We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (141)
Filter reviews
141 results
Traveller rating
10
38
46
16
31
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
10
38
46
16
31
Show reviews that mention
All reviews apartment was clean double bed and sofa the key cards small balcony flights of stairs close to paddington station location is ideal min walk would definitely stay here again fridge cooker convenience plugs pubs wardrobe
Filter
Updating list...
23 - 28 of 141 reviews
Reviewed July 11, 2017 via mobile

Clean and well managed European
style hotel. The room is very adequate. Nice big windows facing
the courtyard. Very comfy bed, good location close to Hyde Park
and Paddington. We like it
Try the nice Paris style cafe and grocery store across the street
Or the awesome Lebanese eating places on Edgeware road.

Date of stay: July 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
2  Thank Joel K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 11, 2017

We stayed here for 3 nights, and first impressions of the apartment was good. It was clean, spacious and modern. We showed up at 12 midday (3 hours before check-in) and our apartment was clean and ready for us which was great considering we had been up since very early morning. It was a great price for the location especially considering public transport links nearby.

The apartment was clean and had everything we needed for 3 days in London. The only let downs were the bed and the noise, the bed was not very comfortable and as we were in the basement there was always a lot of noise from above. Other than that it's a decent apartment for the price we paid, especially with it being in such a central location.

Date of stay: June 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Callum P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 5, 2017

We were on the top floor NO LIFT quite hard for two women in their sixty's. we requested two singles and booked 8 months ahead - no single beds. The fire alarm went of and we had to call out from the top floor to be took it was someone's toast burning.

Date of stay: June 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Colpatten
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 30, 2017

A good apartment, parking is a problem but parked at a nearby underground station which was expensive. We were on the ground floor and had air con, free wifi, the rooms were clean and the beds comfortable although the twin beds in the 2nd room were pushed together and were uncomfortable if you slept on the seam. Good location to get to all the attractions.

Room tip: We were in Apartment 4 on Ground floor which had aircon.
Date of stay: June 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank JLF1505
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 22, 2017 via mobile

Firstly please read and re-read terms for this apartment block

There is NO LIFT, so for those with mobility issues you will be in difficulty! The stairs are also steep and being located on the top floor this was certainly not for those less mobile.

There was no offer of help with luggage

The room itself was small and needs attention to detail.

Furniture has damage, and the sofa is very low and not particularly comfortable.

The bed however is excellent and very comfy.

Towels are at a minimum, and only three pillows.

The sash windows are broken and do not stay open and we had to ask for a fan as there's no air-con.

Fridge is useful.

Wifi is free

The apartment was advertised with a balcony but this is misleading and incorrect as it appears only one room has a balcony.

The location is ideal for Hyde Park, and 10 minutes walk (through many road works) from Paddington.

It's value for money but the advertisement needs reviewing as it's not as advertised and listed and that was a let-down.

Date of stay: June 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Gumpoandwordy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews