We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A little expensive but great atmosphere”
Review of Le Pain Quotidien

Le Pain Quotidien
Ranked #6,645 of 25,591 Restaurants in London
Price range: US$6 - US$25
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Neighbourhood: City of London
Description: We're a Belgian bakery and restaurant serving simple, wholesome and seasonal food. Le Pain Quotidien means "the daily bread" in French, and like our name suggests, we're bakers at heart. Although our handmade, organic bread is how we got our start, we serve a variety of healthy options like organic coffee, pastries, eggs, tartines, soups, salads and desserts. At Le Pain Quotidien, we believe that food should be simple, nourishing and delicious. That's why we source ingredients that are local or organic whenever possible. We also believe in the importance of eating a healthy, plant-based diet, so you'll find many vegetarian or vegan options on our menu.
Reviewed April 4, 2018 via mobile

Well located very close to Monument tube within a pedestrianised area. The displays of bread and pastries are always breathtaking but £12 for a regular cappuccino and a granola parfait was a little pricey. Saying that everything else was fine.

Date of visit: April 2018
Thank A1n2thony
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LePainQuotidienUK, Guest Relations Manager at Le Pain Quotidien, responded to this reviewResponded April 6, 2018

Dear A1n2thony, Thank you for your recent visit to our Monument restaurant and for sharing your constructive feedback. It is only thanks to the feedback shared by our guests that we are able to evolve our services and offer the best Le Pain Quotidien we can so we thank you for sharing your feedback with us.
We hope that we will be able to welcome you back again in the near future.
Best

The Le Pain Quotidien team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (47)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

13 - 17 of 47 reviews

Reviewed March 3, 2018

We went in for lunch, ordered Soup of the day and two main courses, served drinks quickly and after some wait our main courses came. I said we had ordered soup and got some reply I could not understand - because of the accent of the waitress. Started to eat the main course and then the soup arrived, table absolutely full with plates and had to decide what to eat first. As soup was hot we ate the main course,moved the empty plates to a nearby table and then had the soup. As here was no Pavlova on the menu we decided against a pudding or coffee and wet elsewhere. Th quality of the food was nothing special, service was good, presumably the waitress had to bring us the food in the order the kitchen gave it to her, so can't blame her for that

Date of visit: March 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Bobbio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 11, 2018

I visited Le Pain Quotidien for a breakfast with an order of scrambled eggs and coffee. Despite my latte arriving in a bowl rather than a mug, it was very good - as it should be for 2.80. My order of salmon and eggs came a generous heaping of salmon, similarly the mushrooms on my partner's plate.

The inside is barnyard sheik, homely, and feels as if you are in France - the waitress even put on a French accent. My only disappointment was that the eggs were not freshly cooked, instead the offering was akin to what you find in a hotel buffet, hard, bouncy and a bit wet. Certain that I will be back for the coffee.

Date of visit: February 2018
Thank ReviewsofRhys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 20, 2017

I was treating my Mum to a tour of the City where I work and we visited for a late breakfast. We were welcomed and served the most excellent avocado toast, scrambled eggs and smoked salmon with a glass of Prosessco and coffee. Nice atmosphere, good price, excellent food and nice atmosphere. Not too niosy.

Date of visit: December 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Airey_Odiham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 11, 2017 via mobile

Often enjoy this chain and popped into this branch on a rainy , cold winters morning looking forward to a delicious breakfast. It arrived quickly, but the eggs were tepid, the butter was too hard to spread, the toast was underdone and cold and the whole thing was a disappointment. Should have gone to a local greasy spoon and saved some pennies. Could do better.

Date of visit: December 2017
Thank MrsBWooster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LePainQuotidienUK, Guest Relations Manager at Le Pain Quotidien, responded to this reviewResponded December 14, 2017

Dear MrsBWooster, Thank you for your review. We were disappointed to read your feedback on your recent visit to our Monument restaurant.
Le Pain Quotidien takes great pride in offering our guests consistently high standards of food and service. We were very sorry to read how we failed to offer you these usual high standards for your recent visit.
We would love to have a chance to rectify this experience for you please could we ask you to contact us on information@lepainquotidien.co.uk.

With apologies again

The Le Pain Quotidien team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Le Pain Quotidien also viewed

 
London, England
London, England
 

Been to Le Pain Quotidien? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing