We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (335)
Filter reviews
335 results
Traveller rating
182
99
32
11
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
182
99
32
11
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviews nespresso machine handy phone breakfast bags great hotel usb ports charging points stayed recently for nights separate shower and toilet room layout is eventim apollo working desk long weekend stay free phone toilet area bus station super comfortable bed high speed internet
Filter
Updating list...
79 - 84 of 335 reviews
Reviewed April 4, 2018

My husband and I were on holiday in London and decided to book Luma since the hotel rates were just as affordable as those on airbnb. Luma is not at the city center; it is on zone 2 but highly accessible via the Hammersmith Tube with many lines connecting us to the main tourist points. Depending on where you are going, it'll take about 15-30 mins from the hotel. Bus service is also available which came in handy during late night travel. The room was modern and very clean. Everything you needed for a comfortable stay can be found like a room refrigerator, nespresso coffee machine, room tablet and handyphone (free local calls)!

Apart from this, the staff was super friendly and helpful, most specially Eloise who made it a point to check in on us daily if we needed anything which made our stay more pleasant. Will definitely book this hotel again!

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ltiotuyco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
_gmluma, General Manager at LUMA Concept Hotel Hammersmith London, responded to this reviewResponded June 9, 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your kind comment.

I appreciate you taking time to let us let us know about your experience and delighted to read the positive feedback about Eloise.

Please do not hesitate to contact me on your next visit.


Regards,

Violeta

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 28, 2018

amazing hotel very well done, rooms are super practical! and I loved the handy phone in the room!! The technology is very useful,y you can book tickets to the best attractions in London, you can use it outside of the hotel! I will definitely come back!

Stayed: March 2018, travelled on business
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank therduin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Austeja P, Manager at LUMA Concept Hotel Hammersmith London, responded to this reviewResponded April 4, 2018

Dear Guest,

Many thanks for your excellent rating and comments.

We are pleased to hear that you find our hotel amazing and the rooms super practical.

It is great that our provided Handy Phone was appreciated too.

Please do not hesitate to contact us if there is anything we can assist you with for your next trip and we look forward to welcoming you back to LUMA Concept Hotel when you are next in London.

Sincerely yours,
Austeja

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 27, 2018

Modern room, super comfortable bed, friendly staff. Excellent wifi, and nice to see the technology investments with handy smartphone in the room. Breakfast is very light - just a croissant, apple, and coffee, but plenty of other places nearby if needed.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank C_72n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Austeja P, Manager at LUMA Concept Hotel Hammersmith London, responded to this reviewResponded April 4, 2018

Dear Guest,

Many thanks for your excellent rating and brilliant review title.

We are pleased that you had a comfortable stay with us and we are happy to hear that our team and the hotel met your needs and expectations. It is great that our provided Handy Phone was appreciated too.

We look forward to welcoming you again at LUMA Concept Hotel when you next visit London.

Sincerely yours,
Austeja

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 19, 2018

Having read all those positive reviews we were greatly disappointed with this hotel.
I think the hotel is overpriced.
Not a very smart design of the room. A lot of place is taken by a couch and a desk.
I find it very inconvenient to have bathroom sink inside the room. I don't like to be watched while I do my morning routine. Also if one of us was sleeping, it was disturbing if the other opened water in the sink.
Tiny shower.
The "continental brekfast" is just a paper bag with croissant, apple or banana and small bottle of juice. And you either have to eat it in your room or take away, as there is no place to sit - the breakfast is served in a corner in front of the reception.
Location is good, just couple of walking minutes away from tube station.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank lkopaeva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Austeja P, Manager at LUMA Concept Hotel Hammersmith London, responded to this reviewResponded March 21, 2018

Dear Ikopaeva,

Thank you very much for taking time to review your stay with us.

We truly value our guests and are sorry to hear that we did not meet your expectations. As we are a relatively new hotel, we are always keen to learn from our guest’s experiences and improve our offering.

With reference to your comments regarding the design of the room; LUMA Concept set you free from unwritten rules and accepted conventions. Our Grab & Go breakfast, if and when you need it, comes with freshly baked artisan pastries to choose from, variety fruit and bottled quality juice.

On a positive note, we are pleased to hear that you find our location to your liking.

Sincerely yours,
Austeja

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 18, 2018 via mobile


We booked a light room in this hotel and were very disappointed. I am 5ft 2" and had to bend down to avoid hitting my head on the ceiling whilst manoeuvring around the bed.
We booked the room so we could go to the theatre, in the room there was nowhere to hang a jacket, suit, dress or coat. Subsequently our clothes spent the night piled up on a suitcase stand (it was either that or the floor).
According to the website all rooms are supposed to have a Nespresso machine as standard. Apparently not in a light room, we had a kettle and tea begs but no coffee. Reception were kind enough to point out that we could not expect coffee as it was, after all, only a "light room".
I must say that the bed and linens were great and the staff all very pleasant.
Breakfast was a dry croissant, an apple and a juice.
Hugely disappointed.
I would not book this hotel again.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank 01404
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Austeja P, Manager at LUMA Concept Hotel Hammersmith London, responded to this reviewResponded March 21, 2018

Dear Guest,

Many thanks for taking time to review your stay with us.

We truly value our guests and are sorry to hear that we did not meet your expectations. As we are a relatively new hotel, we are always keen to learn from our guest’s experiences and improve our offering.

We welcome your kind words about our staff and the bed in your room.

With reference to your comments regarding your room; all room descriptions are set out on our website and explained during the booking process. Unfortunately, our 'Light' rooms don't benefit from the extensive storage place or Nespresso machines. The new edition Nespresso Pro coffees are provided in the lobby area and are complimentary.

We kindly recommend booking the 'LUMA' room for your comfort and we do hope you will consider staying with us again in the future.

Sincerely yours,
Austeja

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews