We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value good location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hyde Park Apartments
Ranked #490 of 959 Speciality Lodging in London
Reviewed 17 December 2017 via mobile

Good location less then 10mins walk from Paddington. Rooms are adequate, would stay again, staff helpful and friendly. Good pubs in local area very close to Hyde Park and Oxford Street. Also close to Notting Hill.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
Thank ianw493
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (124)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

5 - 11 of 124 reviews

Reviewed 13 December 2017

It was nothing like we thought. It was a 30 min. walk from station, not 5 min., as they said in the booking, same goes for Oxford Street, it toke arround 1 hour to walk there, not 20 min. as they said on booking. We had room number 9 on 2 floor, and there was no lift. The room smelled like urin, there where a draft from the big window and the door. The heater couldent heat up the room. The toilet was so small, that only 1 person could stand out there and the wc was up against the wall, so you had to sit sideways to use it. The shower had some kind of fungus. There was no oven (it said oven on booking), the fidge was hard to open and same goes for the freezer, and only 3 of each Things (also coffee/tea). We where supposed to be 3 people, but one got sick and stayed home, witch where kinda lucky, cause the sleeping sofa was to short for my 15 year old daugther. The bed was hard like a brick and you could feel the wires. The stairs outside made a noise, so we dident get much sleep, cause people where walking up and Down. You could hear everything and the people above us, made alot of noise.

Room Tip: I wouldent recomend people to stay here at all.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank numerologi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 November 2017 via mobile

Lovely friendly staff. Spotless rooms with everything you need. Close to Paddington Station, plenty of shops, pubs, cafes & restaurants to choose from. Will most definitely choose to stay here again. Clean towels and toiletries supplied. Microwave, cooker, full sized fridge plus dishes and cutlery, anything and everything you need for a London break. I don't think I'll bother with a hotel for any further London visits. Highly recommended.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
Thank savatom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2017

Location was perfect for what we were looking for, walking distance to Paddington station and Hyde Park. Great public transport links.

Rooms are clean. We had a 2-bedroom apartment that was plenty big. No "living room" as such but a TV in both bedrooms and in the kitchen.

Supplies in the room were great - kitchen, tea, coffee, shower gel, etc and reception staff was super friendly and helpful.

Good WIFI, for the most part.

The only issue - and this is a UK thing rather than this hotel thing - no double-glazing so was quite loud in the late evening, early morning (also because it was a weekend and also Bonfire Nights). Bring ear plugs :D
Noise comment also goes for people on floors above. You can really hear everything, including the cleaning ladies in the morning. Just something to bear in mind.

Also UK - they have curtains and not shutters so ear plugs and eye masks if you're a light sleeper and then you have nothing to worry about :D

We'd come back! Thanks!

Room Tip: Try and get a top floor so you can't hear people on top of you.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Luxxie1983
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2017

We had room 11a, yes theres no lift but its only a few flights of stairs
Our room was small but was perfect for our one night, comfortable bed, great that there is a small kitchen,tv, iron and board
Small bathroom but had everything that you needed
Fantastic safe location and only minutes to hyde park and oxford street
I cant understand the negative comments, it was very clean,and to be honest your only in the room to sleep
We would definitely stay here again and at £65 for the night no complaints at all

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank oatesyUk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2017

This would be one of the worst places I have stayed in. Advertised as an apartment, it is a room that is so small that the double bed is pushed against the wall, how does the person in the wall side of the bed get out ? We asked that we DID NOT have a bed against a wall when making the booking, this was "overlooked". Had a fridge that made noise 24 hours a day, sink plug did work, lights that didn't work, tap on shower fell off so shower would not work, no lift, and the stairs were so steep, you felt like you were climbing a mountain to get to top floor. I sent an email to the management while I was 4 days in to a 10 day stay, I am still waiting for a reply. One of the biggest problems was that my door key card was only activated for 2 days, I was fortunate that I came back to the "apartment" mid afternoon on the 2nd day to find key card would not open front door, if I had have come back after 10.40 at night I would have been locked out for the night. Too many problems to recommend to anyone, management don't care, as they have your money. Hopefully people take notice of the bad reviews and don't book, and the Hyde Park Apartments close for good.

Room Tip: Book somewhere else
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank Bomber13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2017 via mobile

My husband and I stayed here for two nights in a top floor apartment and had a fantastic stay.
Reception was efficient and helpful, the apartment was ready when we arrived we did know there was not lift but not a problem for us.
The apartment was well equipped, clean, light with double bed and sofa bed if required. Table/ chairs to eat at, ensuite with shower and toilet.
They are centrally located easily access to buses, tubes and Hyde park only a stroll away.
Would definitely stay here again. Thankyou.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Alnkat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Arbor Hyde Park Hotel
#250 of 1,081 in London
677 reviews
Paddington / Maida Vale
Park Grand Paddington Court
Park Grand Paddington Court
#175 of 1,081 in London
1,265 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyde Park Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyde Park Apartments

Address: 8 Craven Hill, London W2 3DS, England (Formerly Hyde Park Suites 8 Craven Hill)
Region: United Kingdom > England > London
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #490 of 959 Speciality Lodging in London
Price Range: $103 - $340 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hyde Park Apartments 3.5*
Number of rooms: 200
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hyde Park Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyde Park Apartments Hotel London

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing