We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A wonderful place to feel at home”
Street View
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Street View
Lounge Kitchen
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
102 reviews
Street View
Lounge
Kitchen
Dining Area
Bedroom1
Bathroom 1
2nd Bedroom
Patio Garden
3rd Bedroom
Floorplan
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
London, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 102 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
abqann
abq n.m.
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“A wonderful place to feel at home”
Reviewed April 21, 2012 for a stay in December 2011
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed here for a week in December. Everything about the flat was as advertised. It was very comfortable, easy to feel right at home in. The location, for us, was just perfect. We love riding the trains and buses and didn't mind being a little "out of the main loop". We had hoped to have our family join us, but unfortunately that didn't happen. We would definitely stay here again. In fact, we tried to book it for a week in June, but it was already booked. It will stay on our lists of places to stay. One wonderful perk - a computer and a printer which was invaluable as we had to reschedule flights etc. quickly.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: having a computer and printer available. Lots of space.
Travelling group: With Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
“Convenient apartment in London.”
Reviewed January 18, 2012 for a stay in December 2011
2
people found this review helpful

We spent 10 nights at this apartment, encapsulating Christmas and New Year, and it was brilliant. This included cooking and eating Christmas dinner for 6.
The apartment is below street level, necessitating navigation of some steep stairs with a sharp turn; not unusual for London apartments. Fred's directions and instructions were effective, and we had no trouble finding it or getting in. We caught the tube from Heathrow to (and from) Paddington, with luggage, and all was fine in that regard.
Shops and restaurants are nearby, as is Hyde Park if you fancy a walk or a jog. Public transport - double-decker buses as well as Paddington Station for trains and the underground - were near-by.
The apartment, inside, is well appointed and modern, with stainless steel cooking arrangements (hot plates, oven, extractive hood, dishwasher, etc), large fridge/freezer with ice-maker, and all the cutlery, crockery, glasses and pots and pans you need. There's a big screen TV, DVD and even remote controlled lamps in the lounge, a lap-top and printer for guest use, and Wi-Fi through-out. We did loads of (clothes) washing while we were there. The kitchen has a surprising amount of food and drink available (replace what you use), as well as toiletries in the bathroom. It was warm in the apartment.
Despite being below street level, there's a little garden at the back, and the bedrooms look on to it. We even had a visit from a kestrel or falcon that had caught another bird and was merrily devouring it outside our window.
There are other useful touches, such as oyster cards for public transport (please replace), umbrellas, shopping baskets, and maps, as well as pages of information and tips from Fred and Iris. There were even some Christmas decorations. Fred & Iris were overseas themselves when we were there, but kept in contact to make sure that all was okay whilst we were there.
All in all, the apartment suited us well.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
“Lovely flat in London”
Reviewed December 28, 2011 for a stay in November 2011
1
person found this review helpful

We had a wonderful 3 night stay in late Thanksgiving. The apartment is absolutely beautiful. We were 4 adults and 2 young children. The stairs are a bit steep, but we just took them slowly. Two members of our party were older (79 and 65) and they had no real difficulty navigating. The arrangement of the place is just perfect, and the furnishings are lovely. It's very nice to have a few eggs, bread, coffee, and wine provided. You just buy replacements as necessary. We would definitely recommend this place to others staying in London.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Older travelers Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Illinois USA
Reviewed December 12, 2011 for a stay in November 2011
2
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Australia
Reviewed November 29, 2011 for a stay in October 2011
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Ontario, Canada
Reviewed October 27, 2011 for a stay in October 2011
5
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: Spouse / significant other
Your age range 65+
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
A TripAdvisor Member
“A home away from home”
Reviewed October 21, 2011 for a stay in September 2011
5
people found this review helpful

Our stay started with a warm welcome from Fred who met us at Paddington Station and walked us to the apartment which was only 5 minutes away. Everything you could wish for was provided - food, milk, toiletries, Internet, telephone - even oyster cards. The apartment was clean, roomy, comfortable and in a great location. We were only 5 minutes from Paddington Station, 10 minutes from Hyde Park and only a few minutes from a large variety of shops and restaurants. It was wonderful to come 'home' at the end of the day, make a cup of tea and sit in the pretty courtyard. We were a party of 5 adults and 1 teenager and it was wonderful to have so much space. I would highly
recommend this accommodation to anyone travelling to London - especially if you are a family group. Thank you Fred and Iris for making our stay such a wonderful one!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: Family with teenagers
Your age range 55-64
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing