We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I missed Espanol!!”
Review of Casa Manolo

Casa Manolo
Ranked #11,756 of 24,672 Restaurants in London
Description: Iberian ham, tapas & wines shop/restaurant. Based in London, find us in: - 99 STRAND, WC2R 0EW - 187 KINGS ROAD, SW3 5EB - 43 UPPER STREET, N1 0PN - 20 ST JOHNS ROAD, SW11 1PN - 124 PUTNEY HIGH STREET, SW15 1RG The real taste of Spain!
Restaurant details
Description: Iberian ham, tapas & wines shop/restaurant. Based in London, find us in: - 99 STRAND, WC2R 0EW - 187 KINGS ROAD, SW3 5EB - 43 UPPER STREET, N1 0PN - 20 ST JOHNS ROAD, SW11 1PN - 124 PUTNEY HIGH STREET, SW15 1RG The real taste of Spain!
Reviewed April 4, 2018 via mobile

I love Paella!! Once I saw the picture outside the shop I was run into the shop without hesitate. It was like I had it in Spain. Don't mention the Martini Bianco and the draft beer and Anchovy and olive. It is like heaven.

Thank Tarnrattana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DEBSocialMedia, Public Relations Manager at Casa Manolo, responded to this reviewResponded May 22, 2018

Dear Tarnrattana,

thank you so much for taking the time to review your experience with us. We strive to achieve excellence so it's fantastic when our clients respond accordingly.

Kind regards,
Team Casa Manolo.
David

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (19)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 19 reviews

Reviewed April 4, 2018 via mobile

We have come here for months/years and it is always a good safe choice. The Sandwich with all the fillings, meat, cheese, olive oil and tomato is the best! Very tasty.
Will always be a favourite of mine in the area.
Great staff too.

Thank Kathryn H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DEBSocialMedia, Public Relations Manager at Casa Manolo, responded to this reviewResponded May 22, 2018

Hi there, Kathryn.

The team here at Casa Manolo Clapham is thrilled to see your five stars review. Thank you so much for taking a moment to share your experience with us. We hope to see you around soon!

Kind regards,
Team Casa Manolo.
David

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 18, 2018

I have often walked by Casa Manolo and have been impressed by the window display of baguettes. Today I decided to have lunch there. The baguette filled with Iberico ham and manchego cheese was delicious. However, the restaurant was empty and two baguettes cost £18.00. For me this was too expensive and although the food was good for a quick lunch this was far too expensive. Good job I don't order a drink as well!!!

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank tatnell2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DEBSocialMedia, Public Relations Manager at Casa Manolo, responded to this reviewResponded February 19, 2018

Dear Tatnell,

We very sorry you feel this way but are so pleased that you took the time to review your experience at Casa Manolo. Your feedback is extremely important to us.

We certainly strive to provide excellent customer service, good quality food and drinks at competitive prices for London but it’s clear we fell short in your case.

We hope you will give us another try and look forward to serving you again.

Many thanks,
David

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 10, 2017 via mobile

Really ??? Casa Manolo??? The worst meal I ever had in uk in Spanish restaurants !!! Jamon ??do you ever cut jamon in your life guys??? Really ??? Look at this coffee is called espresso ??? Really ???? This is Turkish cafeteria :)))lol guys
Service just ok never be back and honestly 1 star is far to good for u

Thank andreeaancaurianrom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DEBSocialMedia, Public Relations Manager at Casa Manolo, responded to this reviewResponded November 20, 2017

Dear Andrea,

We work hard to ensure that our customers are served professionally and that the food is of a high standard. We're sorry to hear that you were not pleased with none of them even though our selection of Spanish hams is of the highest quality.

We hope you give us another go.

Kind regards,
David

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 28, 2017

Not eaten in but have bought sliced meat on a recommendation and it was every bit as good as claimed.

1  Thank Jannerbloke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DEBSocialMedia, Public Relations Manager at Casa Manolo, responded to this reviewResponded October 2, 2017

Hi, we couldn't agree more. The quality of the Jamon is excellent and is some of the best you will find in London or Spain. Thanks for the positive review. David

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Casa Manolo also viewed

 

Been to Casa Manolo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing