We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,476)
Filter reviews
1,476 results
Traveller rating
1,022
279
94
35
46
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,022
279
94
35
46
Show reviews that mention
All reviews bethnal green corner room victoria park central line typing room broadway market brick lane washer dryer full kitchen l'occitane toiletries east london pool and gym espresso machine unique hotel macaroons cocktail bar the lower ground floor
Filter
Updating list...
946 - 951 of 1,476 reviews
Reviewed September 24, 2012

Having travelled around London for 2 days this hotel was just what I needed.
The room was lovely, an apartment with sliding door to uncover a full kitchen with even a washing machine! larger than my friends studio apartment!
What impressed me the most was the staff....the barman made the most fantastic cocktails and the corner room restaurant was small but what a lovely atmosphere! All in all I can't wait to go back!
Oh and they even offer an early morning shuttle service to the City which means you don't have to lug your bags onto the tube and find your way around - perfect for us northerners who only visit when we have to!

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank topesters
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OpsMng, Director of Operations at Town Hall Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 8, 2012

Dear Guest,
Thank you for sharing your feedback on TripAdvisor on your recent stay at Town Hall Hotel & Apartments. It is always great to know that our guests enjoyed their stay with us and it is nice to hear that following your busy days around London, you just felt like coming back to your own home. I am glad to hear that you loved the apartment with its fitted kitchenette, wash machine and all the other appliances included in it. I am also pleased to hear that you enjoyed you visit at out Viajante Bar with its fantastic cocktail and the atmosphere in the Corner Room Restaurant. It is a pleasure to know that our staff did their best to make you feel comfortable during your stay. Thank you for mentioning our shuttle service to Bank and Liverpool Street Stations which I am sure will be very useful to other potential visitors. It is nice to receive your very generous feedback, which I shared with all my colleagues at the THH. I hope to be able to welcome you back in the near future and should your require my further assistance, please do not hesitate to contact me directly and I will be more than happy to assist with any enquiry you may have. Many thanks and kind regards, Sandro Desole

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 22, 2012

Our 2 visits to the Town Hall Hotel at each end of our visit to the UK were a complete pleasure. The staff were unobtrusive, but could not do enough to help when asked.
The 2 magnificent rooms we used were quirky in a modern design sense and were maintained at the highest standard. The food in both the impressive front restaurant and in the casual 'Corner Room' was equally impressive and the service was again beyond any fault. The staff in the bar were particularly helpful and congenial.
When can I go back?

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MelbourneObsessive
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OpsMng, Director of Operations at Town Hall Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 8, 2012

Dear Guest,
Thank you for sharing your feedback on TripAdvisor on your recent stay at Town Hall Hotel & Apartments. I am pleased to hear both visit were a success and you thoroughly enjoyed your stays with us. I am glad to hear that our staff was always eager to offer their assistance with a courteous and friendly manner. I appreciate your comment on the THH refurbishment style and the way we maintain this wonderful palace. It is also great to hear that you were impressed with the food we provide in our in-house restaurants, from our patron chef Nuno Mendes. It is very nice and encouraging to receive such a positive feedback and I have shared your comments with all the team here. Should you be looking to visit us in the future, please do not hesitate to contact me directly and I will be more than happy to assist with any enquiry you may have. Many thanks and kind regards, Sandro Desole

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 21, 2012

Ime a wheelchair user and everything was superb for me . The staff were outstanding , couldnt have made me feel better .Our room was really lovely .We ate in the corner room , very different ! I loved it . I was really happy with every aspect of this hotel.Would go back there any time . Superb

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tina F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OpsMng, Director of Operations at Town Hall Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 4, 2012

Dear Guest,
Thank you for sharing your feedback on TripAdvisor on your recent stay at Town Hall Hotel & Apartments. It has been our honour to have had the chance to be your host and I am glad to know that all the aspect of the hotel and apartment, all the effort made by our service team, allowed you to have a memorable experience during your stay. I am pleased to hear that the food we provided in our restaurants was to your like and that you appreciated the uniqueness of Nuno's creativity. It is of course very encouraging to receive such a positive feedback and I have passed it on to all the department heads at the hotel. I am glad to here that you will be coming back sometime in the future and please do not hesitate to contact me directly should you require my assistance with any enquiry you may have. Many thanks and kind regards, Sandro Desole

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 20, 2012

i've been to london many times. hotels are very expensive and the five star hotels are all centrally located. even the five star hotels sometimes are very dated. i read about town hall hotel on trip advisor and was intrigued. the location in E2 is odd; the area is not one that i've ever ventured into before for any reason. the area is one which in the u.s. you'd never walk in at night but london is a very safe city so that walking to the tube even at night is not a problem. all the reviews were positive; and the reviews were correct. the inside is modern and spacious. we had a one bedroom suite. the bath was very modern and the furnishings were quite nice and new; mimimalistic danish in nature. the room/suite included a washer/dryer and a mini kitchen. the building is an old government building that was gutted into a modern hotel/apartments. if you're comfortable with the london tube system and like having american style (j.w. marriott equivalent rooms -- not a residence inn, but a 4 - 5 star major j.w. marriott hotel) then this is the place to stay. door to door you're 20 minutes to oxford circus/regent street.

Room Tip: try it; you'll like it.
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HoustonTexasLawyer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OpsMng, Director of Operations at Town Hall Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 24, 2012

Dear Guest,
Thank you for sharing your feedback on TripAdvisor on your recent stay at Town Hall Hotel & Apartments. It is great to know that you were intrigued by the THH reviews and that you remained more than satisfied with the choice you made. It is also great to know that you ventured in the East End in this occasion, an unknown area to you, and although it still not yet entirely re-developed, it is one of the trendiest places in town. I am please to read that you liked the hotel restoration and refurbishment and that you appreciated what the THH has to offer in its specious suites with a mixture of previous century trends, yet providing the comforts and design of the present. I am pleased to hear that you thought the hotel is good value for money and it was quick and easy to get to the West End with the tube. Thank you for choosing the Town Hall Hotel for your stay in London in this occasion and I hope to be able to welcome you back soon. Should you decide to visit us in the future, please do not hesitate to contact me directly and I will be more than happy to assist with any enquiry you may have. Many thanks and kind regards, Sandro Desole

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 18, 2012

Booked this hotel at the last minute ... from the moment we arrived the staff were superb. I travel quite a lot and would honestly say the staff were the friendliest and most helpful I have dealt with at any hotel, ever.

The hotel is located close to Bethnal Green tube station and so was perfect for the Olympics. The conversion of the Town Hall has been performed with sensitivity to period features in the rooms, whilst providing the latest modern facilities. We had a suite with kitchen / living room area and huge walk-in wetroom.

The only downside of this hotel would be the lack of free parking although the staff were very helpful and found us a space at the back of the hotel.

If this hotel was in central london it would be top of the pile - however it is worth the journey out east to experience some East End Culture in a luxurious and exceptional setting....

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JCKirkyB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OpsMng, Director of Operations at Town Hall Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 24, 2012

Dear Guest,
Thank you for sharing your feedback on TripAdvisor on your recent stay at Town Hall Hotel & Apartments. I am glad to hear that you appreciated the warm welcome and the care we put into our guests, from the very first moment you entered the hotel. It is nice to know that you remained impressed with their friendliness and helpfulness for the full duration of your stay. Thank you for your comment on the proximity of the THH to the Olympic Park and it is nice to know that you really liked the hotel restoration, mixing old trends from previous century, yet providing the comfort of modern living. Regarding to your comment on the car park, I cannot agree more with it but unfortunately the hotel doesn’t have one. I am also pleased to hear that you were happy with your hotel choice even though you had to do a short travel to the West End. I hope to be able to welcome you back at the THH soon and should require any further assistance from us, please do not hesitate to contact me directly and I will be more than happy to assist you personally. Many thanks and kind regards, Sandro Desole

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews