We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! You come to us for reviews — now you can book your hotel right here on TripAdvisor.

“A Saturday reunion lunch” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of No. Ten Manchester Street

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
No. Ten Manchester Street
Ranked #226 of 1,078 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
London, England, United Kingdom
1 review
“A Saturday reunion lunch”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 March 2012

Six friends of over 30 years, who used to live here before it was a hotel, met and had a lovely lunch. We were very nicely looked after by all the staff who really helped to make this a memorable occasion for us all.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Stephen D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

726 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    418
    207
    64
    22
    15
See reviews for
77
342
60
150
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (141)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Berlin, Germany
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 March 2012

Very nice hotel. Good and central area. The superior rooms are small but absolutely clean and lovely. The beds are incredibly comfortable. Had a terrific good night sleep. We had a room to the front and even so they were very quite. The staff was extremely friendly and the concierge a dream. Would stay here anytime again.

Room Tip: I prefer rooms on a higher floors and to the front.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Laura M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 March 2012

The hotel has good Service and the Location is really Central. The congierce even showed us a great restaurant in his free time, as he saw that we were searching one. The rooms are clean and nicely decorated, but not really big. The hotel rooms are also really quiet and the beds are superb! Would like to have one at home too....

I would go and stay in this hotel any tome again.

  • Stayed March 2012
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank vhmulisch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maidenhead, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 February 2012

I was recommended this hotel by a client.

The staff were friendly and professional.

There are different size rooms (names for this) for instance I was in a small boutique double. It was small, however it was just right for me and the en-suite was great (might be too small if two people). Overall the room was spotless, lovely in style and I had a very comfortable sleep (in fact the beds are just lush!).

I would absolutely stay here again and recommend this to friends and family.

Isabelle

Room Tip: Definitely ask about the different styles and sizes, to avoid disappointment.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Isabelle P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 February 2012

I booked a nights stay here last weekend. I'm from London, but my partner and I had a busy weekend planned, so decided it would be more convenient to stay centrally. I was drawn in by No 10's fairly favourable reviews and boutique status. Sadly it disappointed.

When we arrived and were given our room, we were presented with a bathroom that seemed to have been abandoned mid-clean. We were moved to a second room, but this had two single beds rather than a double. After protesting (to the apparent surprise of the staff) we were shown to a third room (room 308). Third time lucky! Or so we thought...
- I decided to take a shower and noticed that the moisturiser provided had been used, as well as the shower cap set! The shower cap was missing from it's cardboard box, which contained the open wrapper and a hair band.
- The bathroom door had a large gap running all the way around the frame, so forget privacy.
- The shower tap was broken and sharp enough to easily cut someone's hand when turning it.
- There was no hairdryer.
- The showers water pressure was feeble.

The room was a little small, and there is no view if staying at the back of the hotel. However, the bed was very comfortable.

The interior of the hotel is attractive, though the corridors are scattered with house-keeping trolleys, buckets etc. This makes it very difficult to navigate them with luggage. It also makes the hotel look scruffy.

When we were checking out we were 4th in a queue of people and there was only one employee at the desk. I would recommend a fast-track check-out process.

It seemed as though there was a general lack of staff, and the staff that were present were disorganised.

There is no denying the convenience of the location, which is a minutes walk to Marylebone High Street and 5 minutes walk to Wigmore Street and Oxford Street.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Lucy T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ulm, Germany
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 February 2012

I have stayed at the Ten Manchester several times and whilst the prices during the season are high as is to be expected it offers many great things : a great location, but still unbelievably quiet for a hotel in the city center, a friendly and helpful staff that hasn't changed (I by now recognize most faces) and well appointed rooms.

The bathrooms are very well done, the hairdryer and water cooker are excellent and actually do their jobs.

The "Petit Doubles" are really that : Petit. If you're traveling alone, great value. If as a couple, do choose the superior rooms.

I can't comment on the restaurant, as I have never eaten there.

I will definitely return when I next come to London again.

Room Tip: The "Petit Doubles" are really that : Petit. If you're traveling alone, great value. I...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Saksasta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Garches, France
Level Contributor
44 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 February 2012

Very good location, nice and clean room and beautifully decorated common areas, welcoming and helping staff.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled solo
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Marc689
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Marylebone
Montagu Place Hotel
Montagu Place Hotel
#137 of 1,078 in London
4.5 of 5 bubbles 454 reviews
Marylebone
The Marylebone
The Marylebone
#58 of 1,078 in London
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,067 reviews
Marylebone
The Mandeville Hotel
The Mandeville Hotel
#217 of 1,078 in London
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,653 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Marylebone
Park Plaza Sherlock Holmes London
Marylebone
The Sumner Hotel
The Sumner Hotel
#127 of 1,078 in London
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,365 reviews
Marylebone
The Leonard Hotel
The Leonard Hotel
#279 of 1,078 in London
4.0 of 5 bubbles 590 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to No. Ten Manchester Street? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about No. Ten Manchester Street

Property: No. Ten Manchester Street
Address: 10 Manchester Street, London W1U4DG, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Marylebone
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#133 Family Hotel in London
#166 Business Hotel in London
#168 Luxury Hotel in London
#179 Romantic Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — No. Ten Manchester Street 4*
Number of rooms: 45
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ten Manchester Street is a boutique hotel in Marylebone with 45 unique bedrooms housed in a beautiful Edwardian building.The hotel is located within 5 minutes walking distance of Baker Street station and 10 minutes walking from Oxford street and Bond Street station.Ten Manchester Street Hotel also boasts a walk-in 'Hunters & Frankau' designed humidor, all-weather cigar terrace and a Cigar Shop and indoor Tasting Room, offering a comprehensive range of hand-rolled Havanas plus many other famous Cuban marques.Our exclusive Dieci Restaurant, serving modern Italian cuisine, is the perfect place to relax and enjoy yourself with rare fine wines and a selection of menus, including our famous Afternoon Tea. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity.ca, SpeedyBooker.com, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your No. Ten Manchester Street reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
No. Ten Manchester Street Hotel London
No. 10 Manchester Street

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing