We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good if you are fit and healthy”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hyde Park Apartments
Ranked #491 of 956 Speciality Lodging in London
Reviewed 11 July 2017

Reception was lovely, helped us with our bags up to our room which was on the top floor. No lift, so not a good stay if you have mobility problems, but for a fit and healthy person, it gives you a good workout. No single beds, and as my son did not wish to sleep in the same bed, he chose to sleep on the lounge which pulled out to become a bed. Room is compact, but had all of the basic amenities required. Great location and walking distance to both Paddington stations, and walking distance to Hyde and Kensington Park.

Room Tip: Ground floor if you have mobility problems.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JoanneCarol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (124)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

12 - 18 of 124 reviews

Reviewed 11 July 2017 via mobile

Clean and well managed European
style hotel. The room is very adequate. Nice big windows facing
the courtyard. Very comfy bed, good location close to Hyde Park
and Paddington. We like it
Try the nice Paris style cafe and grocery store across the street
Or the awesome Lebanese eating places on Edgeware road.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
2  Thank Joel K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2017

We stayed here for 3 nights, and first impressions of the apartment was good. It was clean, spacious and modern. We showed up at 12 midday (3 hours before check-in) and our apartment was clean and ready for us which was great considering we had been up since very early morning. It was a great price for the location especially considering public transport links nearby.

The apartment was clean and had everything we needed for 3 days in London. The only let downs were the bed and the noise, the bed was not very comfortable and as we were in the basement there was always a lot of noise from above. Other than that it's a decent apartment for the price we paid, especially with it being in such a central location.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Callum P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2017

We were on the top floor NO LIFT quite hard for two women in their sixty's. we requested two singles and booked 8 months ahead - no single beds. The fire alarm went of and we had to call out from the top floor to be took it was someone's toast burning.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Colpatten
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2017

A good apartment, parking is a problem but parked at a nearby underground station which was expensive. We were on the ground floor and had air con, free wifi, the rooms were clean and the beds comfortable although the twin beds in the 2nd room were pushed together and were uncomfortable if you slept on the seam. Good location to get to all the attractions.

Room Tip: We were in Apartment 4 on Ground floor which had aircon.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank JLF1505
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2017 via mobile

Firstly please read and re-read terms for this apartment block

There is NO LIFT, so for those with mobility issues you will be in difficulty! The stairs are also steep and being located on the top floor this was certainly not for those less mobile.

There was no offer of help with luggage

The room itself was small and needs attention to detail.

Furniture has damage, and the sofa is very low and not particularly comfortable.

The bed however is excellent and very comfy.

Towels are at a minimum, and only three pillows.

The sash windows are broken and do not stay open and we had to ask for a fan as there's no air-con.

Fridge is useful.

Wifi is free

The apartment was advertised with a balcony but this is misleading and incorrect as it appears only one room has a balcony.

The location is ideal for Hyde Park, and 10 minutes walk (through many road works) from Paddington.

It's value for money but the advertisement needs reviewing as it's not as advertised and listed and that was a let-down.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Gumpoandwordy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2017 via mobile

We had 2 nights in this apartment. Although tiny it had everything we needed. The double bed was up against the wall which did make it difficult to get out of at times. The shower was so tiny my husband couldn't close the doors, but it was still functional. Located close to Paddington station and Hyde park it was a good location. We did have a fan and a heater and small kitchen which covered all bases. I would recommend this complex for a few days stay in London .

Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Michelle W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Paddington / Maida Vale
Park Grand Paddington Court
Park Grand Paddington Court
#178 of 1,081 in London
1,260 reviews
Arbor Hyde Park Hotel
#252 of 1,081 in London
676 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyde Park Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyde Park Apartments

Address: 8 Craven Hill, London W2 3DS, England (Formerly Hyde Park Suites 8 Craven Hill)
Region: United Kingdom > England > London
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #491 of 956 Speciality Lodging in London
Price Range: $99 - $345 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hyde Park Apartments 3.5*
Number of rooms: 200
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Hyde Park Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyde Park Apartments Hotel London

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing