee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 January 2012

We went for a lunch in the lounge bar at No Ten Manchester Street. It was lovely. The service was very attentive. The food was very nicely presented and so tasty. Best BLT I've had in a long time. My friends had Fish & Chips, the presentation of which was very artistic and I was told also very yummy.
Slight down side would be the pricing of the menu, but other than that I cannot fault it at all.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank dg696
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
York, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 January 2012

This is one of the best hotels I have stayed at in London - the service was slick, the room was much better than expected, I had one of the best nights sleep thanks to the most comfortable of beds with pillows and a duvet which cocooned me :) It is a really great hotel and I will definitely be staying again.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MissP2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 January 2012

I stayed for two nights in mid January. I found the staff very helpful and friendly. The room was immaculate with good decor. The shower facility was very good. The hotel is based in a nice area with restaurants and cafes all around. Overall I had a pleasant stay and would come here again on another visit.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank u06gc5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Marylebone
Montagu Place Hotel
Montagu Place Hotel
#165 of 1,077 in London
4.5 of 5 bubbles 455 reviews
Marylebone
The Marylebone
The Marylebone
#55 of 1,077 in London
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,079 reviews
Marylebone
The Mandeville Hotel
The Mandeville Hotel
#222 of 1,077 in London
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,675 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Marylebone
Park Plaza Sherlock Holmes London
Marylebone
The Sumner Hotel
The Sumner Hotel
#125 of 1,077 in London
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,365 reviews
Marylebone
The Leonard Hotel
The Leonard Hotel
#287 of 1,077 in London
4.0 of 5 bubbles 595 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to No. Ten Manchester Street? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about No. Ten Manchester Street

Property: No. Ten Manchester Street
Address: 10 Manchester Street, London W1U 4DG, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Marylebone
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#133 Family Hotel in London
#165 Luxury Hotel in London
#166 Business Hotel in London
#179 Romantic Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — No. Ten Manchester Street 4*
Number of rooms: 45
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ten Manchester Street is a boutique hotel in Marylebone with 45 unique bedrooms housed in a beautiful Edwardian building.The hotel is located within 5 minutes walking distance of Baker Street station and 10 minutes walking from Oxford street and Bond Street station.Ten Manchester Street Hotel also boasts a walk-in 'Hunters & Frankau' designed humidor, all-weather cigar terrace and a Cigar Shop and indoor Tasting Room, offering a comprehensive range of hand-rolled Havanas plus many other famous Cuban marques.Our exclusive Dieci Restaurant, serving modern Italian cuisine, is the perfect place to relax and enjoy yourself with rare fine wines and a selection of menus, including our famous Afternoon Tea. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Travelocity.ca, Priceline and SpeedyBooker.com so you can book your No. Ten Manchester Street reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
No. Ten Manchester Street Hotel London
No. 10 Manchester Street

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing