We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (138)
Filter reviews
138 results
Traveller rating
10
38
46
15
29
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
10
38
46
15
29
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsapartment was cleandouble bed and sofathe key cardssmall balconyflights of stairskitchen areahear everythinglocation is idealmin walkwould definitely stay here againreception stafffridgeplugswardrobeconveniencepubs
Filter
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 138 reviews
Reviewed December 17, 2017 via mobile

Good location less then 10mins walk from Paddington. Rooms are adequate, would stay again, staff helpful and friendly. Good pubs in local area very close to Hyde Park and Oxford Street. Also close to Notting Hill.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
Thank ianw493
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 13, 2017

It was nothing like we thought. It was a 30 min. walk from station, not 5 min., as they said in the booking, same goes for Oxford Street, it toke arround 1 hour to walk there, not 20 min. as they said on booking. We had room number 9 on 2 floor, and there was no lift. The room smelled like urin, there where a draft from the big window and the door. The heater couldent heat up the room. The toilet was so small, that only 1 person could stand out there and the wc was up against the wall, so you had to sit sideways to use it. The shower had some kind of fungus. There was no oven (it said oven on booking), the fidge was hard to open and same goes for the freezer, and only 3 of each Things (also coffee/tea). We where supposed to be 3 people, but one got sick and stayed home, witch where kinda lucky, cause the sleeping sofa was to short for my 15 year old daugther. The bed was hard like a brick and you could feel the wires. The stairs outside made a noise, so we dident get much sleep, cause people where walking up and Down. You could hear everything and the people above us, made alot of noise.

Room Tip: I wouldent recomend people to stay here at all.
  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank numerologi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 26, 2017 via mobile

Lovely friendly staff. Spotless rooms with everything you need. Close to Paddington Station, plenty of shops, pubs, cafes & restaurants to choose from. Will most definitely choose to stay here again. Clean towels and toiletries supplied. Microwave, cooker, full sized fridge plus dishes and cutlery, anything and everything you need for a London break. I don't think I'll bother with a hotel for any further London visits. Highly recommended.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
Thank savatom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 6, 2017

Location was perfect for what we were looking for, walking distance to Paddington station and Hyde Park. Great public transport links.

Rooms are clean. We had a 2-bedroom apartment that was plenty big. No "living room" as such but a TV in both bedrooms and in the kitchen.

Supplies in the room were great - kitchen, tea, coffee, shower gel, etc and reception staff was super friendly and helpful.

Good WIFI, for the most part.

The only issue - and this is a UK thing rather than this hotel thing - no double-glazing so was quite loud in the late evening, early morning (also because it was a weekend and also Bonfire Nights). Bring ear plugs :D
Noise comment also goes for people on floors above. You can really hear everything, including the cleaning ladies in the morning. Just something to bear in mind.

Also UK - they have curtains and not shutters so ear plugs and eye masks if you're a light sleeper and then you have nothing to worry about :D

We'd come back! Thanks!

Room Tip: Try and get a top floor so you can't hear people on top of you.
  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Luxxie1983
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 6, 2017

We had room 11a, yes theres no lift but its only a few flights of stairs
Our room was small but was perfect for our one night, comfortable bed, great that there is a small kitchen,tv, iron and board
Small bathroom but had everything that you needed
Fantastic safe location and only minutes to hyde park and oxford street
I cant understand the negative comments, it was very clean,and to be honest your only in the room to sleep
We would definitely stay here again and at £65 for the night no complaints at all

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank oatesyUk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews