We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (15)
Filter reviews
15 results
Traveller rating
6
6
2
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
6
6
2
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews charger hostel curtains beds reception location
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 15 reviews
Reviewed August 21, 2017

Looks like brand new,modern and clean including the toilets. The rooms are decent sized and the beds come with a curtain,chargers and a light which is brilliant. Cheap hostel right next to Liverpool Street station so you cant beat the location.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Rbrown9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
STCHostels, Manager at St Christopher's Liverpool Street, responded to this reviewResponded August 30, 2017

Thank you so much for your great review! We are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us and found our hostel clean and comfortable. We are lucky to have such a central, city location. We hope to welcome you back whenever you are in town next! All the best :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 15, 2017 via mobile

This hostel is really good: curtains and usb chargers for every bed (quite rare I must say), it's clean, close to the underground, and the staff is very kind!
If you're looking for a party it might not be the best choice though, for there's no common area since it's quite small; there's a pub that serves as so but it's mostly frequented by businessmen after work. Other than that, great choice.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled solo
Thank crittico
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
STCHostels, Manager at St Christopher's Liverpool Street, responded to this reviewResponded July 19, 2017

Thank you for your lovely review, we do greatly appreciate it :) Glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. Due to the fact we are a small hostel, there isn't as much of a 'party' vibe during the week, but wait until Thursday and Friday in the pub and it gets pumping! We also entertain a Shoreditch pub crawl that leaves from the hostel Friday and Saturday nights. Hope to see you next time you are town! :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 14, 2017

pretty nice hostel, although small. in a pretty quiet spot but super close to liverpool street station, which made it easy to access the stansted express. staff in the pub were helpful and everything was quite clean. not sure if id stay at this location again but would definitely stay at 'st christophers' chain again.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Jemma O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
STCHostels, Manager at St Christopher's Liverpool Street, responded to this reviewResponded July 19, 2017

Thank you for your review Jemma :) We do think we are in a great, convenient location for train access, but also only 5-10 mins walk to the vibrant Shoreditch area! Glad to hear you enjoyed the St. Christopher's experience and hope to see you again in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 31, 2017

St Christopher's Liverpool Street is well located in London near Shoreditch. Located above the pub the hostel is quite small, however it's full of character. Additionally the staff were friendly and helpful. Recommended!

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank As2k10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
STCHostels, Manager at St Christopher's Liverpool Street, responded to this reviewResponded July 19, 2017

Thank you for your great review :) We are quite a small hostel, but we think we meet those big hostel standards! So glad to hear enjoyed staying with us!
Hope to see you next time you are in town :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 7, 2017

Me and my brother stayed at Liverpool st. for three nights,
The service was good. Really helpful staff and friendly
The room was pretty good. Clean, nice storage space and comfortable bed.
The location was great close to a subway station.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ævar Á
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
STCHostels, Guest Relations Manager at St Christopher's Liverpool Street, responded to this reviewResponded April 22, 2017

Hi Ævar!

Thank you so much for your great review!!
I remember talking to you and your brother, I am so glad you enjoyed everything!
The location is great isn't it, so close to everything.
Please if you are ever back in London, come and say hello!

Cheers, safe travels!
Jess

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews